Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla

An alluring fragrance of vine-ripened black raspberries drenched with vanilla cream
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~berries and cream~
"Although the lotion is my absolute favorite in the line, the foaming soap still has a crisp yet creamy fragrance, and is one of the best! It's awesome in the spring and fall, yet also great in the summertime. It really reminds me of black raspberry ice cream! I highly recommend trying this fragrance if you enjoy sweet and fruity scents!"
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2014
Black Cherry Kool Aid
"To me, this smells like black cherry kool aid. As a plus(?) the scent is very subtle. Some may be extremely disappointed. (The lotions smell much better for those who prefer actual berry-type scents!)"
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2013
More Subtle Than I was Expecting
"This is one of the soaps that I was most looking forward to trying. I had sampled a friend's lotion in this scent, and it was one of my favorite lotions to date--definitely on my list of "must-buys" for the future! I bought this at a recent sale that was in-store, and was excited because this was usually only available on line. It is a very soft and charming scent in the foam soap. I thought that it would be stronger and creamier, but I still really like it a lot. Usually the soaps just explode with aroma, and last for a little bit. This one is much milder than most but I still love the basic scent. I also purchased some wallflowers in this scent, and am definitely going to get the bodycare line too. It could be a little stronger in order to be perfect. 4 1/2 stars."
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWfanatic3253
Location: Central Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
Not a Fan
"To me this soap smells like kool-aid. I don't smell vanilla in it at all. I was expecting a much warmer scent."
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2012
Nice
"Great blend of sweet juicy raspberries and creamy vanilla. Highly recommend!"
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 23, 2012
Terrible Product
"This smells awful. And why is it BLACK Raspberry Vanilla? Disappointing.:("
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Meh
"This is missing somthing that the lotion has, not sure what it is but its just not the same. Still a decent scent But i'm not sure if i would recommend"
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 30, 2012
Beautiful!
"This is such a pretty scent!! It's a great blend of raspberry vanilla...the notes balance each other just perfectly! This soap leaves my hands extra soft & I think it's just great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.