Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

C.O. Bigelow SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Review 1 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TheOnlyGuy
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 24, 2013
Fairly Good
"This lip balm is one that I use on occasion when my lips are especially dry. The formula is thick and lasts fairly long among stick lip products that I use. It does leave residue that can build up on your lips if not careful, so check a mirror. Nice mint scent."
Review 2 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SuzyK
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2013
Uneffective lip conditioner
"I bought this product months ago at B&BW. I love the mentha feel, but this product does nothing but make my lips chapped. Not effective as a lip conditioner. Not using it anymore."
Review 3 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:wakeupwriting
Location: Rockford, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 3, 2013
My Favorite Thing!
"I cannot live without this lipbalm!!! If I could take only one thing on a dessert island with me, this would be it. I used to wear all kinds of balm, but nothing beats this. It's softer and easier to apply than standard balms. I buy this in multiples and have one on me at all times. And in my purse. And car. And nightstand. Everywhere!
BBW/COB, here is my complaint! Why did you get rid of this in the Vanillamint flavor?! I loved that even more! You should definitely make this exact balm in all kinds of flavors like you do the gloss. Balm is so much more convenient than gloss. AND, the lemon balm is good, but the packaging is bulky and messy (doesn't fit as nicely in the pocket, balm mashes into the lid, takes longer to get lid off and apply...).
Make this exact thing in more flavors again please!"
Review 4 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KymElFaye123
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
Minty--Cool---and doubles as a breath mint?
"This lip balm is awesome. Not only does it hydrate your lips, but if you lick your lips...it freshens your breath. No joke. This lip balm works just like a mint. It tingles your lips and creates a cooling sensation as well. Love this stuff! I prefer it as compared to the C.O. Bigelow lip gloss."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Peacelovenjess
Location: Simi Valley, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2012
Great Chapstick, But...
"I love this mint-infused overpriced chapstick. It leaves my lips so soft, and I love the cooling feeling that it leaves as well. The only thing I have an issue with (besides the price) is that it leaves a white pigment on my lips after using it, so normally I have to dab a tissue on my lips so it doesn't look like I have white chapstick on."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Earth
Posted: October 14, 2012
"Smells and tastes like mint (as it should), gives your lips a nice, cool tingle, and moisturizes well. It is a bit too thick so you only need a little bit; if you use too much it will create a white line around your inner lips near your teeth. The price is also too high. Pretty good product overall, though."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Good, but not sure I'll buy another
"I like this chapstick and use it often in winter. I've had it for over a year now, maybe two... but I tend to keep it in the drawer until winter, then I use it daily. It does add kind of a white coloring to your lips after application. I like it. It works well as far as soothing chapped lips. It doesn't un-chap them though. I'm not sure I'd buy it again. Maybe I would, simply for the SPF factor."
Review 8 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TriniYellowRanger
Location: Nanuet, NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 6, 2012
Great LipBlam Also For Your Man
"I <3 this lip blam, Used it one day and it made my lips nice and soft.... Smells so good and try it some time!"
Review 9 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:foreverafter7
Location: GA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 25, 2012
Best Chapstick
"This is the best chapstick I have ever used.
I originally bought this on sale as a stocking stuffer for my bf
but after borrowing this from him one day I did not want to give it back.
He keeps this on his dresser and uses it daily. and now I have my own!
Nice suttle sweet mint tast, feels great, NO stickiness, light and smooth.
I am not one to spend alot on beauty products but this one is worth it.
"
Review 10 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: March 28, 2012
Great for men!
"My husband doesn't wear lip balm very often but if his lips get wind burned, he reaches for this. The no shine formula is perfect for finicky men (and women!) who want the moisture, but no shine!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GingerMenthaLVR
Location: New Yorker in Wyoming
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: February 19, 2012
Buy this for your man
"I have bought this for the men in my life and they love it~! The no shine formula is perfect for guys, and the people I have bought it for really love it"
Review 12 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:awesome111
Location: Toronto, ON
Posted: February 5, 2012
"love this lip balm !!!! it makes your lips taste fresh with the peppermint and it really has a light hydrating moisturizer in it that lasts for a long time on your lips without leaving any waxy residue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.