Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid

A hypnotic blend of rare calypso, fresh gardenia & orchids, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
34 of 38(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 11, 2015
~soft feminine floral~
"this fragrance has a soft, old english 'feeling' to it. the epitome of spring. for me, this is more of a soft, gardenia dominant, floral blend. hence, i don't understand former reviews about this smelling too mature or 'old'. this is an exceptional, classic floral and i feel it could be appreciated by the youthful or mature albeit for floral lovers. the drydown is a natural, 'sweeter', blue-purple floral scent that could be appreciated by many. a potent and lovely fragrance with good scent strength and projection that can be on the 'stronger' side, apply with care."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrsleonidas
Location: INDY
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 12, 2015
A beautiful fresh yet sweet floral....
"The scent is divine.... The sweet gardenia and fresh orchids blend so well and then it dries down with a soft powder added. I love it...it smells just like spring!
BUT unfortunately...even though I loooooove this scent so much...it is just way too cloying for me and I cannot wear it.....Wahhhh! Even with only a very thin layer(the same thing happened with another beautiful floral I loved called Velvet Tuberose)
"Oh how I wish that BBWs would come out with an unscented lotion so we can add to the ones that we find way too strong....but really love!!"
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Iris503
Location: raleigh nc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2015
favorite fragance
"this is my favorite fragrance it is so feminine and floral.
but the lasting power is that the same as it used to be it would last all day on me but now the most it last is 2 hours
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hildegard
Location: Bellaire, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2015
My absolute favorite BBW fragrance!
"Enchanted Orchid was one of the very first fragrances I purchased from Bath and Body Works, and while I love many of their floral and more mature fragrances, this one has always stood out as my favorite. It's very well balanced. Floral, but not overpowering. Sweet, but subtle. Long lasting without losing its character. Feminine, but mature and womanly rather than childish. Deep without being too musky.
I may also be a bit biased, since I wore this lotion during some very happy times in my life, and it just immediately takes me back every time I put it on. But no other fragrance I've tried from Bath and Body Works has been this wonderful. I was very sad to see it gone from the store shelves, but finding it online has been a huge blessing. I had been saving my last bottle and only using it one in a blue moon, but now I can stock up again!
All in all, I wholeheartedly recommend this lotion to women who love floral scents, but don't want something overpowering or childish."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lisce
Location: Jakarta, Indoneisa
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2015
Everlasting Fragrance
"I have been using Enchanted Orchid since ages in my college years and loved it so much compare to other brands due to it's long-lasting fragrance when applied and absorbs easily on skin without being sticky. It does linger on my pillows and bed sheet giving it a light scent. My husband likes it very much coz it's not a strong smell but girly and soft. Because I use it everyday, the odor in my car smells like me too and I get compliment from friends asking what perfume I wear. I really thank my mother in-law who first introduced me to this as a gift from the United States. Ever since, I always buy from local cosmetic shops or ask friends and families who go to USA to bring me back some bottles for me for stock.
However, since 2-4 years ago it was rather difficult to find this fragrance while new fragrances with new packaging can be easily found… but Enchanted Orchird was becoming rare. If I do find one, it was with the old packaging.
Please don't stop producing this beautiful fragrance especially the perfume. It really suits for humid places like here in Indonesia and maybe other other countries with similar weather."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2014
An Often Overlooked Classic
"This is a scent that I always intended to try. I love floral scents and I don't know why I overlooked this one for so long. It is a lovely blend, not overpowering and definitely FLORAL without a bunch of other notes. I like concoctions, but sometimes I just feel like wearing something pure and uncomplicated. This is one of those kind of scents. I also adore the packaging--so demure and feminine. The classic lotions are a little different in consistency from the current ones. They are more silky rather than thick and absorb quickly into the skin. I like the current ones, but this is a nice change. Hope that this one remains on-line. 5 stars!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Janoli
Location: Central Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2014
Changes
"I used to love this scent because I was always complimented whenever I wore it. However the fragrance has dulled over time. It is not as strong nor long lasting. So disappointed. It still is a pleasant scent. However, now I have to keep applying it in order for it to last. I won't be purchasing it again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ladybugblue
Location: Great State of Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2014
I luv it my husband doesn't.
"I love this scent. Bought it just passing by the store and it was on sale. It reminds me of my aunt, good times when I a was a little girl goin to grandma's house, nostalgic. The scent of that generation. And that's why my husband doesn't. He says it's old fashioned and it ages me. So having said that, it's great when I want some me time when he's away. But it doesn't do a thing for my husband....."
7 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:catpeacebird
Location: vancouver,wa
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: June 19, 2014
Reminds me of black amethyst
"Im digging this scent .Clean scent and a knock off of black amethyst very good im in love with this"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:crystalpink
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2013
Soothing and relaxing floral scent
"I really love Enchanted Orchid since the first time I tried it.
This has become one of my fave scents from BBW for more than a year now.
It's relaxing and soothing.
I can wear this scent anytime I want, including the time before I go to sleep, because it's just so relaxing.
I hope BBW will never discontinue this scent."
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Liza24
Location: Hayward California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2013
best lotion i've ever tried. love this lotion!
"first i tried this lotion, really love it! like a love at first sight! smoothen your dry and rough skin! always go back to store to find and buy this product! when they don't have it, really broke my heart. but when they have on sale then i found it again, i am so happy then kinda panic buying! so love this lotion!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2013
Tropical and Exotic............
"This is a repeat review from the shower gel fragrance with a few changes due to the fact that this is the cream.
"Enchanted Orchid" is a very tropical fragrance and yet there is a certain familiar aroma of exotic flowers after a rain. Intriguing to say the least. Not having smelled some of the flowers (Rare Calypso Orchid, Violet, White Iris, Fresh Gardenia, Amber Musk) other than the violets, irises and gardenias, I'm getting a familiar aroma that is reminding me of marzipan of all things, although there isn't any almond fragrance in this. Perhaps it's a lingering musk aroma. I just can't put my finger on it. Nonetheless, layered with the gel, this has a long lasting fragrance and as usual with BBW creams and lotions, this really makes your skin soft!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sismyn13
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
New Favorite
"Thus lotion has added ingredients that make your skin silky smooth and hydrated, It is unlike any of the other lotions I have purchased, The smell is a soft clean orchid that is not too strong, It amazes me that I put this on in the morning and at 10pm my arms still smell heavenly. This is the best formula ever. I wish they could transfer this to other scents. LOVE!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Clothes love forever
Location: concord nh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 8, 2013
good but not great
"I shop at Bath and Body Works a lot I really like their smells and everyone is nice and helpful but this lotion is not so wonderful. It smells like a cheap perfume and was to pricey for what you get .I would recommend bath and body works to a friend but not Enchanted Orchid."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sun luv Italian grl
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 20, 2013
Lovely!
"This fragrance is beautiful!! So feminine, if you like exotic florals this is a winner. I love it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Spondylus
Location: Wilmington, De
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2013
My number one!
"It is by far the most delicious fragrance I ever had. not only for me but for all my relatives and friends... I bought some bottles to give away to my family in Lima Peru , and all of them really loved this body lotion! now they recommended to buy more bottles to take them to Peru!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RunRatchet
Location: Wayne County, Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 10, 2013
Paradise Found
"I just received the gel and lotion in this fragrance as a gift from a friend. I gravitate towards sweet and citrusy scents, so I never would have given Enchanted Orchid even a second glance; I'm now about to purchase the spray and a backup bottle of the lotion! The scent is absolutely wonderful, not overpowering or overtly-girly (sweet pea, a-hem). It is, however, very feminine. I'm almost positive my grandmother used to wear this as well, and the fragrance brings to mind a lot of happy memories. It's not a heavy floral-based cologne; rather, I think it's sweet enough to please the younger crowd and refined enough to suit more mature individuals as well. Lovely, refined, and timeless."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyann
Location: Gainesville Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2013
Love it!!!!!!
"I got this along with the shower gel and body spray during the semi sale. It was a birhday gift to myself. I am in heaven. I always say after each new purchase that it is my new favorite cause everything I have gotton has smelled really good from bath and body works. This is my new favorite. Hav gotton several compliments after one day of using it . The lotion makes my skin feel soo soft and smells great. Plus getting all three of the enchanted orchid for under twenty bucks was a great birthday present to myself."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2013
New favorite lotion!
"I bought this lotion during my last trip to Bath and Body Works. It was such a good price because of the Semi Annual Sale, that I couldn't pass it up. I'm so glad that I did because it smells amazing! I don't have many floral scents but I adore this one. It's soft and sweet. I put it on about an hour before going to bed and I could still smell it on me when I woke up the next morning. I'm seriously impressed with the staying power! I totally recommend this product!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RedRaven
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
Floral Heaven!
"Now this is from when Bath and Body Works made scents that had real staying power! Don't get me wrong, I am a fan of several of the current scents, but their staying power is nonexistant. An hour and the scent is practically gone! This is a strong floral, and not everyone's cup of tea, but I love it! I can really smell the orchid and gardenia in this. I can put on the lotion and smell it all day. I just find it to be a very feminine, sweet floral, almost a white floral with a hint of violet. I wear florals well, so it works great with my body chemistry. I could see how it could be very easy to overdo, so light hand with this one!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
120 of 38 Reviews