Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. SCENTBUG Fragrance Oil Pad Refills

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. SCENTBUG Fragrance Oil Pad Refills
Review 1 for SCENTBUG Fragrance Oil Pad Refills
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hanna from texas
Location: Texas
Posted: September 23, 2011
WHAT?
"I also love the scentbug! What are you thinking? So many times the things we really love are discontinued. Why? Scentbugs are great for smaller rooms or even in a larger room just use 2. I hate candles and won't take a chance of burning the house down. Please bring them back!"
Review 2 for SCENTBUG Fragrance Oil Pad Refills
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gatey
Location: Pa.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2011
scentbug
"I am disappointed that I can not find these Scentbugs anymore. They are so fragrant when in use and no worry about flames etc. I like to use this in a room where I can't put the plug-in units and it was so very convenient. I hope you would consider bringing these back in the future. Love your home fragrances."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SCENTBUG Fragrance Oil Pad Refills
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicky2011
Location: PA
Posted: September 15, 2011
Discontinued :(
"I love this product and was very disappointed to hear that it is discontinued. The whole attraction of this product was that you didn't need to burn a candle and worry about a flame. I use it in my bathrooms and in other rooms when I'm not in them. Also, I didn't have to worry about taking up a wall outlet like you would need for the wallflowers. You could also adjust the strength of the scent and switch out different scents any time. Please bring these back!!!!"
Review 4 for SCENTBUG Fragrance Oil Pad Refills
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:simplycotton
Location: DFW, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 2, 2011
Please Bring Back the Scentbugs
"I am so sad that the scentbugs are no longer available. I bought several for bathrooms and kid's rooms. I also bought several to give as gifts to college kids and teens. Everyone loved them. I know they did not work well scenting large rooms and did require a lot of batteries, but they were great for kids rooms, bathrooms, and places where you could not leave a candle or oil burning. Now if you want refills on the pads you have to order them and end up paying shipping costs. I hope Slakin comes up with something similar to replace the scentbugs. The scentbugs were the number one reason I bought oils. I loved being able to turn them on and not having to worry about burning down the house because I forgot about them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SCENTBUG Fragrance Oil Pad Refills
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:biker babe
Location: Nashville TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 31, 2011
What???
"What is BBW thinking? Discontinuing the Scentbug?!? I own three of the scentbugs and I recently needed to replace one that didn't make the move from WI to TN. Imagine my surprise when I found out they were discontinued. The scentbug work perfect in so many places without the worry of a candle burning or oil spilling. At home if I forget to turn it off there is no worries. Don't have to worry about the grandkids picking it up and getting hurt like I do with the oil warmers. Also my husband keeps one in his semi truck (if you have ever been in a semi after a long trip you will understand why) which he cannot do with an oil warmer for obvious reasons. Please bring back the Scentbug!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SCENTBUG Fragrance Oil Pad Refills
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Minigirl
Location: PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 28, 2011
Disappointed Scentbug is discontinued!!
"I am very sad that Bath and Body Works discontinued the Scentbug!! It is a great little scent machine that you could control.. ie: turn on and off when you needed it. There is no wasting scent when no one is in the room and no wasting power b/c it is not a plug in- It is a great option for areas where there is no plug- I hope they bring it back ...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SCENTBUG Fragrance Oil Pad Refills
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:iseepinkelefants
Location: Texas and London
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2011
Love the bug
"I bought the Scentbug last year when I was moving to London. I couldn't take the Wallflowers with me (different plugs), but I wanted my favorite B&BW scents and with no B&BW in the UK I decided to give the Bug a go.
I loved that it was so transportable (no worrying about fire), chic (I got the metallic silver one), I could leave it on day and night, and it really stunk up a room (in a good way).
I recently went to a B&BW to stock up on some more pads, oils and to buy more bugs but unfortunately I was told by an associate that B&BW will no longer be selling the Scentbug because it's been discontinued.
What is wrong with B&BW? Why stop making a good thing? This happened with the other Slatkin product (the square wallflower-esque plug in) a few years back. I stocked up on so many of those square refills and my Slatkin broke, I went in looking to buy a new one, and they said it was discontinued. I was stuck with a bunch of refills and had no way of using them. I had to throw them (money wasted).
Anyway I'm on here to vent, tell B&BW how wrong they are for discontinuing and also to stock up on pads because who knows how long they'll have them in stock (what with the product no longer being sold). It boggles the mind that you guys keep discontinuing products that sell and get great reviews. Kind of like the "Lambie" collection (which always used to sell out before Christmas), I guess this is just another great product that you guys are getting rid of."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SCENTBUG Fragrance Oil Pad Refills
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Patchus
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2011
Very Dissapointed Customer
"The Scent bug was a very good purchase of mine. I have one for every room. I am very dissapointed that they are no longer avail. I have to go online to purchase the fillers for the oils. i have gotten a few compliment on the scent bugs from my house guest and they wanted to know where to purchase one...well I guess they are no longer avail.
I am a very disspointed customer."
Review 9 for SCENTBUG Fragrance Oil Pad Refills
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:veecee
Location: Quispamsis, NB Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2011
Scentbugs
"I absolutely love the Scentbugs, I have four, my daughter has three and we both want more. Much to my disappointment, the store in Bangor, had none. We have to drive 3 1/2 hrs for our nearest Bath and Body Works store. These little scentfans are amazing, they can refresh a room in a matter of minutes. I noticed in other reviews, people were saying the scent does not last long. I have not had that problem. as I put alot of oil on the pad and usually use a strong scent like twisted peppermint, etc. They can be taken from room to room, with no worry of fire, or hot oil burning a child or pet. If you accidently go out and leave it going, its not going to burn your house down, it will go off when the batteries die out. I am sad to say if I had known they were going to be discontinued, I would have stocked up for the future as this is the first type of scentpot that I have considered safe in all circumstances they are worry free. I have used different ones over the last 40 years and these were the best! I hope they will bring them back, they were worth it."