Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha

High-gloss shine and natural mint flavor combine for a refreshing, cooling sensation
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Review 1 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MenthaLipShine
Location: Boston,Ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2014
So shiney, so cool
"I love this product, it makes my lips shiny minty and cool. get it its amazing!! and it really does give you better breath. its easy to smell on other people"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:makeuptiffy
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2014
SERIOUSLY THE BEST!!!!
"I am a huge mint lover and this product was a home run for me! i use it every single day when I want that wonderful minty taste while it also freshens breathe and leaves a glassy shine. It doesn't feel waxy or leave a residue behind either. It's a triple threat winner in my book! Anyone who likes mint or menthal this product is certainly for you."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jihan
Location: tx
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2013
LOVE IT
"I love this! I love the tingle feeling that it gives on my lips perfect for winter but i use it any season lol Its more like a balm so its a little more thicker then a normal lip gloss the smell is just basically mint, when i was trying to decide either to get this one or the Spearmint the smell for this one i personally think is better has more of a mint smell then a weird sweet smell also if u accidentally lick ur lips or something it taste good! also dont go thinking this is gonna make ur breath all fresh...But once in class and i put this on i did get comments like "Smells like gum" or "ooo That smells good" u get a fresh feeling from this gloss ~"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Preetamisthebest
Location: Philadelphia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: April 26, 2013
Preetam is the best.
"Preetam is the best."
1 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Earth
Posted: October 14, 2012
"Smells and tastes minty, which I love, and it moisturizes well. Consistency is too thin and slippery; it could be thicker. You will need to reapply frequently."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:IzzyBeth
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2012
Great but not the Best
"I bought this lipgloss a few months ago and I was kind of disappointed. From all of the reviews I read I thought that it would be great. I thought that it would make my breath minty fresh but it really didn't so I was disappointed. Also I think that it smells rather weird, but everyone else loves the way it smells. I love the feeling it gives my lips though. It makes them tingle. Also it keeps your lips shiny for a really long time, which is great. I really do like this lipgloss, but not hardly as much as I thought I would. I will probably repurchase, but maybe in a different flavor though."
Review 7 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Blair L.
Location: Dallas, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2012
LOVE IT!!!!!
"I am in love with this lip gloss! Family and friend's call me the lip gloss queen because i love lip gloss, but this one is by far my favorite of all! I love everything about it! It smells great, lasts a long time, gives your breath a minty freshness and is simply amazing. I have been buying this one for years and always have to have one in my purse, living room and nightstand. (Yeah it's that good lol!) With as much as i use them they last a long time too."
Review 8 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sexxi brunette
Location: Illinois
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2012
INCREDIBLE!!
"I love this lipgloss soo much, it's so minty and refreshing.. Makes lips shiny and minty fresh!! I bough 3 but different flavores"
Review 9 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T.J.
Location: Nowhere
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2012
AMAZING
"Wow! This product is amazing; love the minty smell and taste. It also freshens breath and the gloss stays on for a long time!"
Review 10 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Cornelia, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 19, 2012
BEST LIPGLOSS EVER!!!
"This was and AMAZING product, I loved it, and my friends did too! It keeps your breath SHINY, it last ALONG time! It smells good, and the mint isnt so strong, its PERFECT:)"
Review 11 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:rockthehousebaby
Location: Ontario, CA
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 18, 2012
Must-have for a Perfect Kiss!!
"It is minty and makes your lips soft and shiny. It is a special treat!"
Review 12 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:glamourpuss28
Location: Gilbert, AZ
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
Easy breezy, instant fresh!
"Love this! Freshens breath, hydrates lips, and ultra shine! Such a quick two in one product! Feels good, tastes better... Now, who wouldn't want a multitasking lip product? Also a great gift!"
Review 13 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Colida poppy
Location: OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 23, 2012
Mint heaven
"Super minty & shiny! Love it!"
Review 14 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RobyPoP
Location: Monterrey
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 14, 2012
Delicious!
"It stings my lips in a way that makes me happy. It tickles a little bit, but not hard enough to make me laugh. And it tastes delicious. But if you don't lick your lips to eat it, the flavor will fade away in a few minutes. Super shiny lip gloss. Will repurchase."
Review 15 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nurse68
Location: Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2012
My all time fave!
"This is my very favorite ever of the C.O. Bigelow Menthas. Seriously it goes where I go. Every day I put the lip product I am wearing in my bag but this one stays in my bag all the time. It's great for that late afternoon pick me up wake me up if you know what I mean. Not sticky and no tint. YUM!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FillyFan
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: January 23, 2012
Minty Freshness!!!
"Great product! I love anything MINTY MINTY MINTY! So this was a no-brainer for me :) Very minty, a bit tingly, but it just overall made my lips fresh and minty and refreshed! Lovely! The prices on B&BW's lip things are REALLY expensive, but when there is a sale, I stock up! Love this gloss! Hope they never stop making it! :)"
Review 17 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:thimble
Location: California
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2012
One of the few things I'd pay full price for @BBW
"I love this stuff. Minty and fabulous.
Leaves a nice shine and it doesn't go sticky for me.
Great over any colored lipstick!
Never leave home without it!
"