Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea

A bright optimistic fragrance, Sweet Pea is an award-winning mix of juicy raspberries pear kissed by soft pink petals
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Amy Y
Location: Whitby, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 11, 2012
Ever Smelled a Sweet Pea?
"Did the creators of this soap ever actually smell a sweet pea, before producing this? I love sweet peas. They have an amazing distinctive scent, and this product doesn't represent it, whatsoever. I don't like the scent, whatever it's supposed to be. There's an off note on the nose, that I can't describe. It almost smells like laundry detergent, but not as pleasant."
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smittinkitten
Location: Hilo, HI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
I will buy over and over again
"The sweet pea fragrance line is one of my favorites. This hand soap has a sweet clean sent and leaves my hand feeling clean and soft. It's not as strong scented as the lotion, but that's to be expected. I don't find it to be over powering or overly frilly which I like. I'll buy again."
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: July 31, 2012
Love
"Sweet Pea as a hand soap is really nice. It's still sweet, but it's definitely toned down and cleaned up because it's a soap. The scent lingers on my hands after the wash is over and it leaves my hands feeling clean and soft."
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vNu92
Location: Knob Lick, KY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 7, 2012
ummm, okay?
"This sweet pea is not "Sweet Pea." In fact, it kinda reminds me of a load of laundry that was just washed. (Could be worse, I guess) I was disappointed with the scent, really, but it works. The anti-bacterial deep cleansing soaps really do work; the smell of them needs some improvement though."
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cdn BBW fan
Location: AB, CANADA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 24, 2012
A nice scent
"This soap works really well! It lightly exfoliates your hands and cleans them really well. The scent is really great as well. My husband bought me this one for Christmas and it's always been one of our favourites. I would purchase it again as it has a scent that we both really like."
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LizNYC
Location: Bronx, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 20, 2012
bring back the old
"The current fragrance and package appeal is not even close to what Sweet Pea was 4-5 years ago. It does not smell like Sweet Pea at all and the bottle is not as attractive as it used to be. Of course it cleans and lightly moisturizes, but I want more when I go to Bath and Body Works that's why I am willing to pay the price. Please bring back the old it worked so much better."
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 11, 2012
"I usually buy the moisturizing soaps because the deep cleansing ones dry my hands out too bad, but I got one in this scent and it smelled really good! Just had to slather the lotion on afterwards!"
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rph1
Location: TN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: January 19, 2012
Best smelling handsoap
"I constantly am using this soap, it's my favorite. I have one in the kitchen and all of my bathrooms!"
Review 9 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanelly
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 20, 2011
"I LOVE this hand soap! Your hands feel really clean after you've used this, and the Sweet Pea scent isn't overdoing it. I'm definitely going to repurchase this."
Review 10 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Sweet Pea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scents 2 me
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2011
Winter Pea
"It's weird but this reminds me of winter since the first Christmas I received this as a gift and became a BBW addict. Since it's pink I put some in a sleeve to dress it up for Christmas and keep it by the sink with other handsoaps but for me it is a must have during holiday time. It's sweet fresh and long lasting. It's not overpowering and does not clash with any of my designer label perfumes because it's not really strong enough to, so its perfect as a handwash during this season of hustle bustle shopping and dressing up for parties and visiting relatives."