Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves

The crisp scent of lush leaves refreshed by cool summer rain--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
27 of 32(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Judees57
Location: Warren, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2016
WONDERUL SCENT
"ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAV SCENTS OF B&BW - I AM GLAD THEY BROUGHT IT BACK IT WAS GONE FOR A LONG LONG TIME SMELLS SO GOOD AND CLEAN - LOVE IT AND THE SCENT LAST A LONG TIME"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cb11
Location: US
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2016
The Perfect "Greenery" Scent
"LOVE LOVE LOVE thist!!
The perfect "green/clean" scent.
Keep this one forever BBW!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tulabell
Location: Green Bay, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: February 26, 2016
Good stuff!
"Found this at the hotel and loved it. I never know what to look for in the store and when I do I can't smell anything very clearly because the store is so strong in itself.
I really loved this and hope they don't discontinue it. I would like to purchase it now that I have tried it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SaMaFra100
Location: NH
Posted: February 11, 2016
Disgusting
"This is the obnoxious social justice warrior of "clean scents." It smells overpoweringly green, like getting whacked across the face with a tree branch. Has some serious staying power, too. A dab'll do ya-- for a month.
It's so strong that I can taste it in the back of my throat. Unfortunately, my sister loves it, so whenever she uses it, whichever room she visits absolutely reeks of chemically-created leafy scent for the rest of the day. Not joking.
Thank GOD they stopped making this one available in stores. We should be using it to deter deer from eating our tomato plants."
6 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Simply Sweet
Location: DeSoto, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 19, 2016
Hits The Nail Right On The Head
"When I tell you that this smells exactly like what it's called please believe it!! I like this waayyyy more than the spray. It lingers for a while and feels great on my hands. It's a light and fresh scent that can be worn by everyone of all ages at anytime.This scent is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OceanDreamer
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 29, 2015
Wonderful clean fragrance
"This scent is wonderful, it's like the freshness after the rain, and it lingers for a while too!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 20, 2015
~awesome~
"this fragrance requires some patience, in my opinion, to be fully appreciated <or try the hand soap>. from the bottle and upon application, this fragrance smells like a very dense, green, freshly-cut lawn and is somewhat disappointing. it's also extremely subdued and seems to just disappear into your skin. but slowly, as time goes by, the fragrance begins to bloom into a very delicate, light and feminine 'green' scent <altho this fragrance could be considered gender neutral> with hints of citrus and a watery floral. this fragrance literally becomes amazing, altho subtle and has good longevity. a great addition to your daily/core type fragrances that are non-conflicting with other perfume/parfum spritzers. recommended for those who enjoy 'white citrus'."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SmellinPretty
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2015
Fresh & Clean. Wish It Came In A Laundry Detergent
"I'm not a big fan of scents. In fact most make me sick to my stomach but the receptionist at my physical therapist office was wearing this and it smelled so amazingly fresh and clean I had to ask her what she had on. She told me she had been getting compliments all day long on the scent. She had a trial sized bottle and said she was going out to buy more. As soon as I got home, I ordered 6 bottles of this lotion. If this scent had come in a laundry detergent I would have purchased that too. Love it and can't wait to get mine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:skatardrummer
Location: Saline, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2015
simple
"Simple, smells like what it's labeled. Reminds me of a rainforest, which I personally like"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Iggie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2015
Great Scent
"I first smelled this product at a hotel we stayed about one year ago. I liked it and took the remainder of the small bottle home, and have bought it ever since. The scent is so fresh and light. I have also bought it for my granddaughter and she loves it too."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 16, 2015
"Smells musty, just straight up nasty. I see a lot of reviewers love this scent but it smells like the moldy smell after days of rain in the south. Fortunately the scent does not last long because I could not wash it off quick enough, stinker!"
2 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:diamondstrawberries
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2014
Still Love This Scent
"I haven't got this lotion in quite a while when it discontinued, and I decided to get it again, and I have got to say, this still smells AMAZING! It's fresh and perfect and just wonderful for everyone. I love it, and recommend it to everyone."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kmariec
Location: OR
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 30, 2014
perfect
"this is such a great light everyday scent. it is not strong or overpowering but it's very light and fresh. like some others have said it has a fresh green scent but my favorite thing is that after the initial green scent it has a very light floral scent, reminds me of what an orchid smells like but not an overpowering floral just very light and natural. this is great if you are around people who can't handle powerful fragrances. I love this in the lotion but i dislike the shower gel...it doesn't have the same floral notes to it and it is almost chemically smelling. I have yet to try the FFM."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:5hasamm1
Location: Canada
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 5, 2014
Good for everyone
"I get samples of this from a hotel I go to lots. Its obviously good then as a unisex scent. Usually synthetic lotions don't smell like the name suggests, but this one honestly smells like fresh cut grass to me. Its very light and fresh and appropriate for anyone at any age. This is perfect if you need a scent that wont be too strong and most people will feel indifferent to."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dmac813
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 3, 2014
Perfect in every way!
"I was looking for something very simple and non-offensive for the office and I came across this little gem. It is definitely better than I expected. It is SO fresh and clean smelling but still maintains a nice unique quality. I can't see anyone hating this. It is so clean smelling without being soapy which is exactly what I love about it. Highly recommend this!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 22, 2014
"best fragrance"
"..."love, love, love this fragrance and this lotion. It has an earthy green, fresh and clean essence to it with a soft floral undertone in it, which I really like. Smells clean and wonderful and doesn't bother my sinuses. This lotion formula is creamy and makes my skin feel dewy and soft and received several compliments on how nice I smelled the first day I wore it. I also layered it with the matching fragrance mist. This scent smells spring and summery, but could easily be used year around and for any age. I hope B&BW keeps it around for a very long time."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 9, 2014
Unlike any other BBW scent
"It really smells exactly like fresh, green leaves! If you put too much on it can get a tad too perfumey. But use a little and it's very refreshing and unique. It's not my favorite, but I do like it. I scooped it up during this SAS because I hadn't seen it in years.
I think this is the type of scent that would please just about anybody because it's pretty subtle and neutral.
Give it a try, especially if you are tired of all the over sweet and heavy smells."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GwydionsMom
Location: Duluth, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 25, 2014
Hotel Sample
"I went to DisneyWorld a year ago. All the shampoo, soaps and lotions in the suite we stayed in had this fragrance. I kept every bottle! I am highly allergic to most fragrances, but this was subtle enough for me to use. I am down to my last bottle (1oz) of body lotion. Since I don't wear perfume of any kind, I was surprised when a gentleman where I now work commented on how good I smelled! It wasn't until I went to put on more lotion (after washing my hands) that I realized what he was talking about!
Thank you Bath and Body Works! I got a compliment because of you!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:karen a
Location: n.m.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2014
really like it!
"I bought this scent without having smelled it before. I really enjoy it a lot. Its very fresh and clean. It makes me think of spring. It could be stronger although this would not keep me from buying it again. Have the gel too and very nice scent in the shower."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
First Day of Spring
"I have been enjoying this scent since I discovered it last year. It is like opening your door on the first day of Spring and taking in the dewy green grass and the newly sprouted green leaves. I love it that this is not an overpowering scent, and can be worn on its own or as a compliment to other perfumes. It probably has a little floral in it, but its very subtle. It is very refreshing to use this fragrance coming in from the heat. It cools you off and kind of gives you a second wind. Definitely more for Spring and Summer, but could be worn all year round. BBW should take pride in this very unique scent. 5 stars PLUS!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
120 of 32 Reviews