Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape

A tropical blend of tropical melon, raspberry nectar and lemon mellowed by creamy coconut milk and raw sugarcane
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
11 of 18(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AndiOH
Location: Columbus, OH
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 7, 2013
My Favorite Summer Scent
"For the past two summers I have used this and LOVE it. It sounds corny, but the fragrance makes me think of a tropical beach vacation. I think the coconut is subtle, but I also use it in 3 larger rooms. I'm not a huge fan of straight coconut scents, but really like it mixed with light fruity/floral tones. I get many compliments on how nice my house smells. I also love the hand soap in this scent. I hope it never goes away!"
Review 2 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cherie432
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 19, 2013
Meh
"I decided to give this scent a shot, since it's one of the popular scent here, and, I do love beachy scents.
Many smell a strong scent of coconut, but I smell a stronger scent of melons.
I would not say that this is a horrible scent. It is just alright. I will still use it till it's finished, but I will definitely not repurchase this.
If you are someone who is going for a beachy scent, there are others that are much more interesting."
Review 3 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 24, 2013
Sorry, Not For Me
"I wanted a refreshing summer scent. I know this scent is very popular, BUT, the heavy coconut scent is not mentioned in the description at all!!! I do not like coconut, I cannot do anything with coconut in it! I plugged it in and within an hour the wallflower performed well, filling the entire area with scent. Unfortunately, the overwhelming scent was coconut. I had to take the wallflowers out immediately. Very disappointing."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sugarcoated
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 23, 2013
Back to the store
"Doesn't last long at all. nothing. Won't repurchase."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SierraAspn
Location: Jefferson, Ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 24, 2013
Not pleasant after a 1/2 hour...
"I really liked the smell of the Caribbean Escape candle in the store so I bought the wallflower and 3 Wick candle at the same time.
When I plugged it in my wallflower it was very fragrant & smelled like i was in the Caribbean drinking margaritas for about 30 minutes then I started smelling a burnt undertone completely ruining the smell. I unplugged it and cleaned the wallflower with a Q-tip and tried it again. No luck it smells like a Caribbean Paradise and Burning Plastic. Yuck..... so I will be retuning this ASAP.
Just so you know the 3 wick candle I bought has thin stumpy wicks that tunnel, has very low flames & do not burn evenly plus it sometimes smells like crayons...weird but it will be returned as well. To bad I really liked the initial scent.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Newcre8ion
Location: Oregon
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 9, 2013
Nice!
"This is a great one. Very pleasent smell. Fairly strong but does die out toward the end."
Review 7 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Screwbe
Location: DC
Posted: November 15, 2012
Yummy
"This scent is very nice! I have it in my office at work and people already love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:chrissy missy
Location: San diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 13, 2012
Disappointed : (
"I absolutely LOVE Caribbean escape, HOWEVER I CAN'T smell it in the wallflower form at all! I have to literally put my nose over the plug-in in order to smell it! I'm not sure if they have changed the formula in the bulbs but I AM NOT a happy camper! I'd rather buy the candles instead because buying these are a waste of cash! : ("
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 25, 2012
Expensive
"So expensive for something that's not even an ounce and doesn't make it more than four weeks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cyndaritta
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 31, 2012
Blah...
"Smells flat, resembles the candle scent but has a hint of burned plastic too. Not super flattering"
Review 11 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cathy C
Location: Memphis, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 20, 2012
Beautiful scent :)
"I LOVE this scent! But overall it isn't one of the most noticeable in the wallflowers. Maybe in a small room it would work fine...just wish it were stronger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 16, 2012
Nice Tropical Aroma!
"Caribbean Escape is a wonderful blend of melon and raspberry! There is coconut in it- actually coconut milk- which seems to smooth the melon and raspberry making it nicely noticeable without being overbearing! Now this is stronger than some- for me this is good becuase I do want to smell it, especially in a larger room. The other fragrant notes listed are there, they are light hints that make this such a great tropical combination! I like too that even after unplugging this, I still smell some lingering aroma! I enjoy this and also the Caribbean Escape Candle and scentportables!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 7, 2012
SMELLS LIKE OTHER CURRENT SCENTS COMBINED
"In a nutshell, I don't care for this scent period. The performance is not bad but it smells too much like 3 - 5 other scents combined rather than a distinctive and different scent on it's own. COCONUT DOMINATES THIS SCENT. In that scent, ISLAND COLADA BY FAR IS THE BEST HANDS DOWN BECAUSE IT'S DISTINCTIVE, POTENT, DIFFERENT, and HAS MANY EXOTIC NOTES THAT THIS SCENT CAN'T TOUCH."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JennyLynn
Location: oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 2, 2012
Never gets old! :)
"I LOVE this scent!... It's wonderful!
I could use it year round, and it never gets old. I have this scent in everything that bbw makes in it. I would like it in bath products as well! :)
"
Review 15 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 29, 2012
Yuck
"I gave this higher ratings because it was VERY strong. Unfortunately it was all coconut to me and gave me an awful headache. Not a good one to me at all."
Review 16 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FAITH23
Location: N.J.
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 19, 2012
Great Scent for a short while!!!
"Love it! Feel the caribbean Escape for awhile, wish the fragrance would last longer, they are plug-in my house, but the scent dose not last! Sorry, on this one....."
Review 17 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Butta246
Location: South carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 24, 2012
Strong throw!
"Smells sooo good. I love that it's hot pink too. It smells sweet and very tropical. I could smell it within just minutes. This is a keeper."
Review 18 for Wallflower 2-Pack Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: March 4, 2012
Fantastic smell!!
"This smell is great!! Very sweet but not overwhelming. I smell it as soon as I come in the house. You'l love it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.