Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower

This Online Exclusive Fragrance is a flowery scent, inspired by the natural elegance and playful femininity of a garden in full bloom
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
134 of 145(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 30, 2014
So Many Flowers!
"The reviewer before me said that she is a huge floral scent fan, and you really have to be to like this lotion. I had never smelled BF before, just ordered it online based on all the positive reviews and it seemed a great choice for spring. Be aware, this scent is VERY strong, very flowery and lasts a long time. That can be a great thing for those who want to feel wrapped up a big flower bouquet. However, If you are sensitive to strong scents, do not buy this product or if you do, hold on to your receipt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nini9519
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 6, 2014
Love Love Love this scent
"I'm a huge fan of floral scents, and even then I'm slightly picky. But this scent has to been one of my favorites!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily Gray
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2014
Extremely Floral
"I don't mind floral scents usually, but this fragrance is just too strong for me. It reminds me of a huge sunflower field in full bloom. I would not recommend to non-floral fanatics."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tdholland
Location: Nashville, TN
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2014
Perfect!
"This lotion is not only moisturizing and dries quickly, but it is the perfect floral blend. It's not strong like that overpowering instant headache due to the flower smell. It is very feminine, light, and flirty. It's definitely a staple in my collection and the fragrance lasts a long while after it is applied."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FairEnough
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 22, 2014
This one surprised me
"I purchased this body lotion during the semi annual sale. For the price, I couldn't beat it. I am not one that favors floral scents nor do they smell good on me...but this wasn't bad. I agree, it does smell like fresh cut flowers or tulips."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kay L
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 19, 2014
BEST PURCHASE EVER
"I bought this online through a promotional offer. Figured I would risk trying a few new scents. I purchased the cream and lotion. I let my mom have the cream and she loved it as much as I did. I have received numerous compliments when I wear this scent from many co-workers including the men. I LOVE IT. Added to FAV list. And if you are going to purchase, get two so you will have enough to share."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Venture Fields
Location: Mount Pleasant, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2014
Smells like fresh cut flowers!
"This smells pretty like fresh cut flowers! It is a little strong but smells great and it has a long lasting staying power so a little goes a long ways! I will be repurchasing when I run out. It smell like I'm walking through my great grandmother's flower garden when I was a little girl!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Babs1976
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2014
Strong!
"This scent is not pleasant at all. Very strong and it stinks."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:nmakia1
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2014
Not Good
"This scent smells like an old lady."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah5
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2014
BEST SMELL EVER!!!
"I love the smell of this fragrance, I am VERY glad that this fragrance was brought back, even if only through the internet purchase. It has such a light sweet smell, I love it. Everywhere I go people tell me I smell so good...PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pdarl
Location: Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2014
Stronger than before
"I bought some of this lotion a few years ago, loved it, and was disappointed when it was unavailable. I recently bought a few bottles, and it's different. Much smellier. I am going to have to cut it with another lotion to make it wearable. I put some on and the fragrance stayed until the end of the next day. Crazy strong. I love the scent, but not that much of it."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2014
One of the Sunniest Florals Ever
"When I first smelled this floral treat everything just seemed brighter. It is one of a few pure floral scents available and it is truly lovely. Just like putting your nose into fresh cut fragrant floral bouquet. I also get a hint of banana in the scent, like one reviewer mentioned. I wear this scent whenever I simply want to cheer up. It does lift my spirits and makes me think of a beautiful flower garden. This is a VERY strong fragrance. As much as I love it, I have to be careful not to use too much. The staying power is awesome. Any floral scent lover would probably adore this. If you don't like floral scents, give this a pass because it is the ULTIMATE floral. 5 stars PLUS."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:iheartkoalaz
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
Great Floral Scent
"Butterfly flower is an amazingly feminine scent. The floral scents combined together kind of smells like Jasmine once applied. If you smell it straight from the bottle it's a bit strong, but once applied it blends well and is very moisturizing. The scent lasts a long time and it's one of my favorite scents from Bath and Body Works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cherry love
Location: springfield
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: November 28, 2013
My secret
"I love it! Beware because it attracts guys"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Robin22500
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2013
The man attractor
"I call this scent "the man attractor" because every single time I wear it, I get compliments about how great I smell...from men. I have one guy friend who asked me what it was so he could get it for his girlfriend. I gave a bottle of the lotion to my best friend and she got the same reaction.
Now, we both search for it whenever we can and buy in bulk when we find it. It's been discontinued according to my local store and I can only find it online. Very disappointed by this turn of events. I have to use it sparingly to conserve my supply.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Kaylie
Location: Taylorville,IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 24, 2013
A Green Fruity Scent
"I typically enjoy fruity scents, and I have to say this is super unique, but it doesn't suit me. The scent smells mostly of green (unripened) bananas, it's very green overall and some floral which I can't identify. This product moisturizes ok, but I wouldn't repurchase this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SUMMER GODDESS
Location: CHICAGO
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2013
MY FAV
"THIS IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. i HATE TO SEE IT GO!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BriMarie
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 14, 2013
A bit strong but pretty.
"To anyone who gets headaches from the smell of lilac, I would stay away from this fragrance. This is a very strong scent, yet to anyone who doesn't mind strong or lilacs, this may be good for you.
When I first opened the bottle, the scent was divine. I instantly thought of my lilac bushes outside my window and how the breeze blows the scent into my room. This is one of my new favorites. It's very clean and pure, and it smells real unlike these new artificial scents that keep flooding Bath and Bodyworks. Please do not discontinue this fragrance, at least online."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lashes
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2013
Love!
"I love this scent and have all the products. The lotion is light enough for the summer, when my skin is not as dry. It is a great, light, summer scent. Thank you for bring it back!"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Butterfly Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2013
My new favorite!
"LOVE Butterfly Flower! This is my new favorite scent to wear. I'm glad I finally found a new scent because I got burned out with the last favorite I wore (wore it for 10 years+) and I've been trying for the past 3 years or so to find a new one. It's been hard because my tastes have changed and I've become more picky. So glad I decided to give BF a try. It's very light & airy. It smells like delicate flowers. It is not an overpowering floral at all. It's a delicate fragrance just like a butterfly. I think they picked a very fitting name for this fragrance. I would say this is a floral that even people who don't like florals would like because it is just such a soft happy fragrance. I am just finding out that I like florals. This smells like a beautiful spring day. I love the light banana note. BF just smells sooo good and the banana adds a unique-ness to it. I just love it. I also have the shower gel which is amazing as well. And I just ordered the body spray. Can't wait for it to arrive! Try this out for spring and summer! It is so great! Also, lasts very long. Great job with this one BBW. Don't discontinue it or I'll be upset!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 145 Reviews