Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle

An alluring blend of flowers dancing in spring rain--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
68 of 75(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rads
Location: india
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2014
"Its wonderful. I gifted it to my parents and they too loved it. Now I am back to India n planning to buy this more. Great fragrence."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2014
feminine & pretty
"This smells so nice, feminine and pretty. This lotion has a good consistency and softens well. If you are familiar with the scent of real honeysuckles on the vine then you would like this. To me it smells as close as it could get to the real thing. This particular fragrance has an expensive smell to it, without actually being so. And the longer you wear it the better it gets. I do not detect any fruit essences. And only the slightest hint or very faint sense of sweet. It seems to be mostly floral with some green notes, which I love. It is a bit strong when first applying, but when it drys and absorbs, it smells so good."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 3, 2014
I liked it.
"I thought this was a lovely scent. It has a floral honey springtime kind of smell to it. It is a very light unique scent that I would describe as clean and fresh."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:PQRS
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2014
Don't love the scent
"Reading the notes in this fragrance, I saw many that I often love and immediately purchased. Wow. Not so good. Moisturizing and smooth, but the smell is overpowering , like a stronger, more florally version of Rainkissed Leaves (which I dislike). It's a bit of a cloying, headachy smell, as someone else mentioned below. Way too green for me, thought it would be sweeter."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tdholland
Location: Nashville, TN
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2014
One of my favorites
"This is one of my favorite scents! You can definitely detect honeydew and a floral bouquet. It's fresh and the fragrance has a lingering effect. I always get compliments when I wear it. The lotion is moisturizing and dries quickly. Love it!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Carley123
Location: Ia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 28, 2014
Great scent
"I received this and also wild honey suckle spray as a gift love love love !! the hints of lilac in it And the scent lasts for a long time I plan to also purchase the hand soap of this"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessme
Location: Vancouver, BC
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 3, 2013
PLEASE MAKE AVAILABLE IN STORES
"I'VE BEEN SEARCHING FOR A GOOD HONEYSUCKLE SCENT FOR A LONG TIME, THEN A FRIEND GAVE ME THIS AND IT SMELLED ABSOLUTELY HEAVENLY! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS AND WANT MORE, BUT SADLY IT'S ONLY AVAILABLE ONLINE... PLEASE MAKE THIS AVAILABLE IN STORES! I WILL BE THE FIRST ONE TO PURCHASE!"
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 18, 2013
I like it...but
"Ok here is the deal with this scent. I like it. It smells nice and fresh and reminds me of warm summer nights..however it gives me a horrid headache. I do not know why this is and I wish it didn't happen, alas it does. It is such a pretty floral- I do not even tend to like florals, but this is true to honeysuckle. If you are not prone to headaches and the such- purchase this it is really nice."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
Wonderful
"This one is one of my favorites. It lasts long and really smells like Honeysuckle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rohini
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: July 29, 2013
WOW Please Bring It Back!
"I just want to say... Wow! I love this fragrance so much. I bought a candle in this fragrance for my mother a couple years back. She's very sensitive to any scents, but she absolutely adored this one! We both thought that it brought back memories of our times in India. Its subtle and sweet, and absolutely divine. I really hope that B&BW would bring this fragrance back to the stores. That would be a dream come true--"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Theamazingscent
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2013
Light but good
"I bought this during the Semi- Annual Sale and I was like ok I will give it a try. When I first smelled it I noticed it was light like it was noticeable but not way to strong like the other scents were. I love this and now I can wear it around my mom who isn't a fan of strong scents."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Collector
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
First and ONLY Honeysuckle lotion I like
"While I love honeysuckle bushes outside,I have tried to stay away from any and all honeysuckle store bought candles,lotions,body wash and body spray.I had yet to find one that wasn't overpowering and way too strong.I think that is why,over the years,I didn't even want to smell this.I didn't want to be disappointed if it was too overpowering.The second I smelled this at the sas,I knew I had found the first honeysuckle lotion that wasn't too strong.I have worn this every day for two weeks now.I love the fact that after it dries,the other scents mix with the honeysuckle and create a beautiful,light scent with a touch of sweetness."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Midnitebreeze
Location: Northern Minnesota
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Springtime in a bottle
"I'm usually more of a "fruity" or "clean" type of fragrance person, but this is one floral I really like. The reviewer who said it's honeysuckle with a touch of lilac hit the nail on the head (couldn't put my finger in the lilac notes, but that's what it was, thanks!). Very innocent, nostalgic scent that, as others have mentioned, reminds them of childhood. It's probably not something I would personally wear everyday, but it's a great addition to my "collection" for when I want something a little different."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Cory W.
Location: The Southeast
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2013
My Favorite
"I was at my local BBW store yesterday, and I saw the Wild Honeysuckle lotion. At first, I was hesitant to smell it, but I'm glad I did! I immediately fell in love! It smelled like I was standing in a honeysuckle bush! I bought it on sale and I put some on when I got home. I find this scent incredibly delicious, probably because it reminds me of my childhood when there were honeysuckle bushes growing on the playground at my elementary school. I can't even describe how much I love this scent. All I have to say is, good job BBW!"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Skjk
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 2, 2013
Love this Scent!
"Wild Honeysuckle is the best! I just stocked up on it today. A lot of scents make my head hurt, but this one is wonderful. It really is true to it's namesake and is soft and pretty without being cloying. Please keep this one around!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah97
Location: Ohio
Posted: June 27, 2013
Favorite
"I love the smell of this lotion! It is definitely my favorite."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sara B
Location: NJ
Posted: June 20, 2013
Simple but pretty
"It smells pretty much like the name says. It's not stuffy like a lot of floral scents. I try to look for the fresher fragrances, and this is one of them. It smells like honeysuckle and a little bit of fresh lilacs. It's very noticeable when you put it on, but not strong or overpowering. It has decent staying power, too. It really is a beautiful scent. It reminds me of Butterfly Flower."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Catgirl 32
Location: FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
Love love love!!
"Went to a BBW store yesterday for a little shopping and picked this up. Oooh!! I love Honeysuckle anything!! My favorite summery scent! I just so way love this and picked it up asap. :))
After the purchase, I put some on at a Red Robins restuarant after having gotten done using the bathroom. Mm I love being able to bring some of my favorite BBW lotions with me that I just bought so I can enjoy the body lotion wherever I go."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrantoxic
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 2, 2013
Fragrantoxic
"This is BBWs absolutely MOST HORRIBLE, STINKEST, ODOUR NAUSEATING SCENT!!!... IT'S like a deordorantless underarm (buss arm) for 10 days, meet toe jam after walking in flood waters for the week!!!.......
This will NERVER be in my collection of BBW other fabulous scents... eg. (Honey Autum Apple) a honey scent that if being in love had a smell, it would smell like HAA....but.what I realise is that most of what are top rated, usually don't appeal to me...however, I'm just one person in love with BBW.
Why this is so popular, I will never understand..... beautiful scents are hardly rotated, and to add, the packaging of WHS, needs a revamp.... it's package color is by far the most boring of the 'top rated' scents.... My word... that scent is perfectly detestable... to say the least in these few words....ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Wild Honeysuckle
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SamIAmAGreenBayFan
Location: Long Beach, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
"I love this scent... it is however, very easy to overuse. I don't even own the body splash because all I need is the lotion for the scent. And it lasts FOREVER. Very strong. But the smell is FANTASTIC... certainly the best smell for spring. One of my co-workers had this and when she sprayed it on, I couldn't believe how good it smelled. I immeditaly asked her what it was... and she showed me the bottle. I went online and purchased my own right away."
120 of 75 Reviews