Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tati123456
Location: WA State
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2013
BEST TROPICAL SCENT!
"A great soap! I would reccomend it in Deep Cleansing type.
You can definently smell there's some:
-coconuts!
-vanilla!
-Lime!
I would reccomend this product! Those microbeads are very cool!
"
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: August 24, 2012
"A very mild, mellow, scent. Not too heavy on the lime, the verbena tones it down. Very refreshing."
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ParisGurrl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2012
do NOT buy!! EVER!
"Ugh!! I usually love BBW hand soaps, and since this one was top rated online, I decided to give it a try. It moisturizes really well, but the scent... Eew!! It smells like rotten cat food and tomato sauce! The smell was really disgusting which I found surprising, since all their other scents are great. I really wish it had worked out for me, and I'm sorry I'm posting such a bad review because all BBW's other products are really great. This one was DEFINETLY not for me. Dissapointed."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love suds
Location: Dothan, Alabama
Posted: June 14, 2012
Best smell
"Bring back coconut lime verbena in the lotion, shower gel etc... This is my favorite scent. What a disappointment. Me, as well as several friends and family members love this scent. You also need to bring back the exotic coconut in the stores not just online only."
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
Posted: May 13, 2012
More Please!
"This leaves my hands smelling great. Such a pleasant scent. Mostly citrus, with just a hint of coconut. I usually don't like anything with coconut in it, but this is the perfect combination. Would be great if it also came in a shower gel and body scrub!"
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mommy2boys
Location: Fort Wayne
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2012
So soft!
"This is the my third favorite soap ever behind freshed picked cherries and kitchen lemon! Leaves my hands so soft after washing them. I love being able to sniff them and smelling the coconut and lime! Neither of them are overpowering each other, the blend so well. I may have to take all of my others back and get stocked up on this!!! :)"
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2012
"I had forgotten how much I liked this fragrance. All of the different scents blend together so perfectly. It's a refreshing scent that's very unique. I'm glad I picked up 2 today."
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flower7
Location: Grand Rapids, mI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2011
Bring back coconut lime verbena
"I cannot believe you discontinued coconut lime verbena lotion, body wash and fragrance. I just went into th store to restock my supply and found out you discontinued it. You never even emailed me so I could get some. Both of my daughter-in-laws use it, it use, my friends use and we are all disapointed. I did not buy any body products while in the store. Flower"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monty
Location: Huntsville, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 9, 2011
One of B&BW's best fragrances!
"I love everything about Coconut Lime Verbena... Please bring it back as a Body Care line, and soon! I can't get enough of this scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lorianle
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 21, 2011
Great scent, amazing product
"Really like this scent, sad that they have discontinued the body care line. Very much reminds me of the beach, it is both an invigorating and calming scent at the same time. The three scents are equally balanced and really are a great combination. Love the Deep Cleansing Soap. As a nurse I wash my hands probably more than the average individual and this leaves them feeling moisturized, not dried out. I can really tell the little beads and the antibacterial formula help get whatever nasties are on my hands off! Great lather too!"
Review 11 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Southernmost
Location: Elmhurst, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2011
Great Soap
"Coconut Lime Verbena is my favorite of B&BW scents. I am very sensitive to scents, and I can use this one with no problem. The soap itself works well and isn't drying. I use this soap in every room."