Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist

A fresh blend of zesty bergamot, fresh rose, lily of the valley and orange flower
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
13 of 19(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 20, 2014
Not sure about this one
"On cold sniff right out of the box, I loved this. It smells like limes to me. I bought this to put in my basement bathroom, near the cat boxes. I liked the smell less when it warmed up. But I can't smell the cat boxes, so I guess that is an improvement. I don't think I will reorder this one. Will try one of the other odor absorbing bulbs."
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:QUEEN OF SHOPPING
Location: LITTLE ROCK, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 13, 2014
"What a wonderful fragrance. Not to heavy. Just perfect. I put it in my bathroom that is off the bedroom and when I walk into the bedroom I get just the sweetest whiff of smell. So refreshing. This has become one of my favorite smells. Will watch for it on sale and buy more of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sisgoldnhair
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: January 8, 2014
Smells like its namesake
"To say this Wallflower bulb smells like a clean mist is a pretty accurate description. It's a great unisex scent- very light and clean smelling. It works well in my small hall bathroom, without being too potent. It does seem to eliminate odors quickly. While this scent isn't my absolute favorite, it's still very pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or purchase it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sis E
Location: eau claire, wi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: October 12, 2013
pretty good :)
"strong enough and lasting! i'm in the first trimester of pregnancy and everything makes me nauseated! but this smell isn't too bad at all. :) pleased and will buy again."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:scent junky
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 5, 2013
Refreshing
"I use this in the basement where we keep the cat box and this scent completely masks the smell for us. I have tried other scents, which smell good, but often just mix in with the smell of the litter. I am usually skeptical of fragrances promising to provide odor control, but I am sold on this one."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CP23
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: September 8, 2013
It DOES smell like a litterbox!
"I plugged this in and immediately sensed how it smelled like something familiar but had no idea what until I read the reviews! I used to have a cat who had a litterbox that was treated with "odor block " powder which had made the litterbox smell like cat urine mixed with ORANGE scent. Must be where the "zesty" and orange blossom kicks in. I've never been a fan of flowery scents either but I wanted to cover up doggy odors. It does have a high throw, I could smell it coming into the house and it was plugged deep in my bedroom. It has to go though.
BBW make a odor eliminating scent with cinnamon! Can't go wrong with cinnamon!
"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Faemy
Location: OH
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: August 29, 2013
100% Best Wallflower Performance!
"I've tried too many wallflower bulbs for my own good (lol) and this, hands down, is the absolute BEST! I have 7 cats and when you walk into my house you can't tell that I've ever owned a pet in my life. We have tried everything and I do mean everything on the market. These are the ONLY things that have worked.
They are fresh and clean smelling, not sweet or heavy, which is exactly what I was looking for in an odor eliminating item. I've purchased MANY of these and will continue to purchase this particular odor eliminating wallflower scent as long as BBW's keeps them in production. They are that reliable (unlike the wallflower plugs).
You will be so pleased when you purchase these as they eliminate so many other odors. I can't say enough great things about them!!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:itsraek
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 7, 2013
"They don't lie when they say 'odor eliminating'. I usually switch between candles and the wallflower plugs, and I find this scent lasting long after I unplug it. Sometimes it's a bit overpowering, but I suppose that's where the odor eliminating aspect comes in. And it lasts such a long time. I'm guessing by the reviews it's not for everyone, but from me it's coming highly recommended. I have it in my room and during the day I'll keep my door closed, and it's such a nice scent to be greeted with when I'm coming home in the evening."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweety1107
Location: Land O Lakes, Fl
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 9, 2013
Yuck!
"I bought this because I thought it would be a pleasant scent based on the reviews. Boy, I was wrong. My husband came home everyday and asked what "that" smell was. I left it in for a week hoping we'd adjust to it. However, it honestly made my nauseous. I'll be sticking to the fresh linen and lilac blossom."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monicza
Location: tacoma, wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: January 28, 2013
awesome
"This fragrance works so well. I have 3 very large dogs and I put this in their room and it smells fresh everyday. It stays strong the entire time until it is time to change the bulb. It so clean with a touch of sweetness even the boys in the house like it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:popsitoes
Location: MI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: December 25, 2012
P-U-U-R Yoo
"My cat found the scent so enticing, she started spraying on the wallflower! My husband had to replace the electrical outlet!! So much for using it to mask the litter box aroma."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:InkedAngel
Location: Bucks County, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: October 25, 2012
Um, Cat Urine?!?
"I purchased this thinking it would be a clean, refreshing scent. After having it in my master bathroom for about a week, I realized that SOMETHING was keeping me from falling asleep each night...something reeked of well, cat urine! Although I have the most perfectly behaved cat, I began to think he was having an "accident" under my bed, something he has never done before. There I was, crawling around on the floor, searching for some wet spot! I even checked the hall, another nearby bedroom, following my poor baby around the house, waiting to catch him "in the act"! Only after taking a really long shower, bathroom all steamed up, upon re-entering the bathroom, did I realize the urine smell was coming from the darn wallflower bulb! And of course I bought the 2-pk refill! Odor eliminating, no! More like odor inducing! And here I was, blaming my precious kitty! Sorry, but it smells like a dirty litter box!"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 19, 2012
AMAZING!!!
"This is my second favorite scent from BBW (after Cider Lane). It so clean and fresh. It's the perfect balance of fruity citrus and fresh floral. It reminds me of a spring morning. The performance is also great! Strong but not overpowering. I highly recommend this wallflower and I will continue to buy it as long as it's available...which I hope is forever!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:opgirl
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 9, 2012
So happy it's back!
"I absolutely love this fragrance and I was so disappointed when I couldn't find it any longer. It's a fresh, clean scent that will fill your home without being overpowering. I used to pair the Wallflowers with the 3-wick candle, and I received so many compliments on how my apartment smelled. And now we have a dog, so I am VERY thankful to see Clean Mist return!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gmu08
Location: VA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 28, 2012
Refreshing
"At first you get a hint of honeydew and water (maybe with a hint of cantaloupe) then after it's plugged in for a while there's a bit of "just off the clothesline" smell with a mix of soap. It's light yet powerful, a little too powerful for an 8x10 room but i love the smell!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KatLady99
Location: Pacific North West
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 16, 2012
WOWZA!
"The scent is wonderful! Very fresh, and hint of flowers, its just right! I have these int he laundry room and the throw is strong enough to go wander into the hallway. You hit it out of th Ball park with these BBW! Absolutely a wonderful addition to the odor eliminating line. I hope these stay around forever...hint, hint."
Review 17 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 7, 2012
SO GLAD IT'S BACK! BRING BACK INTO STORES!
"CLEAN MIST smells exacly like it's name. IT'S VERY CLEAN, FRESH-LIKE, POTENT, OUTDOORS, AND DOES A SUPERIOR JOB IN ELIMINATING BAD ODORS. Please bring this back into stores so I can get a lot more. I'm down to my very last 2-pack from 2008 or 2009. What I love about this the most is the effectiveness in getting rid of strong odors and the OUTDOOR COOLNESS IT BRINGS AT THE SAME TIME. The performance is super. Just need to be in stores so I can stock up on this while it's back because there's no telling if it will ever be back the way B&BW are selling their products."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nane
Location: Fontana,Ca
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 1, 2011
OMG
"THIS WALLFLOWER SMELL SO GOOD! IT IS SO REFRESHING AND CLEAN. IT IS JUST RIGHT FOR YOUR BATHROOM OR LAUNDRY ROOM! IT IS A MOST ON YOUR LIST!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Clean Mist
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 6, 2011
Eh
"I was never crazy about this fragrance. It's good for a few minutes, but then it starts smelling like dull men's cologne. I found this at a BBW Outlet last year. I'm not a fan."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.