Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena

Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
21 of 22(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ACCHI
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 15, 2013
My Favorite Scent
"This is my favorite scent from B&BW. Love the coconut and lime combination, and a plus for my husband is that it's not overly girly."
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: November 25, 2012
FAVORITE SOAP!!!
"BEST SOAP EVER!!! Smells alot like a margarita for some reason! The verbena is so authentic and so is the lime! I dont really get much coconut but I dont care cause this is amazing the way it is! Thank you so much B&BW for deciding to keep this year round :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 22, 2012
Love this stuff
"Love this stuff, but the coconut is so cloying! I really wish you'd change your lime coconut smell over to coconut lime breeze."
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lipglossamania
Location: Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 30, 2012
Scent is great pump is horrible
"The scent is so amazing good for people with scent allergies but horrible pump"
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lipgloss girl
Location: ONTARIO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 30, 2012
LOVE
"it is wonderful buy it you will love the scent"
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWfan23
Location: North America
Posted: August 4, 2012
"This soap is wonderful. It has such a nice light fragrance and it is by far a favourite of mine. I got this as a gift and I liked it so much that I got some hand sanitizer in CLV. I have heard that Coconut Lime Breeze is a far cry from CLV and I will defineitly not be trying any. I wish they had this in lotion and super rich body wash. I would buy that only. The scent is soooooooo beautiful! I haven't bought any recently enough to experience the new pump but I have heard that it is very defective. Now I am being forced to try scents that I dont really want to try in lotion and body wash. PLEEEEEEASE BBW, GET SOME BODY WASH AND TRIPLE MOISTURE LOTION IN THIS SCENT!!!!!!!! (ALSO BBW, WHY DON'T YOU GET MORE SCENTS OF THIS TYPE FOR PEOPLE WHO DON'T LIKE THOSE SICKLY SWEET SCENTS) : ) P.S. Those who like nice fresh light scents for soap, buy this stuff!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2012
Great Scent
"Such a good scent. Crisp lime and sweet coconut blend well together. Smells the same as the signature line that was discontinued."
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KennyK
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2012
I'm In Love
"Coconut Lime Verbena is the only scent that I get from Bath & Body Works. A few months back I went in and asked about the scent. The employee told me it was only available as a foaming hand soap because it was being discontinued soon. Needless to say, I crumbled to the floor and began to sob. Not really, but I might as well have. I bought 4 bottles just in case and left the store.
Just today I went back in for their Semi-Annual sale, hoping to stock up on more of this soap, but I found that the scent now came as a candle, wallflower, multiple hand soaps, antibacterial spray, shampoo, and conditioner! I was so happy I bought everything with the scent.
I'm hoping they'll make a fragrance mist, hand scrubs, and other kinds of skincare products like lotions, face masks, etc. in this scent. I'm a big skincare & hygiene fanatic, and coconut lime verbena is my favorite scent in the world.
Thanks Bath & Body Works for bringing it back and not discontinuing the scent!"
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mheath1293
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2012
Great for a Quick Wash
"I am really loving the gentle foaming soaps! They are very light, so they lather and rinse off quickly, yet my hands still feel clean afterwards. Perfect for a quick hand wash. Coconut Lime Verbena is an amazing scent in any form in my opinion!"
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kiaiuk
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2012
I love it!!
"I love this so much ! But I wish they had it in a lotion... It would be so A-mazing"
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Spokane, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 28, 2012
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this smell!!!
"I'm completely bummed, reading all the other reviews saying it's going to be DISCONTINUED?!?!?!?
WHY?!?!?!
This is the ONLY foaming handsoap I still buy from B&BW. I don't like any other the others that I've tried over all the years.
I don't mind that it's not as coconut smelling, I like just a small hint of it in this soap. If I'm after the smell of coconut then I would go for something like the "Creamy Coconut" smell. I haven't had any troubles with the pump mechanism as others have mentioned, but it's NOT THIS SOAPS FAULT...... nor is it the fault of any of the foaming handsoaps. Don't diss the whole soap for a mechanical issue. Write in to customer service instead!
I feel the need to rush to the local store and buy up all the coconut, lime, verbena I can get my hands on.
I realllllly hope it comes back in the classics collection. If not, unfortunately, I won't be shopping Bath & Body Works anymore"
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JayN
Location: Elk Grove, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2012
Top five favs
"I can,t believe this is being discontinued. SHOCKED!!!!! The body lotion, tried this passed summer and couldn't get enough of that coconut lime verbena scent. When I first tried it in hand soap, I really wasn't sure it could work, but, wow for Slatkin. I also found a purse size of foaming handbac, that was a great, great find. I stocked up on that one, including purse size of handibac hand lotion. Now, let me get this straight, great product, great scent, great line in this product, but, when its gone, its gone. I would think, just like all the other followers of this and other great scents that enough people love these, u would keep it. Why disc something great!!!!!!! Re think your plan for this and other love products, such as, once or twice a year re introduce favorites for 2 weeks, maybe 2X's a year. Happiness all around. One more thing, don't mess with great scents we all lol, like warm vanilla sugar, u have or had perfection and a following, saving on ingredients won't sell. I do buy alot of B&BW's because the products are GREAT, the sales on certain items keep us looking forward to the next one, coupons and etc. I also like going into the neighborhood store rather than the big mall store, friendlier, more test scents and almost everyone knows me. I'd hate to lose my faves."
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:milena
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2012
Great fragrance, great performance
"I've been buying this soap for years now. At first I used to buy couple different fragrances, but everyone in the house would keep asking for this one whenever I'd put something else so now we buy this one only:) And the smell never gets old!"
Review 14 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emlio
Location: Gibsons, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 23, 2011
Best. Soap. EVER.
"This is my favourite foaming hand soap ever. It has a nice sweet, fresh scent and foams very nicely. It leaves your hands lightly scented and soft.
I really wish that this was a body wash, heard it used to be though. If it was it would definitely buy it. Bring it back!
"
Review 15 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen IN
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 28, 2011
Love It
"This is my all time favorite scent! I am so disappointed that it has been discontinued. I will be stocking up on soap. Wish I would have known so I could have stocked up on the body spray and shower gel too. :( This was the last scent left that I liked."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SarahFW
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2011
Favorite Scent - Least Favorite Dispenser
"I thought it was just me...until I read these reviews. When this scent FIRST came out, about 10 years ago, I was a smoker and found that this soap got 100% of the smoke smell out of my hands - instantly! From that moment on, I have loved this soap, and exclusively bought this soap for both of my bathrooms AND my kitchen. I buy this stuff in bulk. Then they changed their pumps.
To me, it getting stuck wasn't an issues, the formula I think changed too because the soap comes out VERY watery and it isn't a nice foam, but would almost instantly run through your fingers. Because of this, you burn through this soap FAST. A full bottle used to last for 6 weeks in my bathroom. This new design lasted less than 2 weeks. I wrote a letter to the company and they responded "sorry you are having trouble operating the new pump" (as if I don't know how to press down on a pump) and they mailed me 6 new heads for the six new bottles I had purchased. Ugh. The formula is WATERY so you have to buy more.
Very disappointed.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2011
Hope it returns as a "Classic!"
"I love this fragrance. It was my favorite from the "Signature Collection." In had a feeling that would be discontinued because it was never dressed up for the seasons. Oh well, I've stocked up. That's all I can do at this point. I'm sure this will return as a "Classic!""
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:redhedd72
Location: Gridley, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 1, 2011
One of My Favorite Scents!
"I absolutely LOVE this scent! It's not overwhelming and it has a clean smell. I would recommend this to EVERYONE!"
Review 19 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:polliwog
Location: ATL
Posted: July 29, 2011
LOVE IT!
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this scent!! My husband is highly sensitive to almost all fragrances but this one he likes and can handle ok.. (probably because its citrus)
Wish the body spray was still around...I wore it because not only did I love it but he could handle it too (can't wear perfumes!)
"
Review 20 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brae
Location: Cali
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2011
FAVORITE Hand Soap!
"I adore this hand soap! I received the fragrance mist as a gift, and fell in love with this scent! I have almost every product that it comes in, but I must say, the hand soap is FABULOUS. It smells like lemon-lime mixed with a hint of coconut. It's my perfect description of the smell of summer! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice, clean summer hand soap!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 22 Reviews