Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom

A graceful, award-winning blend of pear, Japanese cherry blossom & cedarwood
Average Customer Rating:
3.748 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
75 of 111(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWLOVER12
Location: Media,Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Only for 1 occasion
"It to me is not a keeper and I only have the pocket bac"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jrowe0311
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Great Scent!
"My husband actually loves this scent. Its his favorite. He is always exposed to the eliminates of outside so before he leaves he will rub it on his face and arms. It smells GREAT on him!"
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lotion and spray rocks
Location: Bath and body works
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 18, 2013
Love This!!!!
"Its such a nice floral typed scent it is such a strong scent and it smells so good i really like this and i also have the fragrance spray its so nice i love this thx bath and body works u rock!"
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBargainShopper
Location: Duncan, Ok.
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
One of My Favorites
"This is one of my favorites of all their scents. I always try different ones, but have to make sure I always have this also."
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LegallyLoved
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2013
Gave it a try
"It smells like cinnamon and condensed milk on me I really like this"
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kayleigh83
Location: BC, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 8, 2013
"I will never, ever understand how this fragrance is popular. It smells like a mix of generic unscented lotion, powder, and generic florals. It really doesn't smell like much at all, and what you CAN smell, smells bland."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Luver
Location: Seattle
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
Very Nice
"Japanese cherry blossom has been a favorite ever since I discovered B&BW.
It's warm, but has an exotic flair. The notes are well balanced and light, but long lasting. As for the quality of the lotion it's self it's top quality. Smooths, softens, moisturizes, and fragrances skin to perfection. If you want a little more scent and thicker cream, I recommend the triple moisture body cream.
All in all a very nice product. Grade A.
"
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ash0811
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2013
The best!
"Japanses cherry blossom is by far my favorite scent from BBW. It is a very warm, sexy scent. I love all of the products from this line! I hope they never discontinue it!!"
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:leylara17
Location: Yuma, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
My Favorite
"I've been shopping at BBW for quite some time, and after all this time, Japanese Cherry Blossom remains my Go-to. Pretty enough for everyday wear and sexy enough to wear out. It has the perfect balance. The best thing about this product is that, un-like most others, it smells great in every form (ex. Body Mist, Shower Gel, Bubble Bath, Cream..) I just love this and I always will!"
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lotion Lover B and BW
Location: Enid,OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2012
So amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT, IT IS SO AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: philadelphia, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 24, 2012
Smells great but doesnt make my skin too soft
"I am having a hard time decided wether or not to buy this again it was first gifted to me and i love the smell but theres nothing special about this lotion, i guess its just becuz i have weird skin because it does obsorb quickly into my skin and gives it a different feeling :( if somebody is looking to a great smelling product then this is good for them becuz the smell is long lasting :) but somebody like me would prefer something like vaseline because it just obsorbs into ur skin but mayb its just becuz im used to these kinds of products that make me feel special and luxurious not something that smells good"
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:TahoeGirl
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 14, 2012
I don't Like It!
"This scent is a mix between baby powder and musk. I don't get what all the hype about this scent is. It stinks."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CuteJcruz19
Location: Los Angeles, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
Nice scent....
"I would have rated this higher if it weren't so strong. I like the floral notes, but even a small amount lasts me the whole day. If the scent was just a little more subtle, I'd have given it a 5. Nonetheless, it's great if you're looking for a strong floral that'll get you noticed."
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kweenb
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 9, 2012
"I really love this scent. I initially bought it for my 16 yr old and I was amazed at how great it smelled. I did not want her to wear it to school for fear of the effect that it would have on the boys. I went out and bought me the entire set as I did her. I always keep this one on hand at the house I never allow myself to run out of this lotion!!! Keep this one forever BBW."
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:B and bw obsessed
Location: in mexico
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: December 2, 2012
Bad, but not that bad
"I personally hate this scent but i respect that others don't. This scent has a tinge of a wedge of cheese that was left in the fridge for to long...so sad. but also has a powdery floral base.But i also know that people who like this exist(even though i think that they're crazy). Overall this scent is bad, but not that bad..."
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GirlyGurl
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
Best Lotion Ever
"What bothers me a lot about lotions is many are too thick or too watery. This lotion is just perfect. It's the balance between the two and is very moisturizing to the touch. It sinks into the skin quickly and makes it silky.
I think it works great after showers, especially in the winter when my skin gets dry.
A great thing about this product is it lasts for a long time. You don't need too much to hydrate the skin.
I don't understand why everyone doesn't like this lotion or fragrance. In my opinion, they're both amazing. Very strongly recommended!
"
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2012
Beautiful and Mature
"Japanese Cherry Blossom is a beautiful and mature scent. It's one I would wear on a nice date in the late winter and spring seasons. The notes are a nice mix of floral and a little spice. I get a lot of unexpected compliments when I wear this lotion
I do agree with other comments about how it's hyped up a bit. It's been top-rated for years now. It's in my top 10 favorites, but I cannot wear it year round. To me it's a mysterious scent, so it's best to wear it sparingly for special occasions and not daily.
"
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaP69
Location: merrimack,nh
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 25, 2012
love this scent
"my favorite by far! I also like sensual amber & sweet pea."
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ZariaH
Location: in BBW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 15, 2012
Japanese Cherry Blossom is...
"...not the best thing they have at BBW.
It's quite thick and very warm, so if you're into that, you'll probably like this one. It'll most likely smell good on you, too. However, I didn't like it that much --the scent is unpleasant. Test it on yourself before you try it, though. Maybe you'll like it =)
"
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Japanese Cherry Blossom
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:babw regular
Location: CA
Posted: November 11, 2012
smells good
"I don't get why there's so much hype about it..but it smells fine..nothing bad"
2140 of 111 Reviews