Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works(r) Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)

Average Customer Rating:
3.256 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
21 of 39(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works(r) Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Review 21 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 11, 2011
BUG SPRAY MIXED WITH OLD SHAMPOO
"i have smelled this scent 100 times and it always smells better in the bottle. Someone got this for me as a gift and I will be taking it back to exchange for my favorite Paris Amour Spray.
When it dried down, it smelled like I had washed with OLD discontinued shampoo and heavy bug spray. It smells like a fragrance that my grandmother used to wear that gave me a severe headache. Sorry Bath & Body Works, I still love you, but this scent is not for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:missaliiciia
Location: cali
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2011
personally, I love it.
"this scent is definitely not for everyone. some poeple I know hate it and others loove it. I typically like the kind of scent that smells like french milled soap or whatever so this definitely appeals to me. I admit, it is not very girly; it is almost like masculine, but I really like it! It stays on for a decent amount of time but you will have to reapply half way through the day. At first I didn't like at all, but it started to grow on me
overall, great clean lavender scent that stays on. if you like clean, you should try this, but if you like flowers and fruity scents, I would go for something else."
Review 23 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bathandbodyluva
Location: Georgia,GA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 29, 2011
got it all wrong
"moonlight pat is realy not one of those wear every day scents. i have the mini fragrance mist and lotion i never use it. i was trying to find how i could not throw it away but then i found a way. ussaly after im done takeing my shower i put the lostion on and then i spray the mist on my pg's and i sleep like a baby. a realy good sleepy scent."
Review 24 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Paigearooni.
Location: Kansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 16, 2011
No No No
"Moonlight Path is such a raunchy, gross smell! It smells like bugspray with perfume mixed. My friend sprays this spray on a lot & it just clings to her; after the day it has an old rotten smell to it, it's gross! This scent was one of the originals, it was a classic! I believe this scent needs to be discontinued & be kept a Classic."
Review 25 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cgreen88
Location: Lansing, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 11, 2011
Not a favorite
"Moonlight Path is comparable to Sweet Pea in that it is a strong, musky floral fragrance. I just can't get with these kinds of scents. They give me a headache."
Review 26 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:annonn
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2011
Formula changed.
"I used to LOVE this scent! They changed the ingredients from really nice natural things to just chemistry. I'm not exaggerating. This scent smells completely different from when I purchased another bottle last year before this one. Not only does it not smell the same, the scent changes after a few weeks into something completely different and unappealing. If BBW brought back the original formula, I would buy 5 of these in a heartbeat! No joke. This used to be my one favorite and my secret scent that every one of my friends would ask about! It's just not the same anymore. Moonlight Path Original, you will be missed my darling:("
Review 27 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:nickeebee
Location: howard county, md
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 29, 2011
a feminine classic
"I equate this scent with being feminine. The sandalwood is not overwhelming, like a musk and is pleasant to one's senses. It's a scent both adults and teenagers will love."
Review 28 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jessica lynn
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 27, 2011
I just don't understand.
"I remember when I was in the 2nd grade (that was 10 years ago) my teacher and other girls in my class LOVED this scent. There were plenty of people who raved about it, so I had always thought it MUST be amazing. Some time later I finally get around to trying it, and to this day I STILL don't understand why it's so popular. The scent is just no appealing to me and it gives me a headache every time someone wears it. To me it's just Japanese Cherry Blossom, why is it so popular? I just dont get it. Kudos to you if you can stomach this smell, more power to you."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Teffy
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2011
Good but ok
"Well I like it alot, but it isn't perfect on me for some reason. I had it for almost a year and it's still about full."
Review 30 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gnomies Mom
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 16, 2011
Nice and Soft!
"Love this fragrance! its so soft and girly! I do have to spray a TON of it on because it is so light. I use it everyday, I just wish it lasted a bit longer."
Review 31 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AquaticKittens
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2011
Moonlight mist..
"I have the moonlight path, lotion, shower gel, and this mist.
I think the mist smells very nice and has a light flowery fragrance which is relaxing, the only problem with it for me is that it has an after smell to it, I sprayed it on my wrists right after I took a shower with the moonlight path shower gel it smelled very nice and soothing at first but however, I did smell a strong after smell.
"
Review 32 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennifer H
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 12, 2011
Fantastic scent
"I received this as a gift initially and am so glad I did. I just purchased more from the collection and am most pleased. I wear this scent daily. It has a light, relaxing, and beautiful bouquet of notes in it. It smells amazing when I wear it and I feel good wearing it. My husband, friends, and family love the scent.
A note to some who have said they didn't like the scent- With any perfume, people should try it on their skin first; not every perfume smells the same on each person. However, I get a lot of compliments on this perfume when I wear it!"
Review 33 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Maisey
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 7, 2011
Pretty good!
"Moonlight Path has a light sweetness to it and it is so relaxing. I like to use a little of this before I go to sleep because it's so calming."
Review 34 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:crystal cave
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 2, 2011
I don't get it...
"This scent has been around for how many years? Apparently ten. Yup.
Luckily I have only ever bought the mini version of this fragrance mist and it is the only aspect of the scent that I personally own. But honestly, I don't know why I haven't thrown it out already. It reminds me of...daycare. Or...bug spray. It's just so GROSS. I just don't understand the brand's longevity on the shelves. Please, people, anything but this. I could get this cheap - it could be made out of bug spray and cheap air freshener."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Michelley786
Location: United States
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 31, 2011
So Relaxing
"I spray this on my pillow at night. This relaxes me so much. I sleep like a baby smelling this light beautiful scent. This is definitely for us aromatherapy lovers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:dancetotheradio
Location: Nowheresville, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 29, 2011
Not for me..
"This doesn't smell bad, but it's not a scent that appeals to me either. It smells to me like a floral with baby powder and lavender. If that's something that you like, go for it. It's not something I can see myself wearing often, so I will probably exchange this for something else. That said, I don't think this is bad. It's quit nice if you really like florals. It definitely smells like a more mature scent to me."
Review 37 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:polishprincess2010
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 22, 2011
Don't understand why this is so popular
"I was extremely disappointed with this scent. The notes sounded promising, but when I sprayed it all I could smell was baby powder. If you want to smell like baby powder, why not just get some from the drugstore? I wanted to like it, but that just didn't happen for me."
Review 38 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 20, 2011
YUCK
"This is simply disgusting! My girl friend wears this faithfully and it just drives me nuts. It smells like bugspray and baby powder. Not a fan!"
Review 39 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:piinksparkles
Location: Canada
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 10, 2011
O.K
"I think this scent is awesome in lotion and other things.
I have this exact same product.
I am sick of it when my Grams gave it to me.
When I really wanted it:)
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2139 of 39 Reviews