Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar

Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
42 of 47(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Review 1 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sugar bunny
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 23, 2012
AMAZINGLY AWESOME
"this smells awesome! I have 3 of these! MY FRIENDS LOVE IT! This smells fruity but with honey in it! It smells SOO good to the point where I want this in a mist. BBW PLEASE MAKE THIS INTO A MIST!"
Review 2 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:H C Awesome
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2012
Amazing
"I love tjis B&BW scent. When I first smelled it I closed my eyes. My mind pictured a little island. Like Hawaii. Its amazing, but if you smell too much for too long it can give you a migrain (I speak from experience). Despite that, its amazing!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:babw regular
Location: CA
Posted: November 11, 2012
don't really like this..
"smells very nauseating to me"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:IzzyBeth
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Mangos!!
"To me it smells just like mangos! It's ok but I probably would not repurchase."
Review 5 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyBlizzard
Location: San Fransisco
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 6, 2012
True love
"I smelled it at a friend's, and I was instantly in love. I got it as a fried's party. A few days later, I lost it. So sad!!!
This is a sweet, light, and generally happy scent, similar to the Forever Sunshine scent.
Is not too strong."
Review 6 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mali lover
Location: canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2012
Awesomeness
"I think this smell's more like lemon then nectar but still it is amazing scent I love it yea I would recommend this"
Review 7 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kkittykkat
Location: CA
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2012
AWESOME!!!
"I would highly recomend this product!!! It is so fruity and exotic! It is my favorite hand sanitizer of my 8 sanitizers! I LOVE IT!!! Thanks bbw!!!"
Review 8 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chrissy missy
Location: San diego
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2012
# 1 ANTIBAC!!!
"O M G! This by far has to be the BEST pocketbac sanitizer EVER! The scent sort of reminds you of nectarine mint but a bit more tropical and fruity. BBW please don't discontinue this one!!! : )"
Review 9 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWsoccer11
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2012
Fabulous, make it in a whole line!!!
""Scents like this one are the ones everyone wants more of, not the new, frilly soft vanilla scents that B&BW is releasing now. I love the hand sanitizer in this especially. It cleans my hands and leaves them polished, smelling great, and smooth. I wish they would bring this one back in store and even make a whole collection with this!!!!!! It smells like exotic fruit like starfruit and pineapple. then you get a tad of nut or a yummy smoothie or drink. Love love love it!!! Don't stop making this scent!!!!
~BBWsoccer11~"
Review 10 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 8, 2012
Tropical goodness!
"Very impressed with this one! It's one of my must haves as a pocketbac!"
Review 11 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessica D.
Location: Honolulu, HI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2012
Best PocketBac Ever!
"I LOVE this scent. It's lush and fruity but not too sweet, refreshing but not musky, and all around wonderful! It's my favorite PocketBac out of B&BW's entire line. I have 3 scattered around the house :D A classmate of mine once told me that she had the Body Wash version of this scent when they still had Island Nectar as a body care scent . . . man, if the Island Nectar scent was ever added to the Signature line, I'd buy it in a flash! I'm sad that you can only get this scent in hand sanitizer form! PLEASE get this into a body lotion or something, I'd be thrilled!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ForeverFree
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 3, 2012
Like An Island Getaway...
"Island Nectar is a strong fruity mango scent that last for a long time. Its definitely my favorite scent for hand sanitizing. Island Nectar is like sitting on a lush tropical beach surrounded by the floral fragrance of exotic plants."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2012
FAVORITE
"I WISH ISLAND NECTAR WAS IN THE HOME FRAGRANCE LINE.BUT JUST LIKE EVERYTHING ELSE B&BW DISCONTINUES ALL THE GOOD ONES.THIS IS MY GO TO MOST FAVORITE.I CANT STOP SMELLING MY HANDS AFTER I APPLY.I GO THIS ONE LIKE WATER.I COULD SMELL ALLDAY.LOVE LOVE IT"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NurseNajdek
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2012
Very Nice!
"This is a strong, sweet, and tropical scent. It's a pleasant scent that everyone loves. I definitely recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HayLiz17
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 3, 2012
A Strong Splash of Paradise
"This tropical sanitizer smells like a vacation to paradise! Many people I know say it smells like pineapples or mangos. The scent is very strong, so some of these remarks came from people who were several feet away from me when I applied it. If you do not mind strong scents, this one smells pretty amazing; if strong smells give you headaches, than this one isn't for you."
Review 16 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cherrylicious
Location: newark nj
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 26, 2012
"smells pretty good"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mangotango81
Location: iowa city
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 26, 2012
"when ever i put this on i feel refreshed its very islandy!i recamend this to every one!!!:)"
Review 18 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 15, 2012
Great Strong Flowery Scent
"This is great, strong and flowery. Great scent! Recommended! :)"
Review 19 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fruit Fanatic 15
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 14, 2012
Awesome!
"Every time I use this I feel like I have been magically transported to a tropical island! SO GOOD!!! It really does smell like sweet, slightly fruity nectar one might find on a tropical island. This is one that I keep in my 'regular use' rotation."
Review 20 for PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Island Nectar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sugar rune
Location: colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 13, 2012
sweet honeysuckle
"smells like sweet honey and a bit of a floral accent"
120 of 47 Reviews