Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape

A tropical blend of tropical melon, raspberry nectar and lemon mellowed by creamy coconut milk and raw sugarcane
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
5 of 10(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AndiOH
Location: Columbus, OH
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 7, 2013
My Favorite Summer Scent
"For the past two summers I have used this and LOVE it. It sounds corny, but the fragrance makes me think of a tropical beach vacation. I think the coconut is subtle, but I also use it in 3 larger rooms. I'm not a huge fan of straight coconut scents, but really like it mixed with light fruity/floral tones. I get many compliments on how nice my house smells. I also love the hand soap in this scent. I hope it never goes away!"
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cherie432
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 19, 2013
Meh
"I decided to give this scent a shot, since it's one of the popular scent here, and, I do love beachy scents.
Many smell a strong scent of coconut, but I smell a stronger scent of melons.
I would not say that this is a horrible scent. It is just alright. I will still use it till it's finished, but I will definitely not repurchase this.
If you are someone who is going for a beachy scent, there are others that are much more interesting."
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 24, 2013
Sorry, Not For Me
"I wanted a refreshing summer scent. I know this scent is very popular, BUT, the heavy coconut scent is not mentioned in the description at all!!! I do not like coconut, I cannot do anything with coconut in it! I plugged it in and within an hour the wallflower performed well, filling the entire area with scent. Unfortunately, the overwhelming scent was coconut. I had to take the wallflowers out immediately. Very disappointing."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sugarcoated
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 23, 2013
Back to the store
"Doesn't last long at all. nothing. Won't repurchase."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SierraAspn
Location: Jefferson, Ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 24, 2013
Not pleasant after a 1/2 hour...
"I really liked the smell of the Caribbean Escape candle in the store so I bought the wallflower and 3 Wick candle at the same time.
When I plugged it in my wallflower it was very fragrant & smelled like i was in the Caribbean drinking margaritas for about 30 minutes then I started smelling a burnt undertone completely ruining the smell. I unplugged it and cleaned the wallflower with a Q-tip and tried it again. No luck it smells like a Caribbean Paradise and Burning Plastic. Yuck..... so I will be retuning this ASAP.
Just so you know the 3 wick candle I bought has thin stumpy wicks that tunnel, has very low flames & do not burn evenly plus it sometimes smells like crayons...weird but it will be returned as well. To bad I really liked the initial scent.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Newcre8ion
Location: Oregon
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 9, 2013
Nice!
"This is a great one. Very pleasent smell. Fairly strong but does die out toward the end."
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Screwbe
Location: DC
Posted: November 15, 2012
Yummy
"This scent is very nice! I have it in my office at work and people already love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:chrissy missy
Location: San diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 13, 2012
Disappointed : (
"I absolutely LOVE Caribbean escape, HOWEVER I CAN'T smell it in the wallflower form at all! I have to literally put my nose over the plug-in in order to smell it! I'm not sure if they have changed the formula in the bulbs but I AM NOT a happy camper! I'd rather buy the candles instead because buying these are a waste of cash! : ("
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 25, 2012
Expensive
"So expensive for something that's not even an ounce and doesn't make it more than four weeks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cyndaritta
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 31, 2012
Blah...
"Smells flat, resembles the candle scent but has a hint of burned plastic too. Not super flattering"