Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm

Provides soothing relief for dry, chapped lips
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Review 1 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: November 18, 2014
Not my favorite. Get the Night Balm instead.
"I bought this one after using the My Favorite Night Balm, and completely falling in love with that product.
This one is okay, but I can't call it my favorite. The size is a nice value. It does make my lips feel smooth and doesn't dry them out. But the taste is a little weird.
I'm sticking with the Night Balm. It is smaller size and the same price, but I really think it is worth it. The Night Balm feels thicker and lasts longer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2014
"I actually don't care for this lip balm. It's really runny. It's moisturizing, sure, but the consistency leaves me dissatisfied. It doesn't last very long either. I can safely say this is not my favorite lip balm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Gypsy6875
Location: Texas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2014
Good, but misleading...
"When I bought this, I purchased it strictly based on the front of the tube. "100% natural shea butter". When I got in the car, I saw the back: "5% shea butter, 2% sweet almond oil". Down below in tiny letters, the first ingredient is petrolatum. It works. Don't misunderstand me. But I bought it under the impression that it was all shea butter, a product I've used before and loved. How disappointing to think you're getting a tube shea butter lip balm only to find out that it's primarily petroleum jelly! The misleading info on the front of the tube is why I can only give this 3 stars. It works, but I'm disappointed in the bait and switch."
14 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mj B
Location: Springfield, IL
Posted: September 7, 2013
This is awesome!
"I love the way this lip balm feels! It makes my lips feel so soft as soon as I put it on. Perfect for cold weather when my lips are very dry."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissDiana
Location: Gulfport, MS
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2013
Where Has This Been All My Life?!
"I have used many lip balms in the past. I found this product in BBW by chance, and decided to give it a try. I'm in love!! I only have to apply twice daily, verses who knows how many times with other lip balms. Plus, it's a great base for any lip gloss or lipstick. I would absolutely recommend this product!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2012
"This is a good everyday lip balm. It's very smooth and non-sticky on your lips. It actually feels a lot like Vaseline, which isn't surprising since petrolatum is the first ingredient. It also does leave a light sheen on your lips, but not as glossy as a lip gloss. The packaging says it's "fragrance free", however I detect a light scent of vanilla and almonds, which is actually quite nice."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Earth
Posted: October 14, 2012
"I remember having this years ago and it worked well to moisturize and nourish my lips, however I felt the consistency was too thin and slippery, making reapplication necessary. The smell (even though it's "fragrance free") and taste kind of reminded me of almond, which I like. The price is also too high, but it's a pretty good product. Definitely needs to be thicker."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Treatment - My Favorite Lip Balm
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Born lippy
Location: Kitchener
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 27, 2012
Super smooth, super awesome
"A great everyday lip balm! I use it from time to time, doesn't have much of a flavour which is good because licking your lips would take this nourishing gloss off! D: I think it would be worth your money, and it's in a large enough tube. Great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.