Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ACCHI
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 15, 2013
My Favorite Scent
"This is my favorite scent from B&BW. Love the coconut and lime combination, and a plus for my husband is that it's not overly girly."
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: November 25, 2012
FAVORITE SOAP!!!
"BEST SOAP EVER!!! Smells alot like a margarita for some reason! The verbena is so authentic and so is the lime! I dont really get much coconut but I dont care cause this is amazing the way it is! Thank you so much B&BW for deciding to keep this year round :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 22, 2012
Love this stuff
"Love this stuff, but the coconut is so cloying! I really wish you'd change your lime coconut smell over to coconut lime breeze."
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lipglossamania
Location: Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 30, 2012
Scent is great pump is horrible
"The scent is so amazing good for people with scent allergies but horrible pump"
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lipgloss girl
Location: ONTARIO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 30, 2012
LOVE
"it is wonderful buy it you will love the scent"
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWfan23
Location: North America
Posted: August 4, 2012
"This soap is wonderful. It has such a nice light fragrance and it is by far a favourite of mine. I got this as a gift and I liked it so much that I got some hand sanitizer in CLV. I have heard that Coconut Lime Breeze is a far cry from CLV and I will defineitly not be trying any. I wish they had this in lotion and super rich body wash. I would buy that only. The scent is soooooooo beautiful! I haven't bought any recently enough to experience the new pump but I have heard that it is very defective. Now I am being forced to try scents that I dont really want to try in lotion and body wash. PLEEEEEEASE BBW, GET SOME BODY WASH AND TRIPLE MOISTURE LOTION IN THIS SCENT!!!!!!!! (ALSO BBW, WHY DON'T YOU GET MORE SCENTS OF THIS TYPE FOR PEOPLE WHO DON'T LIKE THOSE SICKLY SWEET SCENTS) : ) P.S. Those who like nice fresh light scents for soap, buy this stuff!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2012
Great Scent
"Such a good scent. Crisp lime and sweet coconut blend well together. Smells the same as the signature line that was discontinued."
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KennyK
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2012
I'm In Love
"Coconut Lime Verbena is the only scent that I get from Bath & Body Works. A few months back I went in and asked about the scent. The employee told me it was only available as a foaming hand soap because it was being discontinued soon. Needless to say, I crumbled to the floor and began to sob. Not really, but I might as well have. I bought 4 bottles just in case and left the store.
Just today I went back in for their Semi-Annual sale, hoping to stock up on more of this soap, but I found that the scent now came as a candle, wallflower, multiple hand soaps, antibacterial spray, shampoo, and conditioner! I was so happy I bought everything with the scent.
I'm hoping they'll make a fragrance mist, hand scrubs, and other kinds of skincare products like lotions, face masks, etc. in this scent. I'm a big skincare & hygiene fanatic, and coconut lime verbena is my favorite scent in the world.
Thanks Bath & Body Works for bringing it back and not discontinuing the scent!"
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mheath1293
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 9, 2012
Great for a Quick Wash
"I am really loving the gentle foaming soaps! They are very light, so they lather and rinse off quickly, yet my hands still feel clean afterwards. Perfect for a quick hand wash. Coconut Lime Verbena is an amazing scent in any form in my opinion!"
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kiaiuk
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2012
I love it!!
"I love this so much ! But I wish they had it in a lotion... It would be so A-mazing"
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Coconut Lime Verbena
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Spokane, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 28, 2012
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this smell!!!
"I'm completely bummed, reading all the other reviews saying it's going to be DISCONTINUED?!?!?!?
WHY?!?!?!
This is the ONLY foaming handsoap I still buy from B&BW. I don't like any other the others that I've tried over all the years.
I don't mind that it's not as coconut smelling, I like just a small hint of it in this soap. If I'm after the smell of coconut then I would go for something like the "Creamy Coconut" smell. I haven't had any troubles with the pump mechanism as others have mentioned, but it's NOT THIS SOAPS FAULT...... nor is it the fault of any of the foaming handsoaps. Don't diss the whole soap for a mechanical issue. Write in to customer service instead!
I feel the need to rush to the local store and buy up all the coconut, lime, verbena I can get my hands on.
I realllllly hope it comes back in the classics collection. If not, unfortunately, I won't be shopping Bath & Body Works anymore"