Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire

An exotic blood orange fragrance inspired by the fiery passion and sun-swept beaches of Brazil
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
26 of 34(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 9, 2013
Vaguely Tangerine
"I was able to purchase Orange Sapphire Gel and Lotion together before they ran out, and must say this is a wonderful fragrance. I smell a vague tangerine peel to it, but not in a bitter way, just sweetly, along with the other fragrances that are in it; Blood Orange, Mandarin, White Jasmine, Golden Honey and White Amber. The combination of scents is just wonderful while the lotion itself is very moisturizing and smooth. If BBW keeps this in their stock, be sure and try it as another "nature" fragrance."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lily of the Valley
Location: Northern Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2013
Nice Lotion
"My sister lives in a beach town. While visiting a few months ago, I was standing outside waiting for her to come out of the house. Suddenly, I smelled this delicious, fruity-floral fragrance, and I thought, "There must be some kind of flowering tree nearby." Three seconds later, my sister appeared from around the corner, and I realized it was HER I was smelling! She'd just applied lotion to her arms and legs. She often wears B&BW products, so it came as no surprise when she told me that's what she had on. And the fragrance? Orange Sapphire! I bought some for myself the next chance I got.
This lotion, like all B&BW lotions, is wonderfully creamy and smooth; great for after the shower or even just to slather on dry skin throughout the day or before bed. The scent starts with a bright pop of orange, then mellows down to something more sophisticated - kind of flowery, kind of musky, definitely pretty. When I use the lotion in combination with the shower gel and fine fragrance mist, I find I keep smelling my arms and shirt all day to catch a whiff. Very nice!
Just for the record: the fine fragrance mist does NOT smell like the lotion or the shower gel. On it's own, it downright STINKS. When I first tried it, I thought it smelled so bad I considered taking it back to the store (I had bought it on-line without trying it ahead of time). However, when used in conjunction with the other products, everything works together very nicely. I'm glad I kept it!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterForever207
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 2, 2013
Unique Scent!
"This scent is very tangy and I guess, different! Some people would not like this while I do!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlmondVanillaLover
Location: Minnesota
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2013
Better than the TMC
"Then scent straight out if the bottle is better than the TMC, BUT It goes away after like one minute and leaves kind of a gross smell on your hands. Got this cheap, so it's worth the price because it works great! The smell is just not my fave."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CherryMocha
Location: By the beach
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 27, 2013
New Scent 4 me
"I bought this scent to try since it was on sale. I don't usually try scents without smelling them first but I am a citrus scent lover, so I thought why not give it a shot. My first impression smelling it from the bottle .... This is great. The next test, actually putting it on my skin, it still had a wonderful smelling, very loud orange scent, after being on my skin for about 5 minutes the other scents came out. Since I am not a perfumist i can only compare it to scents i know, like musk, and something spicy and herb scents came out, which to me it went from loud orange to a mellow cozy scent but still very light and fresh... AND I STILL LOVE IT. Perfect for me. This will be added to my Favorite collection."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
great start strange linger
"I fell in love only to be let down and yet I keep coming back for more. The lotion is great when I put it on and then slowly turns into a strange floral-like/perfume-like scent. I have never had this happen to me before so I'm wondering if it's just my PH balance being off or reacting the chemicals or something (I am detoxing though) so I plan on keeping it around and trying this over and over again. I love the strong orange scent at the beginning though it's amazing."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovecupcakes
Location: va
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2013
LOVE <3
"I wish they would keep this scent because from what I have read they are not keeping it. I LOVE IT!! good for summer or anytime"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TAMPFAIRY
Location: Corning, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 18, 2013
mmmmmmmmmm--My #1 fav.
"I tried this for the first time this year and absolutely love the scent. It is like one of those smells that transforms you into a good mood. I repurchased online shower gel and triple body creme (that's all that was available at the time). When the semi-annual sale came around this June, I had to take my dad to the mall, so I stopped in BBW. To my surprise, they had LOTS of Orange Sapphire. But, they also had Lemon Vanilla (another favorite of mine). I bought several of the Lemon Vanilla and decided I would come back in a few days to buy the Orange Sapphire--but, somebody had bought the whole lot! It was all gone in 4 days except for a couple bottles of shower gel (which I got). I just ordered more online, so I won't be disappointed. Yikes!"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ShanChan
Location: Barbados
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2013
Best Ever!
"Love this scent; it is like none other."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BriMarie
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 14, 2013
For Orange Lovers
"I am so glad I purchased this during the Semi Annual sale. This scent is very clean to me and very fresh smelling. This scent isn't too overpowering to me and even my mother likes it, and she hates 90% of the Bath and Body Works lotions I own.
Please do not discontinue this fragrance. This is a lovely break from all these new sweet, berry/floral mixtures, even though this fragrance itself is not new."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PennyWizeMom
Location: San Antonio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2013
It's amazing!
"This is perfect for those who love the smell of fresh oranges! It is a perfectly balanced scent that will leave you in a great mood! I love to put it on anytime I'm feeling stressed or just need a quick pick-me-up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cudontno
Location: OH,IO
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 14, 2013
orange sapphire
"this lotion smells amazing! someone in my home has it and i opened it and smelled it one day and it smells absolutely amazing! i want to buy it and i think i will next time we go! it is just awsome! i cant beleive people think its overpowering because its not to me at least so yah its awsome!"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kojo
Location: utah
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2013
love it
"I have tryed alot of the body lotions and i really haven't card for them but ,this fragrance i love and i have purchased alot of it including the shower gel and now here i am again buying more because i am so afraid that they will discontinue this one like they did the lemon vanilla that i also liked.plese bring back the lemon vanilla and keep this one also..."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Adair
Location: North Carolina
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: February 2, 2013
Overpowering Orange
"If you love orange scents, this is for you. The reason I gave it 3 stars is because I am not one to usually enjoy citrus scents (some of my favourites from BBW were Rays of Citrus & Wild Citrus Sunflower). The reason I enjoyed those is because they are equally balanced out with another scent whereas Orange Saphire is head over heels citrus! It does smell like natural oranges so that is refreshing but I still don't want to walk around in public smelling just of oranges. I would suggest using it in the kitchen (like Kitchen Lemon)."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Yld PsyD
Location: Central California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2013
Great orange scent!
"If you love oranges, blood oranges, or citrus, you have to try this one! I wasn't sure what Orange Sapphire was, so I avoided this one for a long time. Luckily, I gave it a try at BBW's last semi-annual sale and I really found a winner. I do not like strong scents, so I was pleasantly surprised that the scent lasts a few hours and is gone by the day's end. I use the matching shower gel, too. Bottom line: get this is you love fresh, clean citrus and moisture! :)"
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 18, 2013
SO ENERGIZING!!!
"I LOVE ORANGE SAPPHIRE.ITS VERY ORANGE SMELLING IN THE BOTTLE.BUT WHEN APPLIED IT AS A SPICY ORANGE SCENT.I LIKE TO WEAR IT TO THE GYM ,IT GETS ME ENERGIZED.(HAHA).I ALSO WEAR IT AT THE END OF WINTER.WHEN IM READY FOR SPRING TO COME AROUND.IT SMELLS REALLY GOOD WHENS WARM OUTSIDE."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsTeng
Location: Burbank, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 16, 2013
Overpowering Scent
"While the scent is great, I find that it is a little too overpowering for the senses. I would prefer a more toned down version in the future."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kate Nicole
Location: Nova Scotia, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2013
Amazing
"I am in love with Bath and Body Works and I gotta admit this is one of the best fragrances that they have made! It has a tangerine smell with an almost wild flower touch to it! I definitely recommend this to people who love fruity smells."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LegallyLoved
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
VACATION
"REMINDS ME A LOT OF MY AUNTS BEDROOM IN SRI LANKA. IT SMELLS LIKE TANGERINE WHEN YOU SMELL IT STRAIGHT FROM THE BOTTLE BUT WHEN ITS ON THE SKIN YOU GET SWEET SPICY ORANGE LIQUOR."
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Orange Sapphire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Schoolgirl88
Location: West Babylon,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2012
Glad I got a chance to get this scent
"a perfectly citrus scent. smells like a handful of oranges and i love it. I have the shower gel too!"
120 of 34 Reviews