Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon

The sparkling fragrance of fresh-cut lemons
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
14 of 20(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Review 1 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bling92
Location: Wyoming
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 13, 2014
Foul odor
"Another review mentioned this scent was like, "bug spray". I felt a bit better because I can not stand the smell either.
Sadly, I live in a very small town in Wyoming and must drive hours to find a BBW store, so I have to guess when buying on line.
The soap itself is soft and creamy, but every time I use it, a memory pops up in my head. I am a bit embarrassed to say this, but...
When I was a little girl, I spent the night with a friend, I remember the smell of her dirty sheets. As a mother and adult, I realize certain laundry soaps cause this smell. It is a smell that grosses me out and reminds me of dirty laundry, or maybe laundry that was not dried all the way and has a bit of a mildew smell. Sorry for those who enjoyed this scent. I myself tried to force myself into liking it, but it just smells like dirty under ware....
"
Review 2 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AltGirlTX
Location: Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2014
The fragrance has changed for the worse
"I used to buy Kitchen Lemon moisturizing hand soap very frequently because it was perfect for well... my kitchen. But the last couple of times I've bought it in this foamy option (because the thicker, creamier version doesn't seem to be available anymore), I've had to throw the bottles out. The fragrance smells like bug spray now. The fragrance of all of the soaps was much better in the old thicker version. I used to love this, but unfortunately, I just won't be buying it anymore."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PQRS
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2014
Great scent
"First, this is an AMAZING scent. It's sweet and tart, but not too sugary. What I really love is that you can actually smell the scent while using it and after using it, without trying to smell your hand. It also doesn't dry out hands too much, but I find that when I have cuts on my hands, it stings a bit? Maybe just my imagination."
Review 4 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2014
Can't Go Wrong
"Classic lemon! You can't go wrong with this silky smooth soap."
Review 5 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 19, 2013
Disappointed...
"I was expecting a moisturizing soap but this one is not! Each time I wash my hands, I have to put some lotion afterwards. Disappointed, won't be buying it again... However, it smells good"
Review 6 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 19, 2013
"increase the fragrances in this formula"
"Just wondering why there is such a limited selection of the moisturizing soaps??? I really like the thicker formula of these soaps. The deep cleaning formula's are good, but they dry my hands out so much and it seems to be the same thing with the foam.
However they clean well and smell great, they just tend to be so drying. That's why I really like the moisturizing formula's better.
Surely, others feel the same way because it's hard to believe that these wouldn't sell as good as the others. Don't know if that's the case or not, but I wish B&BW's would increase the selection and give us all the fragrance choices as they do the others. If anyone knows why or a guess why, I am interested to know."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mmel
Location: NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2013
Fresh scent but dries out hands!
"We were buying the Kitchen Lemon Moisturizing Hand Soaps for a few months during the spring and summer months. We LOVED the fresh scent of the soap, but I noticed that over time, my hands were getting DRY. I didn't understand this since this was supposed to be a "moisturizing" hand soap?? I have tried the BBW "deep cleansing" and "gentle foaming" hand soaps, but those are not gentle enough either.
I absolutely LOVE the aromatherapy hand soaps, which do NOT dry out my hands. I wish BBW would use the aromatherapy hand soap formula to make a Kitchen Lemon hand soap!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kimmielou
Location: North Highlands, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 22, 2013
Oh my lemon-ness
"I love lemon, so this soap is a real treat to me. Each handwash is an invigorating experience, and the lemon scent is the icing on the cake."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Cmar
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2012
Inferior Product
"I will never buy these soap products from Bath and Body works again. After washing my hands, clumps of this soap stick to the bottom of the sink instead of going down the drain. The soap continues to come out of the nozzle after getting an application of it. It runs down the bottle, falls on counters, and ALWAYS makes a mess. The bottles are also cheap and one cracked and had a big hole in. You buy this soap thinking it is the higher end of hand soaps, but it is not...it is about as CHEAP a QUALITY as you can buy. NEVER again."
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 20, 2012
Kitchen Lemon softens and clean with great scent
"I love this. The kitchen lemon is the staple soap of our home. I keep in a BBW cover and
no matter what scent Ip put next to it this gets used. clean, chic classy and functional.
I like the foaming soap too so stock up on both but for winter or a lor of cleaning needed this is the go to soap. My second fav is Eucylyptus Mint. Both really effective removing odor and cut through grease and clean clean clean.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 11, 2012
Small scent, small everything!
"This smells bad. And why does Kitchen Lemon only have 3 PRODUCTS?! AND ALL SOAPS! Not recommended. :("
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovey0101
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 8, 2012
Yummy!
"I keep this soap in my kitchen and smells so good! It really does smell yummy and after I use the bathroom I find myself making my way into the kitchen just to use this soap."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Passion for Fragrance
Location: Topeka, KS
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2011
Fresh!
"The scent is very fresh and clean and energizing! I love how it makes my hands smooth and clean and moisturized!! Clearly amazing!!""
Review 14 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SparklyZebra
Location: Ft.Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 12, 2011
Sweet and clean
"This had a lovely fresh scent and was nice for when I was dealing with raw eggs/meat and onions. Made me want a big glass of lemonade!"
Review 15 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Valentine620
Location: Fort Bragg, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2011
Perfect for my kitchen
"I love lemon scented soap for my kitchen, and this is by far the best. I am obsessive about washing my hands while dealing with raw poultry and meats, and my hands don't dry out when I use this soap like they do with "bargain" brands. Plus, I always stock up with the Buy More Save More deal since I can pick up Kitchen Lemon along with other scents for each of my 3 bathrooms. :)"
Review 16 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DesertMama
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 27, 2011
Great for the kitchen
"Yes, it's a strong lemon scent. I think it's great for the kitchen because it completely takes away any smell of whatever you are cooking. You can even chop onions and this soap will take that smell off of your hands."
Review 17 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JustTheFacts
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 3, 2011
A Kitchen Staple
"This is a kitchen sink must-have. I love the soft, sweet, lemon zest smell this soap has. It is strong while washing your hands, and leaves a light fragrance behind that is not too overpowering. I always recommend the Moisturizing version of soap over the others because it leaves your skin so soft."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Faith82
Location: Montreal, QC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 14, 2011
My all time fav!
"This moisturizing Kitchen Lemon Anti-Bacterial hand soap is my favorite out there. Light, fresh and creamy. Everyone who comes over just loves washing their hands with it. DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT !!! :)"
Review 19 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kidaga
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 14, 2011
Smells like Pine-sol
"I love these soaps, but I honestly find this one lacking. I think it smells like a Pine-sol cleaner. ICK. I love the smell of lemon, but not this lemon. It needs just a bit of a sweeter tone to it. I dont want floor cleaner on my hands...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisturizing Hand Soap - Kitchen Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:zoboat
Location: Bellevue, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2011
Just an Average Soap
"I think that BBW has lost the great loving scent on this soap. Though it does smell like zesty lemon it is hard to smell unless you totally inhale your hands. I think that it could have been a lot better than they made it. I like the idea of this soap, but I'm happy it's only made in this, air freshener and candles."