Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Cream - Cool Citrus Basil

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Cream - Cool Citrus Basil
Review 1 for Body Cream - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CoolCitrusBasil NUT
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
ALL TIME FAV Scent!
"This is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE scent from BBW. I do buy other scents from time to time (especially when BBW does the UNTHINKABLE and takes this scent offline...and U cant buy it ANYWHERE - I thought I was going to faint!)
Its a FRESH clean smell and although its strong, it isnt overwhelming. Its absolutely hands down the BEST scent I have ever smelled from the BBW line. I have converted 8 people so far, from their old fav's to this one. I ALWAYS get compliments as to what I'm wearing when I put this on. I just cant say enough about it! if your looking for something that isnt perfumey, especially for spring/summer....give this a try! You WONT regret it!
"
Review 2 for Body Cream - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bebothegreat
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2012
A Haunting
"I was overjoyed when I saw this golden oldie online. Every time I find a fave with B&BW, those sneaks remove the product from the shelves (insert snarly face, and shaking fist here). This is my all-time fave, and I have been haunted by the memory of this refreshing scent ever since B&BW took it away from me. BUT IT'S BACK!!!!!! The aroma reminds me of a really great laundry detergent, nice and fresh and clean, clean, clean. Might not be everybody's bag, but I am IN, baby! Yes, I will admit that the happy dance did ensue upon receipt of this most coveted item."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Cream - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erinn
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2012
Best scent yet!
"I will admit I wasn't sure if buying this cream would be a good idea or not, but I'm so glad I did! Out of all the scents I have purchased, this is definitely at the top of the list. The scent has such a light, clean, refreshing fragrance and makes my skin feel so soft and fresh. Don't let the idea of basil scare you away from this cream, definitely give it a try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Cream - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Don't be afraid to try it!
"I know with the word Basil in the title, I was hesitant. I love the scent of basil, but I wasn't sure about it as the main note in a scent. Would I smell like a garden?
It turns out that it is wonderful. It's just the right amount of basil mixed with citrus. It smells so fresh and clean, and I feel lively when I wear it.
The body cream is very thick and great for dry skin. I use it after I shower with the Cool Citrus Basil body wash, and it feels great! The scent is not too overbearing and lasts a long time. I get compliments on it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Cream - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Graycee
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2012
This smells great!
"I love this smell! It is very unique and definitely reminds me of herbs, I'm ready to use it again!"
Review 6 for Body Cream - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChrissyT
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 4, 2012
This scent took me by surprise!
"I ordered this online and, expected a more, citrisy and different kind of fresh smell. I finally received it, and I find it more of a, masculine scent. I still love it, and so does my boyfriend!!! He really likes this one. Its a, just got out of the shower kind of fresh, its really nice!"
Review 7 for Body Cream - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nenet
Location: Chino Hills, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2012
Best scent ever!
"I'm not much on perfume, smelly lotions or bath gels but this scent is the best scent I've ever smelled. I love it and hope they will never discontinue this. When I go to BBW I hear women always asking for this scent. I don't know why they just don't bring it back to our local BBW stores. I hope they make a room scent or perfume for this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Cream - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LoveTheClassics
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 25, 2011
Clean!
"My favorite kind of scent- one that smells CLEAN and fresh! I ordered this online during the SAS and was very pleasantly surprised by the scent. I was looking for a replacement for my recently discontinued favorite (BOO, BBW!), and I'm not 100% sure this is it, but it certainly is in the running for its clean and unimposing scent. I do not like scents that enter a room before I do, I highly recommend this scent for people that feel the same and who prefer no musk, no-floral. It is masculine - in my opinion, one of the most masculine scents BBW offers right now, but mellows on the skin very nicely to something softer. The basil adds an almost minty note that is unique!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Cream - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Holly Golightly
Location: Idaho
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2011
Not what I was expecting
"I bought this blindly, not sure what it was going to smell like. I love basil so I imagined it would be interesting...I can't smell the Basil at all, it smells more like some sort of soap. I am not sure how cool it would be to smell like pure basil but I am a little disappointed as I was looking forward to seeing how B&BW pulled that one off. It doesn't smell terrible, just not what I was hoping for. After sitting on my skin for awhile it really smells nice-Just kind of clean."