Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom

A graceful, award-winning blend of pear, Japanese cherry blossom & cedarwood
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
64 of 95(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2014
Strong floral
"This is a strong slightly woodsy/musky floral. I find it to be over powering especially in the warmer months. The scent lasts an incredible amount of time, even with just the lotion. this is a scent I couldn't layer. It becomes too much, too heavy and cloying. However this scent is STILL around and while I personally know VERY FEW people that like it, its still selling."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cheriebeary73
Location: Rochester, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2014
Love it!
"I just picked this up at the Semi-Annual sale in store, and I LOVE IT! I am wearing it today, and I used the shower gel, lotion, and EDT spray which I found at 75% off! I find the scent light and nice for spring/summer, especially rainy days like today here in upstate NY. I have always used the JCB wall plug ins for my home and the oil you burn. Now I have everything in this scent! Also, my skin feels very nice and soft after the lotion. The only thing I am missing is the body mist. I will pick that up once it goes on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DoingMyJob
Location: KS
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 25, 2013
Amazing
"No wonder its sold out the smell is amazing, though i do have one question i received the cherry blossom body lotion but the one i have is all red everything else is the same so im thinking its the same lotion just a different color! Oh and the design is amazing, the smell isn't overpowering either!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TOPHI76
Location: ISRAEL
Posted: October 1, 2013
EXCELLENT FRAGRANCE
"THE BEST OF BBW!!!! I also like PARIS AMOUR &TWILIGHT WOODS."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:missclemons
Location: kentucky
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: September 24, 2013
Average
"This scent is a bit over powering. It's very floral, obviously, I also smell a bit of musk and powder. I don't enjoy it much, overall. But I am always buying it for gifts for friends and colleagues. so since it is so popular I would recommend it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne1982
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 20, 2013
Pretty
"Really beautiful smelling and light. Perfect for spring time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pinkchiffonforever
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posted: September 10, 2013
Smells so good!
"I love this scent! It's so fresh and sexy it's perfect!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Afrique
Location: Staten Island, New York
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2013
This is my Favorite Scent
"I love this scent. I get compliments all the time from men and women when I wear the lotion. The reason BBW keeps selling Japanese Cherry Blossom is because it is one of the best sellers that have also won awards for its fragrance. I wear this scent all the time. I hope you sell this scent for years to come."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:staciegirlie
Location: malibu heat
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 14, 2013
why this all time
"ok this is all the time craze come on i mean why all the time you have had this forever move on please"
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Wyssa
Location: Dallas
Posted: August 10, 2013
WOW!
"This product was amazing! I loved it! It smelled just amazing! :):):) I want the whole collection now!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:XoLuvBBWXo
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
beautiful scent, beautiful results
"THIS SCENT ROCKS!!!!!!!!! OMG IT SMELLS LIKE WARM APPLES AND WOOD WITH A DASH OF PEAR!!!! I LOVE HOW IT MAKES ME FEEL!!!!!!!!!! When ever I put this on, I feel free, confident and SUPER sexy! It's not too light or too strong, which really impresses me! To top it off, it last all day! Wow...I just cant get over it :) XOXO JCB <3"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SKRZ
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 21, 2013
Overhyped
"After reading the reviews, I decided to give this fragrance a chance. It smells like children's cherry flavored Tylenol that has expired-yuck!! I got a major headache and had to wash the lotion off."
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:arsr
Location: Seattle, WA
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 19, 2013
yuck
"Got it as a gift and didn't like it one bit (it's the thought that counts). Ended up giving it away to another friend just so I didn't have to feel guilty for not using it. It's overly perfumed, something my grandma would use."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 15, 2013
Lasts all day
"I actually feel like this lotion smells better on me than the actual eau de toilette. It is strong and it lasts all day. Even after washing my hands many times at work, I could still smell it. I'm glad it lasts a long time, but I have to be in the mood for a heavier fragrance when I wear this. Also, I use it mainly just on my hands and arms because it has such a strong scent. I think if you applied this lotion all over it would be fragrance overkill. Great lotion, but use sparingly!"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:zony
Location: Aurora IL
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2013
good sent
"i usually stick to tropical sents, mango sents. i usually do not enjoy these types of sents, but i have a strong liking towards this one, with this sent, LESS IS MORE. this sent grows on you, and now even my brothers use it. i have it all over my house and i enjoy this sent. i do recomend this sent if your more of an outgoing person. it really goes well with the personality. i hope this helped ! :D"
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ErinLeigh82
Location: Glendale, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 8, 2013
Not my favorite scent
"I was given this scent as a gift for Christmas and I have to admit it's one of my least favorite BBW products. It's very strong in my opinion and smells a bit earthy to me. I love most BBW floral scents but this one is a one I would never purchase."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LJ65
Location: Newark, DE
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 23, 2013
Ugh..
"Someone gave me this scent as a gift. I tend to stick to my tried-and-true favorites with BBW products, most of which are only available online - Rainkissed Leaves, Wild Honeysuckle and Twilight Woods for the colder months. I know Japanese Cherry Blossom is a bestseller, but all it did was give me a headache. I find the scent to be way too powdery and mature and very cloying. I would not purchase this for myself - I know scent is a very personal thing and alot depends on body chemistry, but to me this one was just horrible."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 7, 2013
Strong, but Nice
"I have loved almost all the lotions that I have tried at BBW so far. I have found that the body lotions bring out the scent of the product more than the various other creams. The only thing that keeps me from giving JCB body lotion a higher rating, is that it does go on pretty strong. I still use it and enjoy it but i have to be careful how I apply it. I can't apply it liberally, or it will give me a headache. The triple miosture body cream and the body butter are much more subtle. To both of those products, I give 5 stars."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shanzy
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 20, 2013
Not a fan
"I don't really like Japanese Cherry Blossom at all. It's really strong and it just doesn't suit me. I had to give it away cause I couldn't stand using it anymore. Not for me. Cherry Blossom is WAY better."
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chrissyh
Location: Chicago
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 12, 2013
Just a miss for me
"This is one of those BBW scents that is either a hit or miss, and for me it's a miss. It's just a very weird scent. It's extremely chalky, stingy and overly perfume-y. I can't even distinguish any of the notes because it's so overwhelming! I guess I shouldn't like it since I'm not a floral person, bought I thought maybe it would be different. But all I get is floral with chalky undertone! So many people love it though, even when someone I know wears it they constantly get compliments. But it just doesn't work for me. Besides, even if I did like the scent, it is way to strong for my taste. It is much like CW, whenever I wear it it smells sweaty, not sexy. If you love floral though, go for it!"
120 of 95 Reviews