Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm

Provides soothing relief for dry, chapped lips
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Review 1 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: November 18, 2014
Not my favorite. Get the Night Balm instead.
"I bought this one after using the My Favorite Night Balm, and completely falling in love with that product.
This one is okay, but I can't call it my favorite. The size is a nice value. It does make my lips feel smooth and doesn't dry them out. But the taste is a little weird.
I'm sticking with the Night Balm. It is smaller size and the same price, but I really think it is worth it. The Night Balm feels thicker and lasts longer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2014
"I actually don't care for this lip balm. It's really runny. It's moisturizing, sure, but the consistency leaves me dissatisfied. It doesn't last very long either. I can safely say this is not my favorite lip balm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Gypsy6875
Location: Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2014
Good, but misleading...
"When I bought this, I purchased it strictly based on the front of the tube. "100% natural shea butter". When I got in the car, I saw the back: "5% shea butter, 2% sweet almond oil". Down below in tiny letters, the first ingredient is petrolatum. It works. Don't misunderstand me. But I bought it under the impression that it was all shea butter, a product I've used before and loved. How disappointing to think you're getting a tube shea butter lip balm only to find out that it's primarily petroleum jelly! The misleading info on the front of the tube is why I can only give this 3 stars. It works, but I'm disappointed in the bait and switch."
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mj B
Location: Springfield, IL
Posted: September 7, 2013
This is awesome!
"I love the way this lip balm feels! It makes my lips feel so soft as soon as I put it on. Perfect for cold weather when my lips are very dry."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissDiana
Location: Gulfport, MS
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2013
Where Has This Been All My Life?!
"I have used many lip balms in the past. I found this product in BBW by chance, and decided to give it a try. I'm in love!! I only have to apply twice daily, verses who knows how many times with other lip balms. Plus, it's a great base for any lip gloss or lipstick. I would absolutely recommend this product!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2012
"This is a good everyday lip balm. It's very smooth and non-sticky on your lips. It actually feels a lot like Vaseline, which isn't surprising since petrolatum is the first ingredient. It also does leave a light sheen on your lips, but not as glossy as a lip gloss. The packaging says it's "fragrance free", however I detect a light scent of vanilla and almonds, which is actually quite nice."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Earth
Posted: October 14, 2012
"I remember having this years ago and it worked well to moisturize and nourish my lips, however I felt the consistency was too thin and slippery, making reapplication necessary. The smell (even though it's "fragrance free") and taste kind of reminded me of almond, which I like. The price is also too high, but it's a pretty good product. Definitely needs to be thicker."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Born lippy
Location: Kitchener
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2012
Super smooth, super awesome
"A great everyday lip balm! I use it from time to time, doesn't have much of a flavour which is good because licking your lips would take this nourishing gloss off! D: I think it would be worth your money, and it's in a large enough tube. Great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lip Balm Junkie
Location: Southern CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 6, 2012
Great Basic Everyday Balm
"This is a good everyday nourishing balm. No taste to it--which is actually a plus because you wont be tempted to lick your lips as you would with some of the flavored ones. When first applied, you can smell the Shea Butter in it, but that smell goes away quickly. I would describe this as a Vaseline in a tube with Shea Butter and almond oil added. Comes out with a hint of the yellow color of Shea Butter but leaves no color. It feels good on the lips. I apply my regular lipstick over this and it ends up a more dewy shade. I've also tried it over my lipstick and got the boldness of my lipstick color with a glossy finish to it. This one is a keeper that I will be using daily--with or without lipstick."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 2, 2012
Moisturizing Lip Shine
"While I wouldn't recommend this as an everyday lip balm, it makes for a moisturizing lip gloss. If you want to add some shine, but without drying your lips out, this would be an excellent choice. It leaves them feeling smooth and smelling great (the scent really is excellent)."
Review 11 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:abbycat
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 25, 2012
"I don't normally shop at Bath and Body Works, but I was cleaning out my wallet and found a $25 gift card i had never used. I decided to get this lip gloss and now I just want to buy it in bulk and never use anything else. It doesn't feel sticky like some lip glosses, it actually goes on smooth and over time your lips absorb the balm and become softer. It is by far the best thing I have ever used on my lips. And the sweet almond oil give a slight hint of almond when you are putting it on then it will go away."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:knic
Location: The sticks, TN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2012
My Favorite Lipbalm
"What a fitting name for this lip balm/gloss. I received a gift card and used it to purchase a few items, I don't normally shop at bath & body works... I will now. I must say it sat in my makeup bag for almost a year before really using it. I'd apply it a couple times and grow bored. I am obsessed with lip balms. If they make it, I've probably tried it at some point. Anyway, I pulled this out of my bag threw it in my purse and took it to work, where I applied it quite often. I've found... I LOVE THIS product. I'm not nearly out of it yet, but I am planning on buying another as a back up. And, I predict many more purchases of this product. Every one who says it isn't a lip balm, is crazy. I think it works great. The almond oil, is definitely what makes it so nice. So that being said, I will def. repurchase, recommend to friends, and continue to use this lip balm. The only con... the price tag."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bdokurno
Location: Ohio
Posted: January 18, 2012
LOVE!
"This is the best lip gloss I have ever used! I refuse to get anything else besides this brand and smell. I do not like scented lip gloss at all, but this is perfect. Your lips get a great shine!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lipacholic
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2012
Not worth it!!
"I bought this product in hopes of having a very good lip balm especially during the winter season, but it hasn't done anything extraordinary. It doesn't really work as a lip balm but rather like a lip gloss. My lips do get that shiny sheen but after awhile they become even more dry. The only pro is the smell. Smells really good but other than that its really not worth the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.