Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha

High-gloss shine and natural mint flavor combine for a refreshing, cooling sensation
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Review 1 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:makeuptiffy
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2014
SERIOUSLY THE BEST!!!!
"I am a huge mint lover and this product was a home run for me! i use it every single day when I want that wonderful minty taste while it also freshens breathe and leaves a glassy shine. It doesn't feel waxy or leave a residue behind either. It's a triple threat winner in my book! Anyone who likes mint or menthal this product is certainly for you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jihan
Location: tx
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2013
LOVE IT
"I love this! I love the tingle feeling that it gives on my lips perfect for winter but i use it any season lol Its more like a balm so its a little more thicker then a normal lip gloss the smell is just basically mint, when i was trying to decide either to get this one or the Spearmint the smell for this one i personally think is better has more of a mint smell then a weird sweet smell also if u accidentally lick ur lips or something it taste good! also dont go thinking this is gonna make ur breath all fresh...But once in class and i put this on i did get comments like "Smells like gum" or "ooo That smells good" u get a fresh feeling from this gloss ~"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Preetamisthebest
Location: Philadelphia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: April 26, 2013
Preetam is the best.
"Preetam is the best."
1 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Earth
Posted: October 14, 2012
"Smells and tastes minty, which I love, and it moisturizes well. Consistency is too thin and slippery; it could be thicker. You will need to reapply frequently."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:IzzyBeth
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2012
Great but not the Best
"I bought this lipgloss a few months ago and I was kind of disappointed. From all of the reviews I read I thought that it would be great. I thought that it would make my breath minty fresh but it really didn't so I was disappointed. Also I think that it smells rather weird, but everyone else loves the way it smells. I love the feeling it gives my lips though. It makes them tingle. Also it keeps your lips shiny for a really long time, which is great. I really do like this lipgloss, but not hardly as much as I thought I would. I will probably repurchase, but maybe in a different flavor though."
Review 6 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Blair L.
Location: Dallas, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2012
LOVE IT!!!!!
"I am in love with this lip gloss! Family and friend's call me the lip gloss queen because i love lip gloss, but this one is by far my favorite of all! I love everything about it! It smells great, lasts a long time, gives your breath a minty freshness and is simply amazing. I have been buying this one for years and always have to have one in my purse, living room and nightstand. (Yeah it's that good lol!) With as much as i use them they last a long time too."
Review 7 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sexxi brunette
Location: Illinois
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2012
INCREDIBLE!!
"I love this lipgloss soo much, it's so minty and refreshing.. Makes lips shiny and minty fresh!! I bough 3 but different flavores"
Review 8 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T.J.
Location: Nowhere
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2012
AMAZING
"Wow! This product is amazing; love the minty smell and taste. It also freshens breath and the gloss stays on for a long time!"
Review 9 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Cornelia, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 19, 2012
BEST LIPGLOSS EVER!!!
"This was and AMAZING product, I loved it, and my friends did too! It keeps your breath SHINY, it last ALONG time! It smells good, and the mint isnt so strong, its PERFECT:)"
Review 10 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:rockthehousebaby
Location: Ontario, CA
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 18, 2012
Must-have for a Perfect Kiss!!
"It is minty and makes your lips soft and shiny. It is a special treat!"
Review 11 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:glamourpuss28
Location: Gilbert, AZ
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
Easy breezy, instant fresh!
"Love this! Freshens breath, hydrates lips, and ultra shine! Such a quick two in one product! Feels good, tastes better... Now, who wouldn't want a multitasking lip product? Also a great gift!"
Review 12 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Colida poppy
Location: OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 23, 2012
Mint heaven
"Super minty & shiny! Love it!"
Review 13 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RobyPoP
Location: Monterrey
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 14, 2012
Delicious!
"It stings my lips in a way that makes me happy. It tickles a little bit, but not hard enough to make me laugh. And it tastes delicious. But if you don't lick your lips to eat it, the flavor will fade away in a few minutes. Super shiny lip gloss. Will repurchase."
Review 14 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nurse68
Location: Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2012
My all time fave!
"This is my very favorite ever of the C.O. Bigelow Menthas. Seriously it goes where I go. Every day I put the lip product I am wearing in my bag but this one stays in my bag all the time. It's great for that late afternoon pick me up wake me up if you know what I mean. Not sticky and no tint. YUM!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FillyFan
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: January 23, 2012
Minty Freshness!!!
"Great product! I love anything MINTY MINTY MINTY! So this was a no-brainer for me :) Very minty, a bit tingly, but it just overall made my lips fresh and minty and refreshed! Lovely! The prices on B&BW's lip things are REALLY expensive, but when there is a sale, I stock up! Love this gloss! Hope they never stop making it! :)"
Review 16 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:thimble
Location: California
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2012
One of the few things I'd pay full price for @BBW
"I love this stuff. Minty and fabulous.
Leaves a nice shine and it doesn't go sticky for me.
Great over any colored lipstick!
Never leave home without it!
"
Review 17 for Mentha Lip Shine - Ultra Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:nixongirl
Location: ontario
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 13, 2011
tic tac for your lips!
"i love the flavour of this gloss. it's so minty and tingly. it's the only bigelow gloss that i put up with the stickiness just because i love the mint so much."