Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

C.O. Bigelow SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
14 of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Review 1 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TheOnlyGuy
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 24, 2013
Fairly Good
"This lip balm is one that I use on occasion when my lips are especially dry. The formula is thick and lasts fairly long among stick lip products that I use. It does leave residue that can build up on your lips if not careful, so check a mirror. Nice mint scent."
Review 2 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SuzyK
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 18, 2013
Uneffective lip conditioner
"I bought this product months ago at B&BW. I love the mentha feel, but this product does nothing but make my lips chapped. Not effective as a lip conditioner. Not using it anymore."
Review 3 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:wakeupwriting
Location: Rockford, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 3, 2013
My Favorite Thing!
"I cannot live without this lipbalm!!! If I could take only one thing on a dessert island with me, this would be it. I used to wear all kinds of balm, but nothing beats this. It's softer and easier to apply than standard balms. I buy this in multiples and have one on me at all times. And in my purse. And car. And nightstand. Everywhere!
BBW/COB, here is my complaint! Why did you get rid of this in the Vanillamint flavor?! I loved that even more! You should definitely make this exact balm in all kinds of flavors like you do the gloss. Balm is so much more convenient than gloss. AND, the lemon balm is good, but the packaging is bulky and messy (doesn't fit as nicely in the pocket, balm mashes into the lid, takes longer to get lid off and apply...).
Make this exact thing in more flavors again please!"
Review 4 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KymElFaye123
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2013
Minty--Cool---and doubles as a breath mint?
"This lip balm is awesome. Not only does it hydrate your lips, but if you lick your lips...it freshens your breath. No joke. This lip balm works just like a mint. It tingles your lips and creates a cooling sensation as well. Love this stuff! I prefer it as compared to the C.O. Bigelow lip gloss."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Peacelovenjess
Location: Simi Valley, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2012
Great Chapstick, But...
"I love this mint-infused overpriced chapstick. It leaves my lips so soft, and I love the cooling feeling that it leaves as well. The only thing I have an issue with (besides the price) is that it leaves a white pigment on my lips after using it, so normally I have to dab a tissue on my lips so it doesn't look like I have white chapstick on."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Earth
Posted: October 14, 2012
"Smells and tastes like mint (as it should), gives your lips a nice, cool tingle, and moisturizes well. It is a bit too thick so you only need a little bit; if you use too much it will create a white line around your inner lips near your teeth. The price is also too high. Pretty good product overall, though."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Good, but not sure I'll buy another
"I like this chapstick and use it often in winter. I've had it for over a year now, maybe two... but I tend to keep it in the drawer until winter, then I use it daily. It does add kind of a white coloring to your lips after application. I like it. It works well as far as soothing chapped lips. It doesn't un-chap them though. I'm not sure I'd buy it again. Maybe I would, simply for the SPF factor."
Review 8 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TriniYellowRanger
Location: Nanuet, NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 6, 2012
Great LipBlam Also For Your Man
"I <3 this lip blam, Used it one day and it made my lips nice and soft.... Smells so good and try it some time!"
Review 9 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:foreverafter7
Location: GA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 25, 2012
Best Chapstick
"This is the best chapstick I have ever used.
I originally bought this on sale as a stocking stuffer for my bf
but after borrowing this from him one day I did not want to give it back.
He keeps this on his dresser and uses it daily. and now I have my own!
Nice suttle sweet mint tast, feels great, NO stickiness, light and smooth.
I am not one to spend alot on beauty products but this one is worth it.
"
Review 10 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: March 28, 2012
Great for men!
"My husband doesn't wear lip balm very often but if his lips get wind burned, he reaches for this. The no shine formula is perfect for finicky men (and women!) who want the moisture, but no shine!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GingerMenthaLVR
Location: New Yorker in Wyoming
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: February 19, 2012
Buy this for your man
"I have bought this for the men in my life and they love it~! The no shine formula is perfect for guys, and the people I have bought it for really love it"
Review 12 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:awesome111
Location: Toronto, ON
Posted: February 5, 2012
"love this lip balm !!!! it makes your lips taste fresh with the peppermint and it really has a light hydrating moisturizer in it that lasts for a long time on your lips without leaving any waxy residue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KatieeeeMariee
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2011
This is "My Favorite Lip Balm"
"I was looking for a great chapstick that I could use everyday without it clumping up on chapped lips and something that was a light consistency. I found this when all the Black Friday sales were going on, I saw it and I had to try it, considering my lips were very dry already. I opened it right after I had purchased it and fell in love!! This product is amazing, I put it on once in the morning and once at night. It keeps my lips soft and doesn't leave "gunk" on my lips. I love that it's light and does it's job. It's worth the money to me, it works great, I'd rather pay more for something that I know works and use it daily, versus paying for some cheap brand and not using it because it doesn't work. I am definitely a fan of C.O Bigelow and have a dozen lip glosses. But, this is by far my all time favorite!!"
Review 14 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss Asian Princess
Location: Pottstown, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2011
I Love It A Lot!!!
"Omg!!! This lip balm is the best chapstick I ever tried. When I was in my teens I used to try cheap chapstick from the store and it wasn't that great because my lips started to chap later on. Well anyways, this is the BEST lip balm ever. I love the cooling mint on my lips, it feels so wonderful and great!! I purchased another one for my dad. I'm going to send it to him later. I got my mom the pink salve lip balm from bbw. Later on I'm going to purchase more of this lip balm!!! So worth it :)"
Review 15 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:skibum07
Location: Anchorage,AK
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2011
excellent!
"This lip balm is amazing! It has a smoothing and calming feel to it. It works perfect for winter time! always keeps your lips moist and doesn't go out fast as the cheeper lip balms."
Review 16 for SPF 15 Mentha Lip Balm Stick - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2011
Melted in my Purse
"Okay, my purse is not a sauna, but over the summer this tube of chapstick just melted in my purse! I would get gobs of it at once and though it was nice tasting, and smelling, and whatever, I had bought this as a chapstick, not a lipgloss. I don't even live where it's hot.
So one day I had the novel idea to put it in the freezer. Yeah, I know that's kind of weird, but it actually works great! Any time I go looking in the freezer for a snack when I shouldn't be (we all do it, right?) I see the chapstick and put some on. It's like a little Andes mint and totally takes my temptation away. Plus, it makes my lips feel wonderful.
Maybe I got a defective bottle, because I had purchased one before and it didn't do that. Or it could be a new mix. I have no idea. Just keep it in mind."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.