Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path

The romantic fragrance of lavender, roses, and violets bathed in moonlight
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
14 of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2014
The Best Way to Smell This Scent
"I absolutely love the smell of "Moonlight Path!" It is one of the more unique scents that BBW has to offer. It is a very delicate fragrance, but when I want to smell it forcefully in its full strength, I use some of this foam soap. It seems like in every other form it is so discreet --in the lotion, mist and shower gel--I have to put my nose right into it sometimes when I want to smell it. But with the foam soap, the fragrance just "pops" in a really strong way, and I get to smell it in all of its glory. I almost feel that this fragrance could be a little stronger to get the full enjoyment out of it, but I love it all the same. Hope this line and the soaps are never discontinued. It is a calming and distinctive scent. 5 stars."
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 7, 2014
"I love the foaming soaps from BBW. They're so light but still leave my skin feeling clean and soft. This one lives up to those expectations.
As for the scent, Moonlight Path is very pretty, but not outstanding. The best BBW scents have something about them that makes them stand out from the rest, but Moonlight Path smells like a generic pretty flower scent. I can pick up rose and lavender in it, and it's a soft, powdery scent. I like it as a "filler" - when I'm ordering enough of a product to qualify for a sale price, this is one I'll toss in to meet the quota. But it's not a special enough scent to be a "must stock up on" fragrance like some of the other scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AnitaJ
Location: Orlando, FL
Posted: December 1, 2013
Smells like Grandpa's cologne
"Smells like a cologne that my Grandpa would wear."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:changed4Him
Location: North West Indiana
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2013
"I love the Moonlight Path line and was so delighted to discover it comes in the anti-bacterial soap too! I prefer the foaming version and when washing my hands, the scent fills the bathroom and makes me feel special and clean!
I was in a store recently and they said the anti-bacterial soaps for this scent are being discontinued to my shock! This is a big mistake BBW. When I asked why, they said it was not moving but upon further questioning I found out they were keeping it only in the soaps section and not with the line itself. I actually looked through the entire line in the store back in Feb 2013 and never occurred to me to look in the soaps section of the store.
Please, please keep it and put a little sign with the line letting folks know to look for their favorite scents in the soaps section. When you invest in an entire line as I have, you want your hand soap to match too!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jhxopw963
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 1, 2013
Can't Get Enough Of Moonlight Path!!!
"I love love love Moonlight Path! It is one of my many favorite scents that Bath and Body Works has! I hope that they never discontinue this one...I love the smell of it! It is not too overpowering. It has just that right amount of kick and I love it in a shower gel and soap! Don't ever get rid of this one! Love it so much!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MeMe J
Location: Indiana
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2013
Favorite Scent
"Moonlight Path is my MOST FAVORITE scent! I love the "musky" scent which is not overpowering. I am so happy to see it available in the foaming hand soap! Please do not discontinue this scent or item. I also love it in the lotion...it provides such a relaxing fragrance."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jo65
Location: Mitchell, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 3, 2012
Love Moonlight Path
"This is one fragrance I hope they never discontinue.....it is my favorite.....
I love everything they have in Moonlight Path.......
would recommend this fragrance to anyone ...:)
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Keysgirl
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2012
Favorite!
"I first discovered this fragrance while visiting a friend's house. I went right out and purchased 5 bottles of it!! I keep it at work and at home. I love the fragrance! I hope it is never discontinued."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Paget
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 2, 2012
Great Scent!
"I just purchased the foaming hand soap with a little bit of skepticism, but found myself really in love with this fragrance. It is a white musk scent that is delicate and fresh. I will be getting the shower gel next. This is one scent I'd like to layer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dia56
Location: Eastern Iowa
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 4, 2012
Thank you for bringing it back!!
"This is my favorite BBW fragrance, and was so broken-hearted when the soaps disappeared, but lo and behold, they're here again!! This is such a romantic and beautiful scent, and makes me feel calm and happy. I love the subtle floral and musky scent. Yes, to some it may be a little baby-powderish, but in a way more sexy way!! Snuggle-ishious! It's bright, yet warm, and pleasant, even for work. Don't ever get rid of it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:softlyscented
Location: Renton, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2012
Smells SOOO Nice!
"I absolutely LOVE this fragrance! It's soft and pretty without overpowering. I don't like overly sweet or heavy hand soaps so this is perfect. I also use the body lotion and the spray and I get many, many comments about how nice it smells. Please do not ever discontinue this favorite fragrance!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 13, 2012
I just LOVE moonlight path!
"Moonlight Path is a great fragrance! The soap is great! :) Recommended by I love gymnastics! :)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Amy U
Location: Pasadena, Ca
Posted: March 18, 2012
WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO
"Thank you very much for FINALLY bringing back the only reason I ever started shopping at you store.... and quite frankly was getting so frustrated with the fact every that product I buy associted with this fragrance was never in the stores and/or no longer available I was ready to go elsewhere. I love the fragrance and am in heaven again!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 7, 2011
Not a fan
"This fragrance is a mixture of baby power and bugspray. I've never been a fan."
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ct73
Location: NL< Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2011
Glad I purchased this one.
"This is a great smelling hand soap, just the right amount of fragrance and good for female or male.
I will buy this one again.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Moonlight path soap Lover
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 3, 2011
Moonlight path please come back!!!!!
"Can someone tell me why this product got discontinued?
I miss this soap it was the only reason i bought soap there.
why dont they take out Cucumber Melon or Warm Vanilla Suger or some other stincky soap!
I will never by soap at bath and body works again...
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.