Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey

Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
21 of 21(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ali1125
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2014
Very Nice
"I bought this product because I have been having trouble falling asleep. I put this on and I am asleep within 10 minutes. It gives off a spicy flavor of cinnamon which I did not expect. I really like it."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ATfan
Location: USA
Posted: January 11, 2014
My favorite BBW product!
"The Aromatherapy body lotion, along with the bubble bath/body wash, is my favorite BBW product, and Warm Milk and Honey is my favorite fragrance in it. I've ordered several of each while they are available and on sale. It's actually a light cinnamon/clove-type scent which is very, very relaxing. It's not a food-type scent although it might sound like it would be. I'm so glad to see WM&H return! Please keep these products permanently available."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:anicole
Location: Dallas, Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2014
One of my favorites!
"This smells so delicious! When first applying I smell the cinnamon and clove, but it dries to a rich and creamy scent that really does remind me of warm milk and honey. So soothing to apply before bedtime! I really hope they make this scent permanent!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:curlyq2487
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2014
relaxing great scent
"wonderful, relaxing scent!!! I bought this on a whim and it smells awesome and have fell in love :) I agree with the review that it smells slighty like cinnamon with a warm calming scent, great for stress relief and before bed!! Please please please keep this one around"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: May 6, 2013
Warm Milk & Honey
"I was really surprised with the smell, the name "warm milk and honey" doesn't really suit it. I was expecting a warm honey and creamy scent, but it's almost more like a clove/cinnamon and I almost catch a hint of orange? It's not a bad smell, I grew to really like it, it just didn't smell like I thought it would. It is very soothing and calming to put on before bedtime!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 13, 2013
Warm Cinnamon and Cloves
"I only recently discovered your Aromatherapy products. When you shop at the store, you are so dazzled by all of the colorful bottles of the signature collection, it is easy to overlook the Aromatherapy section. Warm Milk and Honey is a product that I purchased basically on the strength of the enthusiastic reviews. It is an item that I noticed in passing, but ignored for months until curiosity got the best of me. Am I ever glad I took the chance! This scent is comforting, relaxing and COMPLETELY addictive! I had to buy multiple bottles of both the lotion and the body wash, because my husband really loves it too, and he is really not a scent guy. IF ONLY this line had candles, mist, scrub and other products! What a shame that it is so limited, but we will both take what we can get! 5 stars PLUS!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 15, 2013
Smells Great!
"This is a very interesting smelling lotion. Very calming for sure. I get the cinnamon and a little milky, cream, goodness. Reminds me a little of a spicy eggnog. Wish it wasn't leaving...which I am assuming it is since it is marked down :(
May have to snag up a few more before it's gone!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ShanRio
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
LOVE!!I
"This is amazing!! Smells great on my toddler and it even better than Burts Bees!! Mommy loves it too :) So sad to see it go... :( I ordered a bunch before it is gone"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 26, 2013
Comfy Cozy!
"Love love love Warm Milk & Honey. I am so excited to see it back after it was discontinued! It doesn't smell like warm milk or honey to me (actually a good thing), but I get the reason why it's called that. Warm milk implies a soothing, relaxing element and that's exactly what I feel when I use this. It smells more like creamy cinnamon. I love to use the spray on my pillow and the lotion on my hands at the same time. The aromatherapy lotion has a consistency somewhere between the regular lotion and body cream of the Signature scents. My skin feels very nice when I wake up the next day. The scent is great not only to relax me to sleep but also for daytime use!! It is the perfect luxury indulgence and the blue bottle is also very pretty on my nightstand."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:the3littlebirds
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 26, 2013
I love it!
"I love all the SLEEP lotion except the ones with lavender, they make me think of moths.
This lotion is great, helps falling asleep and it puts you in a good mood.
Please don't discontinue the sleep lotions that are not in the lavender line fragrance.
I love Black Chamomile too! I just hate lavender.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Blair
Location: LOVE LEMONS
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 25, 2013
Not What I Expected, But Still Nice
"I was dissapointed this cream does not smell like milk and honey, however it is still comforting. It scent is more like cinnamon and orange. It is moisturizing and the consistency is just right, not too thick and not too thin."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissKris603
Location: Tampa
Posted: February 15, 2013
Dreamy
"I initially was disappointed because I was expecting this lotion to actually smell like milk and honey, but that is just a "name". However, the cinnamon clove scent is still very soothing and definitely does the job! A nice, relaxing scent. It usually takes me a long time to fall asleep. I used this the first night and dozed off probably within 15 minutes. That is vey quick for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Budgie
Location: Chicago suburbs
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2013
Sleepy time!
"I love the way this lotion works..it really does help you to fall asleep.
This is the first time I tried this lotion and I think it works so well, I ended up ordering several bottles for myself along with several for my Mom.
My Mom also has trouble falling asleep some nights.... this lotion works like a dream!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cabrio
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2013
Could hardly smell
"This scent was ok but not very noticeable. Please bring back the Sleep vanilla cinnamon."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nessa23
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 24, 2013
Lucious
"This scent is unbelievable- it's very complex, at first then dries down to a very nice and soothing, mellow scent that lingers all day. I can hardly describe it- as it doesn't smell anything like "milk and honey", but almost like a warm spicy, cinnamon perfume? i bought several bottles of this lotion- it's a new fave."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scente
Location: Mansfield,TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 17, 2013
Hmmmm
"This is my new favorite BBW scent....It smells so good....I love it...Since it was on sale I was able to stock up...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scente
Location: Mansfield,TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 16, 2013
Hmmm
"This is my new favorite BBW scent...I absolutely love this fragrance...It is
sweet, but clean....I'm so glad I caught it on sale and was able to stock up...I don't understand why this scent is not offered on a regular basis, it smells wonderful..Please consider keeping this scent as apart of the regular aromatherapy lineup...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kell73k
Location: moline, Il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 16, 2013
smells wonderful
"This smells wonderful it smells warm and soothing I love putting this on after a long soak before bed. I love that it contains clove and cinnamon bark oil both of these are relaxing, good for circulation and antibacterial."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:heidiv
Location: Haymarket, VA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2013
Thank you BBW!
"I wanted to extend a heart felt thank you for bringing this back for the 2012/13 Yellow Sale! This is my favorite scent, hands down ! I hope you'll continue to offer it on line, year round. I'd love to see the pillow spray make a come back too! Warm Milk and Honey is my comfort scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Sleep - Warm Milk & Honey
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gourd mama
Location: Greensburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2013
Best smelling lotion EVER!
"I got introduced to this lotion about 3 yrs. ago and can't get enough of how great it smells! It not only helps you relax, but it nourishes your skin too. I used it on my daughter's arm once her cast was removed and it made it feel and smell great. I only wish they would sell it in the store. They only come out with it during their annual after Christmas sale. I just bought 4 bottles of the lotion (one for each of my kids and 2 for me!) and 1 of the bubble bath...even with that many I feel I need more!! Go buy some..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 21 Reviews