Product Reviews

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla

An alluring fragrance of vine-ripened black raspberries drenched with vanilla cream
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
5 of 11(45%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2014
Black Cherry Kool Aid
"To me, this smells like black cherry kool aid. As a plus(?) the scent is very subtle. Some may be extremely disappointed. (The lotions smell much better for those who prefer actual berry-type scents!)"
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2013
More Subtle Than I was Expecting
"This is one of the soaps that I was most looking forward to trying. I had sampled a friend's lotion in this scent, and it was one of my favorite lotions to date--definitely on my list of "must-buys" for the future! I bought this at a recent sale that was in-store, and was excited because this was usually only available on line. It is a very soft and charming scent in the foam soap. I thought that it would be stronger and creamier, but I still really like it a lot. Usually the soaps just explode with aroma, and last for a little bit. This one is much milder than most but I still love the basic scent. I also purchased some wallflowers in this scent, and am definitely going to get the bodycare line too. It could be a little stronger in order to be perfect. 4 1/2 stars."
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWfanatic3253
Location: Central Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
Not a Fan
"To me this soap smells like kool-aid. I don't smell vanilla in it at all. I was expecting a much warmer scent."
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2012
Nice
"Great blend of sweet juicy raspberries and creamy vanilla. Highly recommend!"
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 23, 2012
Terrible Product
"This smells awful. And why is it BLACK Raspberry Vanilla? Disappointing.:("
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Meh
"This is missing somthing that the lotion has, not sure what it is but its just not the same. Still a decent scent But i'm not sure if i would recommend"
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 30, 2012
Beautiful!
"This is such a pretty scent!! It's a great blend of raspberry vanilla...the notes balance each other just perfectly! This soap leaves my hands extra soft & I think it's just great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:satirev
Location: Sticks, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2011
Sophisticated Scent
"This fragrance is so grown-up and sophisticated! I love BBW hand soaps, they are the only ones I buy for the house, but sometimes they can be a bit one-dimensional or boring...not this one! This has a gorgeous berry top note and the vanilla that follows is creamy and subtle and has almost a cosmetic-smell quality to it. Sounds weird I know, but it's actually fantastic! Glad I gave this a try."
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:kshopper36
Location: OHIO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 17, 2011
Very Disappointing
"I just don't understand why products have to be arbitrarily changed. The classic version was so fragrant and nice that there was absolutely no reason to alter it. I just began using the new version and I don't know if it's a fluke, but the foam is so watery it runs off my hands almost before I can use it. Please bring back the classic version. Newer isn't always better."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JoannaAD
Location: Abu Dhabi, UAE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 13, 2011
What a disappointment!
"Unlike the fantastic warm vanilla and tropical passionfruit foaming sanitizers, this fails horribly. The scent is not very appealing. I will never buy this one again."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 26, 2011
"Black raspberry vanilla is nice because it's not overly strong and leaves your hands lightly scented for some time after washing. The formula is great, not drying at all."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.