Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Review 1 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent lvr in PA
Location: Lititz, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 9, 2012
Had to track down this scent
"I first noticed this scent one night I went out with a friend. I was wearing Orange Sapphire and was slightly jealous as her perfume seemed to have more staying power than mine. I asked her what it was, and not being one to remember names, she told me 'Jasmine something,' from Bath and Body Works. I knew virtually the entire line of fragrances but still couldn't place it. I had smelled Night Blooming Jasmine and knew it wasn't that. The next day I texted her and got the right name: Japanese Cherry Blossom.
Japanese Cherry Blossom is a complex scent that when you wear it, people take notice. I get a lot of compliments on it, and have passed the name on myself. My mother now loves it, as does one of my colleagues. It reminds me of a high-end department store fragrance, but without the ridiculous price tag. In addition, I find the scent to be consistent in all forms; shower gel, lotion, mist, edt. They're identical."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AtlantaGirl
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 30, 2012
My Signature Fragrance - for now.
"I love this fragrance, and it'll probably remain my signature fragrance until something else can top it!"
Review 3 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Agnes119
Location: Jacksonville, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
Wearable any season
"I'm simply in love with this product, I've a repurchase this perfume three times and currently on my fourth. The smell is perfect, not overpowering no matter how many times I strayed it ( neck, chest, both wrist, both inner elbows). It still smelled great during the winter when most flowery fragrances are not as noticeable. I'm going to keep buying forever"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Roxyb
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 28, 2012
love it
"I only wear it in the fall. when i first got it i hated it then i loved it.To me it smells spicey I will buy it again when it is empty"
Review 5 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Foxxx
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 16, 2012
addicting
"I LOVE THIS PERFUME! It never fails and i always get compliments. Out of all my expensive perfumes this is my favorite. Good for day or night, casual or fancy....this is what to wear. Its so amazing with flowers and thats complex it really is addicting!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 12, 2012
confused
"I still can't understand! Why is the smaller Japanese Cherry Blossom Eau de Toilette more expensive? And the scent is terrible anyway! :("
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:StepUpMama
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 16, 2012
Almost...but not The One for me
"This stuff smells great, it really does. Good enough, in fact, that I bought it instead of the scent I had come to the store to find. Ultimately I went back to that first scent (Black Amethyst), but mostly because my husband admitted to preferring Black Amethyst. Still, even though I took it back, this one got my attention. Very sophisticated; the sweetness of the pear definitely comes through right away, but there's a clean, rainy freshness in there, too, and that's what drew me in. The woods come out later in the dry-down, and I would also describe that part as a wet, clean smell, like freshly rained-on trees. It's really lovely. The finish can run a little musty, but that could just be my body chemistry. Overall, it's easy to see why this is such a popular scent. It's not my number one, but if I found myself near a store, and especially if they carried a travel-sized EDT, I might pick another one up to have as an option."
Review 8 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:DOLLSTEAK
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2012
BEAUTY IN FULL BLOOM
"What do I have to say about JCB? Everything! It is without a doubt one of the best fragrances at B&B Works! Sensual, spicy, powdery, soft, and pretty. Works for all seasons. It combines the best of floral and oriental. I am always more for darker perfumes, I was skeptical of this being something I would like. But then I tested one from my friend and thought I would give it a try. So glad I did! I liked it's lightness at first and loved it's moodiness as it developed. It is not overpowering, yet you can't miss it. I use the perfume, body spray, wash, lotion, all they have, I got. It smells like fresh clean skin only warmed up and leaves a trace wherever you go. When I come out of the shower I put this on and it leaves the bathroom smelling amazing. Constantly I am asked what I used and why it smells so good in there...and that is a high compliment given what room it is :) It is romantic and inviting. It can be worn day or night. I can see why this always wins awards and is one of their best selling. It is just perfect if you want to smell real with a touch of lush beauty. It is perfect too if you want to add a touch to other scents or give your heavier designer brands a rest without loosing the high quality. Because it has that and can stand up to the big names. It is a fragrance that is haughty and classy, yet light and free. It fills a room yet it is best when that special someone wants to get closer. It is your skin, only heightened. I hope this never leaves because it will be missed greatly. A rare gem from the garden that is able to combine two great categories of fragrance. I would recommend this to all because it made a fan out of me, one who goes more for the darker spicier picks, so it might just make a fan out of you too. With one spray it takes you to lush spring gardens and classy parties, a candlelight bath with classical music and flowers all around you, as well as sitting by a cozy fire in your cashmere sweater with your significant other sipping chai tea while the snow falls outside. It is you in bloom."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: eugene, oregon
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 5, 2012
The Best!
"When you have a fragrance like this, there is no need at all to buy an expensive perfume! The price is right, the fragrance gorgeous, and the best part is that you can buy a complete line for less than $100.00! Layer this with shower gel, then lotion, then the perfume and you are READY and smell incredible! I recommend this WHOLEHEARTEDLY!"
Review 10 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissGnomer
Location: Indianapolis
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2012
Everyone loves this scent
"I am a loyal Japanese Cherry Blossom wearer for life. I get compliments on it all the time. Men have asked me to write down the name of the perfume so they can buy it for their wives or girlfriends. Women often pick up on the scent right away and know exactly what I'm wearing. You really can't get a better perfume for the price."
Review 11 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cupcake14
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2012
Love it !!
"I love this !!! I use it everywhere I go and people give me great complements ! When I first sprayed this on I got a headache, but now after getting used to it, I love it ."
Review 12 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2011
One of my all time favorites!
"Japanese Cherry Blossom is one of my favorite floral scents! I love this scent so much that i bought the toilet and the body lotions cause its such a great perfume/fragrance. The scent of JCB is not loud to the point were it would give me a headache but its not a a low key fragrance as either. Its just balanced out very nicely. I love wearing this during the spring/summer time cause its that one unique scent that real flowers cant give off. BBW what ever you do please DO NOT EVER discontinue this fragrance. I'm pretty sure you won't cause its been around for a long time but still i'm just throwing that out there."
Review 13 for Eau de Toilette - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cloder
Location: Oxford, MS
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2011
Yum!
"This is a nice powdery, spicy floral. One of my favorites from BBW. Interestingly enough, I've found that the body splash actually seems to last longer on my skin and smell fresher to me than the EDT. But this is still a nice product, but if I'd recommend one I'd recommend the splash."