Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton

A clean scent, inspired by pure white cotton flowing in fresh ocean air
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
9 of 14(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sandysinger
Location: Uniontown, OH
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 13, 2013
I love this scent!
"You can tell that everyone has different body chemistry from these reviews. Mine is such that anything heavy or flowery makes me sick to my stomach or gives me a headache. This is one of the few scents that I can actually tolerate and it smells great on me. Please keep making it just the way you do. In fact, if you made shampoo and deodorant in this scent, I would buy them also!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lemonst
Location: L.A.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2013
Love Sea Island Cotton
"I absolutely love this scent. It is a fresh, clean scent. A nice change from the fruit's, coconut's, and overly floral scents. My favorite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Monikell
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Posted: June 22, 2013
LOVE IT!!
"This is my favorite scent! I love it because it is light and a very refreshing scent. Strong smells irritate my throat, this fragrance is perfect for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 21, 2013
Laundry Detergent
"This smells like laundry detergent. I bought it at first because I thought it would be similar to Cotton Blossom, which smells soft, clean, and powdery. I should have tried this on my skin first. It just smelled too much like a laundry detergent smell and not like a body fragrance smell. If this were a laundry soap, I would like it. But I don't want my body to smell like this."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Special Ed. Teacher
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2013
Clean and Fresh but Too Powdery
"This is one of my favorite scents from B&BW. It does smell a little like laundry detergent, but not overwhelmingly so. To me, it smells very fresh and clean, like ocean air on a spring day. The only thing keeping me from giving it five stars is the powdery smell. If B&BW reformulated this product to take out that particular scent, this would be near perfect!"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Veronica11
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 12, 2013
Pretty and Fresh
"This "scent" is clean and fresh. The reason I put quotations around scent is because it's not really a scent at all. It's so light you can barely detect it, but when you do smell it it takes you straight to the beach. Perfect for everyday wear when you don't want somebody smelling you from across the room. Not like laundry detergent- more like clean ocean air."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterGlitter
Location: Buffalo,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 22, 2013
Gross..
"This scent is just too, CLEAN.. NASTY NASTY NASTY!!!"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2013
Too much "freshness"
"This smells like a strong laundry soap or cleaning supply to me it reminds me of a bathroom in a huge warehouse store or something its just no good."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance obbsessed
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 13, 2013
WHAT!
"I just read all of the sea island cotton reviews and I don't understand how people like this, as a shower gel that's one think but as a daily perfume WHAT! This scent is powdery and smells like laundry detergent the reason I like it in shower gel is because you wash the scent away!I want to understand the fact that some people like it but I can't wrap my head around it!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sugartint
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 11, 2013
Not my style
"The first time I used this lotion I was pregnant and it just didn't go very well with me, so much so that I would throw every time anyone else in the house used it too. So I decided to give it another chance recently and i still can't stand the smell. It's just too strong for my taste."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jghood
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2013
WOW...so fresh!
"I'm usually a vanilla-type girl, but I decided that I wanted some nice Springy fresh scents. I had smelled this one in the store, and for some reason it never stood out to me. Today I was shopping and decided to test it out and put it on my skin...HEAVEN! I think this scent has converted me. :) I also picked up a Country Chic, which is similar but more lemony, the Sea Island Cotton is my favorite of the two. I took a shower with the Sea Island Cotton body wash and used the lotion and I feel so amazingly clean.
The scent doesn't remind me at all of laundry. It reminds me of a clean vacation beach house just steps from the sand on a breezy summer day. Bliss!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:killerqueen
Location: California
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
Fresh
"It's so fresh! I love cotton and linen smells. It makes me smell so fresh I love it :)"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: the north
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2012
Super Sea Island Cotton
"it smells like a fresh summer breeze at the beach and it smells a little bit like ocean water and sunshine. it is a fresh clean awakening scent and i love it"
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Sea Island Cotton
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alyak075
Location: Northern Minnesota
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 31, 2012
So Fresh So Clean
"Is scent is so clean! I don't think its like laundry at all! to me its like a day on the ocean beaches with the fresh ocean air! It also remind me of moving into a new house/apartment for the first time as well when everything is new and clean! No other cotton scents from other brands can even compare!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.