Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works(r) Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)

Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
6 of 12(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works(r) Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Review 1 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: June 17, 2012
Strong and musky
"My friend and I are huge Bath and Body Works fans. We can name practically every fragrance! She and I are both reviewers. We give all the scents nicknames like Pink Chiffon is the flower scent, Sea Island Cotton is the queen of alcohol and so on. But we call Moonlight Path the fragrance queen, since it's our #1 favorite fragrance. I got this for my friends birthday, and she loved it SO much she sprayed it all over herself and over me as well! So thank you, B&BW, for making the strong, the musky, the fragrance queen... MOONLIGHT PATH!!!!!!!!!! Thank you again. :)"
Review 2 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Amelia S.
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Smells So Good!
"Everyone has their own sense of smell, but I personally LOVE the smell of Moonlight Path. I've always been a fan of rich, romantic, sensual scents and the notes of sandalwood and musk mix so well with the top floral notes in this perfume. I also find that it's surprisingly long-lasting for being the basic fragrance mist. I spray this on my pulse points and massage it in and it lingers for a long time! I think it's a very comforting, romantic scent and I am stocking up before it's too late. :)"
Review 3 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2012
Pretty Okay
"I guess this stuff is okay, it's sort of romantic, but also fades quickly and is too subtle. This could be a division of the sleep line, because it's both boring and lures you to sleep. I wouldn't recommend wearing it, but spray it above your bed before you go to sleep and it lures you away quickly!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Goddess of the Stars
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2012
Extremely Disappointed
"This fragrance is my favorite and I really love it! I had many bottles at home, and I wear it every day!
I recently bought a travel-sized bottle, and was ready to use it. Before I did, I came upon the many negative reviews of this product. I didn't understand until I actually sprayed it on my wrists.
When I did, the smell was horrible! It was like the reviews said; smelled like bug spray! When I bought this fragrance a year ago, it was really nice, light, and uplifting. It made me feel like a goddess when I sprayed it on before bed. Now, it's super heavy and disgusting. I am extremely disappointed. I hope BBW brings back the original scent, that one was lovely, but this fragrance--this fragrance needs work."
Review 5 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Hoarder
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2012
Yuck.
"I bought this knowing that other reviewers had said that they might have changed the scent. I don't know what it smelled like before, but it smells disgusting now.
If you like the strong smell of lavender, baby powder, and bug spray combined, then you will like this. All it did was make me sneeze. I had to change my shirt so I wouldn't smell like it anymore.
I am very disappointed because I bought 2 bottles online from the semi-annual sale, and they were such a good deal! I sprayed 1 bottle once and immediately knew that I had to return them. My mom said that she would take them, but I told her that there was no way that I wanted her to smell like that scent. I returned them. I'm disappointed. I had high hopes for Moonlight Path."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ay caramba
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 19, 2012
ICKY ICKY EW EW
"NASTY!!!!!!! This scent gives me an instant headache. Way too over the top."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaBrat22
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 15, 2012
uplifting!
"this really brings you out of a bad mood on a cold dreary day! it is warm and powdery all at the same time.. i forgot how much i love it!
i purchased a pretty organizing basket with lots of little spots for all my BBW sets at the tub and it displays about 15 of your different scent sets (gel, lotion, scrub, mist).. the point being- i forgot i had ALL the moonlight path items at the bottom of a basket and now they each have a place to say PICK ME!
Moonlight Path definitly deserves a special spot.. truly a unique scent that i have recived over 10 compliments on from work to elevators to friend hugs! Glad i saw that i have it! LOL."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:miamiemmi33
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2012
MMMMMMM
"Let me first start off with I LOVE IT! I remember smelling this as a little kid and loving it and it brings back lots of memories! Its very strong so only use a little. Its one of those hate it or love it fragrances. I love how powdery and classic it smells. On me however it turns into a more white musk scent which i love! Give it a try you never know!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MysticMom
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 30, 2011
DEVASTATED!!!
"I am so devastated! I have been wearing Moonlight Path EXCLUSIVELY forever....I love this fragrance. A couple of weeks ago I was reading some of the negative comments on this site and I couldn't understand what the complaint was - I always get very positive comments about how good I smell, and I personally just LOVE the smell. Thankfully, so does my husband. I figured the bad reviews meant they were just meant to wear another fragrance....until Christmas Day. My hubby knows how much I love this fragrance and got me not one, but SIX bottles of it (I would have been set for the year!). But when I sprayed it on this morning - OMG the reviewers were right! It seems they have changed the formula and now I smell like I'm trying to repel mosquitos!!! HORRIBLE. So sprayed each bottle to see if it was a fluke, but each one smelled so bad! Nothing like the original scent at all. I am devastated as this has been my absolute favorite and only fragrance for more years than I care to remember. Now what do I do? I loved the muskiness of the original - where did it go in the new smell? Why did BBW feel the need to change the formula? Sadly, these bottles will all be going back...."
Review 10 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:PI Lover 17
Location: Southlake, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: December 29, 2011
Blech!
"This scent is so grody! Ugh! It gives me a headache every time I get a whiff of it! My sis has akot of Moonlight PAth but it just smells so powdery! Not your finest B&BW..."
Review 11 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:multibeauty4u
Location: southbury, CT
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2011
best sent ever!!
"I am in love with this sent, it reminds me of my childhood when i would get a bath. This sent is very soothing for me and helps me sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fragrance Mist - Moonlight Path(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Tsubaki
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2011
Alright, I suppose....
"So, the scent is nice and I can wear it every day, it also doesn't hurt my head or anything. Now, the scent is flowers and baby powder, so it's alright, but pretty average. It's nice, and you can wear it daily, but not much else."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.