Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves

The crisp scent of lush leaves refreshed by cool summer rain--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
46 of 53(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 22, 2014
"best fragrance"
"..."love, love, love this fragrance and this lotion. It has an earthy green, fresh and clean essence to it with a soft floral undertone in it, which I really like. Smells clean and wonderful and doesn't bother my sinuses. This lotion formula is creamy and makes my skin feel dewy and soft and received several compliments on how nice I smelled the first day I wore it. I also layered it with the matching fragrance mist. This scent smells spring and summery, but could easily be used year around and for any age. I hope B&BW keeps it around for a very long time."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 9, 2014
Unlike any other BBW scent
"It really smells exactly like fresh, green leaves! If you put too much on it can get a tad too perfumey. But use a little and it's very refreshing and unique. It's not my favorite, but I do like it. I scooped it up during this SAS because I hadn't seen it in years.
I think this is the type of scent that would please just about anybody because it's pretty subtle and neutral.
Give it a try, especially if you are tired of all the over sweet and heavy smells."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GwydionsMom
Location: Duluth, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 25, 2014
Hotel Sample
"I went to DisneyWorld a year ago. All the shampoo, soaps and lotions in the suite we stayed in had this fragrance. I kept every bottle! I am highly allergic to most fragrances, but this was subtle enough for me to use. I am down to my last bottle (1oz) of body lotion. Since I don't wear perfume of any kind, I was surprised when a gentleman where I now work commented on how good I smelled! It wasn't until I went to put on more lotion (after washing my hands) that I realized what he was talking about!
Thank you Bath and Body Works! I got a compliment because of you!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:karen a
Location: n.m.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2014
really like it!
"I bought this scent without having smelled it before. I really enjoy it a lot. Its very fresh and clean. It makes me think of spring. It could be stronger although this would not keep me from buying it again. Have the gel too and very nice scent in the shower."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
First Day of Spring
"I have been enjoying this scent since I discovered it last year. It is like opening your door on the first day of Spring and taking in the dewy green grass and the newly sprouted green leaves. I love it that this is not an overpowering scent, and can be worn on its own or as a compliment to other perfumes. It probably has a little floral in it, but its very subtle. It is very refreshing to use this fragrance coming in from the heat. It cools you off and kind of gives you a second wind. Definitely more for Spring and Summer, but could be worn all year round. BBW should take pride in this very unique scent. 5 stars PLUS!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Red Apple
Location: florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: January 5, 2014
Old musty smell
"old musty smell. did not like it at all. Sorry, would not recommend to anyone"
0 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Love it or give it to me
Location: Newport OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 31, 2013
OH SO FRESH !!!
"It was in my hotel when I was skiing and loved it"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:jac521
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2013
Disappointed
"I bought this online for the first time with high hopes of a nice green fragrance. Very disappointed as it smelt like a musty old attic on me."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:wilhite
Location: Texarkana
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2013
best sent ever
"I was soooooooo sad when this sent was discontinued in stores it makes it so very hard to find! and even more pricier. it is my most favorite sent ever!! my sister-N-laws as well and my bffs!"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dellroy Nature Girl
Location: Dellroy Ohio
Posted: November 7, 2013
rainkilssed leaves lotion
"My husband bought this for me several years ago and it is my absolute favorite! I've received many compliments while wearing it. So disappointed when it was no longer available in the stores. The frangrance is a clean, light woodsy smell that isn't overpowering. Unfortunately the lotions available in the stores are either fruity or overly sweet smelling. I do love the honeysuckle and it also must be ordered online."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DeckTheHalls
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2013
REALLY SMELLS LIKE RAIN!
"This is such a gentle, fresh smell. I think its very calming and really enjoy using this lotion. Makes my hands really soft! Thanks B&BW!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 19, 2013
Rain and leaves
"I bought this when it first came out, then was told it was going to be discontinued and then available on line. This is a nice clean scent. It reminds me of fresh clover- that was incredible but has gone away. I wear this to work once in a while if I am i the mood to feel invigorated. It is low key and will not bother anyone- I doubt it. Give it a try if you like fresh clean scents. Thanks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cookie 123
Location: Ontario
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 1, 2013
Lovely Scent!
"love this scent! bring it back to Canada!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne1982
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 24, 2013
Not a Fan
"One of the hotels we stayed at had this in their bathroom. Something about this one did not agree with me and it actually made me nauseous when I used it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Airen25
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 31, 2013
MY NEW FAVE!
"This is my new favorite scent from Bath & Body Works! It is soft, slightly earthy with hints of jasmine! I don't like overpowering or musky smells and I especially dislike food inspired scents. This is the perfect scent for fans of clean, earthy and subtle frangrances!! I just wish it came in a body butter!"
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 17, 2013
I love it!
"I love this scent, it is so sweet and natural! And its strong! But not the strong that gives you a headache its the strong scent where it feel and smells so vibrant Like a forest. It is just awesome!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2013
LOVE
"I absolutely adore this scent!! I bought the bath gel first and then the body lotion soon after because I loved the scent so much. Unfortunately, the scent doesn't last very long if you only use the bath gel. The lotion on the other hand is EXCELLENT and with that the scent is strong and very long lasting yet not at all headache inducing. In fact, I'd even say it's relaxing because it is such a fresh and clean fragrance, and just putting on the lotion puts me in a good mood. I will definitely repurchase this in the future!"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2013
Fresh & Light!
"I just used this scent for the first time. The name is really appropriate. It does remind me of rain and leaves. It is a light, fresh scent with definite herbal overtones. I think the herbal tones in it are what I really find appealing. I think this is great for the summer months. I love the scent of this but would REALLY love it if it was just a touch stronger! I would have given it a 5 with just a touch more scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2013
"this scent is amazing. it is my favourite fresh scent. it smells like leaves or the air after it has just rained. it is very fresh and i love it!"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Rainkissed Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kkflower
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
Must Have!!!
"I wear this scent evryday & literally people stop me asking me what I am wearing!! I actually made friends with a lady at our local drugstore. The lady asked me what I was wearing & then when I saw her again she told me that it was dicontinued. Of course I have major stock b/c I am obsessed with this scent, & gave her one of my bottles.
I am so glad to see it back in stock - please don't discontinue this scent!!!
"
120 of 53 Reviews