Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate

A citrus-infused blend of natural lemon and pomegranate
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
9 of 14(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Review 1 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Heather P
Location: Massachusetts
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2014
Disgusting Taste
"I purchased this as a buy 2 get 1 free promotion. I was in a hurry and picked this one up quickly and from the moment I tried it at home I regretted the purchase. While the product is smooth and creamy, it tastes awful. I just couldn't get past it and ended up throwing it away."
Review 2 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kaity
Location: Nashville, TN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2013
Light, Creamy and Subtle
"It's always a gamble buying any kind of product online without having tested it first but with this lip cream, it was totally worth it. The Lemon and pomegranate flavor is subtle so as not to be overbearing and the cream itself goes on smooth, hydrating lips without being slick or looking shiny. There's no tint to this. It's just a comfortable lip cream that is a yummier and much more effective alternative to chapstick in these cold winter months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Celtic Weasel
Location: Idaho
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2013
Wonderful purchase
"Read a lot of the reviews on this product...some good & some bad. Let me put the bad reviews to rest...THIS IS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!! Doesn't smell like cat urine & is a great purchase. Long wearing & very moisturizing. Doesn't have much of a taste which is good. Has a light sweet taste & the smell is subtle & refreshing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ace4
Location: Jackson, ms
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2013
Love it!
"I definitely recommend this product. I have extremely dry lips and this works. I love the smell & taste. The packaging is also cute"
Review 5 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ladybugssparkle
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2012
Pleased
"I really do enjoy this product! Its really moisturizing and feels great on the lips! Its not sticky in the least bit and also acts as a lip gloss. I was going back and forth between this or the regular lemon one which i also want to try after trying this. It makes my lips feel great and lasts quite a while! I have found that the easiest was it apply this is just with my fingers, otherwise it gets in my mouth. The taste is very off putting, I cant tell what it tastes like but I dont enjoy it. The smell is fairly good, i think i would like the lemon one better. I am getting one of these for a friend, but they arnt worth the price to me really. Although i dont use much and dont find myself re-applying it often so i think i will end up re-purchasing. The packaging is nice but the sticker is already coming off of mine and i just got it today."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Aliz
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2012
Nasty!
"i bought this thinking it would smell great but it smells so gross way to strong!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bellkalika
Location: Edmonton, Canada
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Blech
"OMG! This product tastes like grapefruit, I wasn't expecting that! I had to throw it out the smell made me so nauseous. I will stick with just lemon scented."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrancefreak101
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 19, 2012
Why so high?
"the only reason i gave this a 4 was cuz the price is sooo high, especially for such a small bottle! i mean, i know its all natural and stuff, but really??? other than that its a great product - a lite blend of lemon and pomegranate, perfect splurge for the hot summer days!"
Review 9 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lipglossluver
Location: boston,MA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2012
BLAHH
"i dont like this! it smells really good but the taste of it makes u want to get rid of it :( i love the liplicious brand but this is just a waste. it smells like pomegranate but taste like pure lemon juice and salt >;P"
Review 10 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 28, 2012
At First!
"I tried this in store, and at first I liked it but then the two flavors mixed together into one gross lump!"
Review 11 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jess12
Location: Socal, Cali
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 5, 2012
Loved it at first..
"I don't know if it's just the one gloss that I have, or if anyone else has had this problem, but I loved this gloss at first, it was on track to be my new fav, and I even bought some as gifts for a few friends, but after a few weeks, suddenly it started to smell gross, like it was molding maybe?! I couldn't see anything wrong with it, but it really smelled gross and I couldn't stand using it anymore, which was a disappointment! I have another, so I guess I will see if the same thing happens with this one too. I'm disappointed though. =/"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erin LRB
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 29, 2012
Moisturizing & light
"I love the Bigelow Lemon line for lips and Lemon Pomegranate does not disappoint! It's light and sweet, without being sticky, and it's very moisturizing. The fragrance is so good, like a sweet raspberry lemonade!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Kirksville, MO
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 31, 2011
LemonPomagranate.
"I love this lip gloss because it smells AND tastes delightful! It keeps your lips SUPER soft, and moisturized, while not being thick and gooey. It's simply the best lip gloss I've ever owned! Sad that I've used all mine up, and its so expensive, or i'd be wearing it right now!"
Review 14 for Lemon & Pomegranate Lip Cream - Lemon Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:countrygilrashley
Location: Wisconsin
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 17, 2011
Ahhhmazing!
"I normally hate any type of lip gloss. But when i saw this and tried it in the store i just had to get it! It is full of two very fun flavors, and moisturizes my lips wonderfully! The lemon and pomegranate together kinda has a mango-ey smell and taste! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!"