Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid

A hypnotic blend of rare calypso, fresh gardenia & orchids--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
50 of 55(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ladybugblue
Location: Great State of Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2014
I luv it my husband doesn't.
"I love this scent. Bought it just passing by the store and it was on sale. It reminds me of my aunt, good times when I a was a little girl goin to grandma's house, nostalgic. The scent of that generation. And that's why my husband doesn't. He says it's old fashioned and it ages me. So having said that, it's great when I want some me time when he's away. But it doesn't do a thing for my husband....."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:catpeacebird
Location: vancouver,wa
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: June 19, 2014
Reminds me of black amethyst
"Im digging this scent .Clean scent and a knock off of black amethyst very good im in love with this"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:crystalpink
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2013
Soothing and relaxing floral scent
"I really love Enchanted Orchid since the first time I tried it.
This has become one of my fave scents from BBW for more than a year now.
It's relaxing and soothing.
I can wear this scent anytime I want, including the time before I go to sleep, because it's just so relaxing.
I hope BBW will never discontinue this scent."
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Liza24
Location: Hayward California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2013
best lotion i've ever tried. love this lotion!
"first i tried this lotion, really love it! like a love at first sight! smoothen your dry and rough skin! always go back to store to find and buy this product! when they don't have it, really broke my heart. but when they have on sale then i found it again, i am so happy then kinda panic buying! so love this lotion!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2013
Tropical and Exotic............
"This is a repeat review from the shower gel fragrance with a few changes due to the fact that this is the cream.
"Enchanted Orchid" is a very tropical fragrance and yet there is a certain familiar aroma of exotic flowers after a rain. Intriguing to say the least. Not having smelled some of the flowers (Rare Calypso Orchid, Violet, White Iris, Fresh Gardenia, Amber Musk) other than the violets, irises and gardenias, I'm getting a familiar aroma that is reminding me of marzipan of all things, although there isn't any almond fragrance in this. Perhaps it's a lingering musk aroma. I just can't put my finger on it. Nonetheless, layered with the gel, this has a long lasting fragrance and as usual with BBW creams and lotions, this really makes your skin soft!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sismyn13
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
New Favorite
"Thus lotion has added ingredients that make your skin silky smooth and hydrated, It is unlike any of the other lotions I have purchased, The smell is a soft clean orchid that is not too strong, It amazes me that I put this on in the morning and at 10pm my arms still smell heavenly. This is the best formula ever. I wish they could transfer this to other scents. LOVE!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Clothes love forever
Location: concord nh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 8, 2013
good but not great
"I shop at Bath and Body Works a lot I really like their smells and everyone is nice and helpful but this lotion is not so wonderful. It smells like a cheap perfume and was to pricey for what you get .I would recommend bath and body works to a friend but not Enchanted Orchid."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sun luv Italian grl
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 20, 2013
Lovely!
"This fragrance is beautiful!! So feminine, if you like exotic florals this is a winner. I love it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Spondylus
Location: Wilmington, De
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2013
My number one!
"It is by far the most delicious fragrance I ever had. not only for me but for all my relatives and friends... I bought some bottles to give away to my family in Lima Peru , and all of them really loved this body lotion! now they recommended to buy more bottles to take them to Peru!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RunRatchet
Location: Wayne County, Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 10, 2013
Paradise Found
"I just received the gel and lotion in this fragrance as a gift from a friend. I gravitate towards sweet and citrusy scents, so I never would have given Enchanted Orchid even a second glance; I'm now about to purchase the spray and a backup bottle of the lotion! The scent is absolutely wonderful, not overpowering or overtly-girly (sweet pea, a-hem). It is, however, very feminine. I'm almost positive my grandmother used to wear this as well, and the fragrance brings to mind a lot of happy memories. It's not a heavy floral-based cologne; rather, I think it's sweet enough to please the younger crowd and refined enough to suit more mature individuals as well. Lovely, refined, and timeless."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rubyann
Location: Gainesville Georgia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2013
Love it!!!!!!
"I got this along with the shower gel and body spray during the semi sale. It was a birhday gift to myself. I am in heaven. I always say after each new purchase that it is my new favorite cause everything I have gotton has smelled really good from bath and body works. This is my new favorite. Hav gotton several compliments after one day of using it . The lotion makes my skin feel soo soft and smells great. Plus getting all three of the enchanted orchid for under twenty bucks was a great birthday present to myself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2013
New favorite lotion!
"I bought this lotion during my last trip to Bath and Body Works. It was such a good price because of the Semi Annual Sale, that I couldn't pass it up. I'm so glad that I did because it smells amazing! I don't have many floral scents but I adore this one. It's soft and sweet. I put it on about an hour before going to bed and I could still smell it on me when I woke up the next morning. I'm seriously impressed with the staying power! I totally recommend this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RedRaven
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
Floral Heaven!
"Now this is from when Bath and Body Works made scents that had real staying power! Don't get me wrong, I am a fan of several of the current scents, but their staying power is nonexistant. An hour and the scent is practically gone! This is a strong floral, and not everyone's cup of tea, but I love it! I can really smell the orchid and gardenia in this. I can put on the lotion and smell it all day. I just find it to be a very feminine, sweet floral, almost a white floral with a hint of violet. I wear florals well, so it works great with my body chemistry. I could see how it could be very easy to overdo, so light hand with this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BriMarie
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 14, 2013
Heavenly
"I understand why some people hate this scent. Personally, I adore this. To me it is very light and pretty, it's a nice night time scent and it reminds me of spring in a bottle. Paired with the summer heat, this scent really pops out and it's a great scent to curl up with a book and pamper yourself.
Please do not discontinue this fragrance. Compared to all these new overly done floral scents, I really enjoy Enchanted Orchid. It's girly yet not too over powering and it smells like a real flower, not some teenager's overdone flower mixture. This has become one of my must have scents for college. It won't upset my roommate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Gambetto
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
Concentrated Fragrance
"This is a heavy floral. The fragrance in this is too concentrated so it does not work well if you plan to use it over your legs and arms. I'm going to try to use very little of it tomorrow and see if I can stand it. Otherwise this will end up being my first return.
I did not like the fragrance but that may be because it was overpowering. I separately tried just one spritz of the fragrance mist and that seemed a bit better to me.
Some people may like it if they like very strong floral scents. I am a floral scent love but I prefer more delicate fragrances. Seems like a love or hate kind of product."
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:redhead4ever22
Location: Green Bay, WI
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2013
A Scent You Will Love Or Hate I Think..
"I bought this lotion & body spray to try due to it being a "best seller" & mostly really good reviews. It smelt nice in the bottle (as other's have mentioned) but just wasn't what "I" was expecting I guess? This lotion itself was very strong already (sorry BBW & people that love it) but to me it smelt like um...."embalming fluid"...with a very strong floral scent thrown in...(the body spray is even more horrible hence the only reason I gave the lotion 2 stars & the spray 1)..It just reminds me of a certain scent or allot actually of the 80's that I can't mention here of course. Not for me."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SamIAmAGreenBayFan
Location: Long Beach, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
"This scent is very light a heavenly. BUT, it is very easy to overuse, so I only own the body lotion. This scent is like spring time in a bottle. Very moisturizing, and very enchanting."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Yld PsyD
Location: Central California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 9, 2013
Too musky
"I guess I am the minority on this lotion: it smells great in the bottle, but the lovely orchid fragrance is overpowered by musk once it was on my skin. That said, I do not wear musk scents well. BBW lotions are very moisturizing. BBW allowed me to excange this lotion for one of my favs."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Adair
Location: North Carolina
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2013
Calypso Orchid You Say?
"I have loved this scent for years. This is a scent that, if used during one season (spring), it can be used every year and never bore you. It is not a light floral scent for sure. It is a deep strong orchid scent that lasts the whole day when used with the shower gel combo."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Enchanted Orchid
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sunshine81
Location: Carrollton, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
I love this fragrance.
"This my absolute favorite scent. I always order a ton of lotion, mists, etc everytime they bring it back for the semi-annual sale. I would even pay full price for it. I wish they would just carry it year around and expand the line (like make a lip balm, candles, perfume, etc) - I would buy it ALL. It's light, flowery, and sweet. I wore this one day and my mother in law commented on how good I smelled and she doesn't say anything unless she means it. There are a lot of nice scents but not many that I can say I just LOVE. In fact, this is the only scent that I cannot be without. I just LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!"
120 of 55 Reviews