Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla

A blend of mint leaves and sandalwood wrapped in musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
36 of 41(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Review 21 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lala77
Location: washington, dc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 26, 2012
Best New Purchase!!!
"This is an absolutely delicious scent! I generally don't like vanilla scents but I took a chance because of the reviews and WOW I am so glad I did. I wanted a rich scent that was still light enough for summer. This is perfect. I have it plugged in my living room and you can smell it throughout my apartment without it being overpowering. I think the sandalwood tempers the vanilla just enough. Please don't ever get rid of this scent BBW because I am now addicted and don't know how I would live without it!"
Review 22 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Furry Bugs
Location: Indiana
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 19, 2012
LOVE
"This scent is amazing!! I absolutely love it! It is the best combination!! I get many compliments on how great my house smells. It is one of those scents that you continue to smell it over time but it isn't overpowering. I find with alot of scents you have to kind of mix them over time to notice the smell, but this just is always there in little hints everyonce in a while. I agree with another review that this needs to be in a scent port. This would be amazing in a car!! And just a final note, I placed one of these warmers in our old house when we had it listed, and we got an offer in 12 days... :) I"m not going to say it was the scent, but it may have helped!! :) Definitely try it if you don't like floral scents or something to overpowering."
Review 23 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JennyG37
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 18, 2012
Best scent ever
"I was ecstatic to see Sandalwood Vanilla anything back on the site & order a bunch of the fragrance refills. I used the last of the room spray a few months back. Please please please offer this once again in the room spray & candle! It's one of those soothing, exotic scents that keep you wanting more."
Review 24 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:race fan
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 16, 2012
love it
"This is my favorite scent glad to see it back but please make this again in the 3 wick candle and dont stop making it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:albo
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 18, 2012
It's back!!!
"It's back, and I stocked up! I hope BBW does not discontinue this scent again, as I absolutely love it. But just in case...I stocked up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Annie B
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 15, 2012
Love, love, love this
"This is my favorite scent; it smells spicy and clean. Everytime I find them I buy several because they are very hard to find. Please keep this fragerance!!!!!"
Review 27 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chubby buns
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: June 12, 2012
Love this
"I love this scent. It's my favorite for the house. I wish it came in a scent portable so that I could put it in my car."
Review 28 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shaunsue
Location: Southern CA
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 8, 2012
Love this one!!
"So happy to see this one again, this one is the best!! Please keep this one in stock."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lucyloo
Location: NC
Posted: June 3, 2012
so happy to see it again
"This is my favorite!! Please keep providing it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OzarkMountains
Location: OzarkMountains, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 30, 2012
My NEW Best Favorite Scent - BBW Add More Products
"I ordered Sandalwood Vanilla Home Fragrance Refills 2 weeks ago because I'd never seen this scent previously offered by BBW and I LOVE IT!!! It actually fills my room with actual detectable scent!!!! And it's a refreshing scent!!! Please BBW add more products with the Sandalwood Vanilla scent. Thank You & Happy Scents to All :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RandreP
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 29, 2012
My All Time Favorite
"This is the BEST fragrance that Bath and Body Works makes. I absolutely love it. I hope that its back to stay!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 32 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brendajazz1
Location: Spring,TX
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 29, 2012
Sexy it is
"I was devasted when I was told Sandlewood Vanilla was discontinued. As soon as I got back home that day I sent an email to B&B. How could any company discontinue the best fragrance they have. Everyone that came to my house would ask"what is that smell". One guy (very macho) came out of the bathroom and said"I dont know what you have in that bathroom but it is the sexiest smell , I did not want to leave" LOL. I am not lying when I say everyone that visited my home, men and women, went to B&B and purchased Sandlewood Vanilla. It is the best. I must add I am totally disappointed in ALL of the new flavors. I have tried at least 7 and returned all of them. Yes, all of them. I too like others have stocked up. If you like sexy you must give this a try."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Redrose
Location: California
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 27, 2012
All time favorite
"This is my all time favorite bbw scent. I was overjoyed to see they brought back the wallflowers, after being so crushed when it was discontinued last year and I ran out. I bought 2 dozen packages of this because I love it so. I always get compliments on the smell of my home when I use this. I wish bbw would carry the candles and other products with this scent. It is a very warm and inviting scent. Please consider adding more sandalwood vanilla products!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cathy C
Location: Memphis, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 27, 2012
Love it!
"These bulbs work so much better & are much stronger than several I have used. The scent is AMAZING! A very fresh & clean fragrance in my opinion. They smell better when burning, so don't judge by smelling bottle out of package. You do smell the vanilla when they are plugged in. I wish this came in candles, spray, etc :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KICM
Location: VIRGINIA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 23, 2012
SANDALWOOD VANILLA
"I LOVE this scent! I just found it again at BBW & I bought 14 2-packs of it, I missed it so! It is so ADULT SMELLING..I PUT THEM ALL in my wallflowers in every room & have gotten so many compliments on the scent. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LolitaLovesMusic
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 10, 2012
Oh, How I Have Missed You!
"For those of you who are over the age of 13 and prefer to have a home that does not smell like a cupcake, a lollipop, like someone just shoved a lemon up your nose, or freshly cut grass(just go outside) this scent is for you! I have loved this scent since the first time I lit the candle in my house and my guy friends didn't feel like gagging. It is the only fragrance that I have found both men and women love. The sandlewood notes give it the smell of an understated cologne and the vanilla keeps it from being too masculine. When the store employee informed me that the scent was discontinued over a year ago I almost ripped her name tag off and stormed out of the store in tears, but I didn't. Ok, maybe I did, but only in my mind. Instead I purchased something that only made me hungry everytime I lit it and prayed for the return of Sandlewood Vanilla. It took a while, but my prayers have been answered, well, partially. Please bring back more than the wallflower refills. I need candles! I need roomsprays! For now I will appear content with the wallflower refills, as to not appear to greedy, but what can I say? I AM(only child syndrome). Please bring it all back!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 16, 2011
Used for Several Years
"I have used these since they were in their old package. Very warm fragrance. I could not detect the vanilla as much as I did the sandalwood, but is is still enjoyable and I will buy these again."
Review 38 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:satirev
Location: Sticks, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 6, 2011
Super-Strong!
"This is a BBW classic and a nice scent but it's waaaay too strong in wallflower form! I plugged this in in the bathroom; maybe I should have tried it in a larger room.
I also noticed that after a few weeks the scent changed and turned a bit cloying. Just ot a fan of this in this format!"
Review 39 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Peggedy
Location: Whitt, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 6, 2011
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!
"Finally...a fragrance my husband and I can agree on! The sandalwood is "manly" enough for him, and the softness of the vanilla is "feminine" enough for me--but the combination of these two fragrances can't be beat! It's not overly sweet...definitely the accent on the sandalwood, which I look for even in perfumes! Four Wallflowers fill my entire home with this lovely fragrance and I get lots of compliments on the smell. I agree with the others who think this fragrance should also be available as a lotion, soap, or a cologne. I was very disappointed to learn that the Room Spray is considered "seasonal" and that it can't be purchased during the summer! It's the perfect accompaniment to the Wallflowers. I don't understand why this fragrance would be considered "seasonal"--I think it should be available all year. I can't find anything negative to say about the Sandalwood Vanilla scent, but the warmers don't seem to have a very long life-span, and need to be replaced frequently--which can be costly--but if you feel your refills aren't as fragrant as they were previously, then you need to replace your warmer!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ALPINE2
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 1, 2011
I Love This Smell
"I purchased this oil because my local BBW store was out of all of my favorites. So I tried Sandlewood Vanilla in the two pack refills. I put one of the refills in my downstairs powder bathroom and OMG..... what a wonderful smell so refreshing. We had a family gathering at our house over the weekend and everyone loved the smell also. All the ladies kept asking me the name of this scent. So glad I gave Sandwood Vanilla a try it's now at the very top of my list. Great job on this one BBW!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 41 Reviews