Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla

Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
48 of 62(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:NYPJ
Location: LI, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 30, 2014
Not for Me...
"As always, the BBW lotions and creams are wonderfully rich and do a fab job of moisturizing, along with adding such delightful scents to your skin. While I've always loved pretty much everything I've purchased from BBW, this one just didn't do it. I put it on and all I could think of was sniffing the remnants of an almost finished glass of old wine. I will bring it back tomorrow, but will definitely get another lotion. This is the first time ever that a new BBW product didn't deliver as I'd hoped. They have a terrific return policy, and I intend to remain a faithful customer! This may be perfect for someone else, but with my chemistry it just didn't deliver."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 30, 2014
Not thrilled
"I did not like this scent much.
I kinda smell a sour tinge in it that puts be off.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 25, 2014
Simplicity at its finest
"This is a great scent. The raspberry and vanilla combined smell wonderful. I love to wear this scent in the colder months. It's addictive for sure. The dark berries mixed with vanilla is mixture that works well. I wish they still sold this in the store and not just online."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2014
Sweet and simple
"This fragrance smell exactly as it says. Raspberries and vanilla. I really like that it is a simple scent. I'm getting tired of BBW jamming 20,00 elements into one fragrance and not being able to distinguish any of them. Blackraspberry Vanilla is a very cute and sweet fragrance and very pleasing i think. It's not too strong, but the smell will stay with you for a long time. The raspberry stands out to me moreso than the vanilla which is exactly how it should be, in my opinion.
All in all, yum!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~berries and cream~
"This has a crisp yet creamy fragrance, and is one of my all-time favorites! It's awesome in the spring and fall, yet this is also great in the summertime. It really reminds me of black raspberry ice cream! The body lotion is very moisturizing, and lasts a long time. I highly recommend trying this fragrance if you enjoy sweet and fruity scents!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hanabi
Location: Baltimore
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: February 19, 2014
Smells Christmas-y
"It feels really nice on the skin and smells exactly as described. Dark berries and creamy vanilla, which for some reason makes me think of Christmas. It actually reminds me of a "Smell This" perfume roller I had back in the day called "Christmas Shop Smell." It has a freshness and a warmth that my brain just equates with the holidays. I think it will be really nice to wear starting in late summer."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Skater5
Location: Michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2014
Very Berry Smelling
"You have to love how a Black Raspberry smells to like this. I really didn't notice any strong vanilla undertones to it but the raspberry smell stays with you a long time. I personally prefer some of the other scents over this one because the berry smell was a little strong for me and the smell did stay a long time but for someone that LOVES blackberry, that would be a great thing. It is a good scent and top quality like all of the others, it just depends on what your favorites are."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 1, 2014
My Second Favorite Scent Overall
"I always thought that this scent would appeal to me, but never got around to purchasing it. Then I had a little scare that it was being discontinued and I bought the whole line in a panic (LOL.) There is something about the simplicity of this scent--just raspberries and vanilla--that is so appealing and uncomplicated. Sort of pure. It is not a strong fragrance--you could wear it by itself or in compliment with other perfumes. It is just a perfect classic that is not too sweet. I place it marginally above scents like "Amber Blush" and "Secret Wonderland" because of its great versatility and because those scents probably developed off the popularity of this one. This is the standard that I never want to be without even if everything else goes away. This one broke the rating meter for me. The only scent I like better is "Sweet on Paris", which is currently not available. 5 stars PLUS+++++++++++++++."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:silverain82
Location: Lake City, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2013
One of my absolute favorites!!!
"I remember getting a tiny bottle of this as their "new scent preview" that they do a month or so before releasing the full sized products... I LOVED IT instantly, used all of my little bottle, and bought all of the full sized products as soon as they hit the shelves! That was back in Fall of 2004. I've been using this ever since! One thing I love about this scent is that it layers perfectly with my other favorite, warm vanilla sugar. I love wearing each of them separate as well as wearing them together. I just noticed, right when I was about to write this review, that this is now only available online. That made my heart sink a little.... I hope that isn't an indicator that it will be discontinued soon. I would be extremely upset if that happened. Bottom Line: Beautiful scent that is perfect for fall/winter!!! One of my all time favorites!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:City Chick
Location: Va.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2013
Only if You Like Black Raspberry
"I was fooled by the different scents listed for this lotion...It's creamy and smooth,but smells like I crushed a basket of Black Raspberries and rubbed it all over myself..No hint of vanilla at all!! I bought the lotion,body cream AND spray mist without trying it first..Hard to do when you shop online...smile..
Anyway,if you like BLACK RASPBERRY,this is for you.....I use it all,but wish it was something I really liked,as I spent alot of money and can't afford to just let it sit unused on the shelf..But,never again....
"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 19, 2013
Dark berry scent
"This is an unusual blend and it works. I love how it is sweet but has a dark side to it all at the same time. It is like saying am I naughty or nice..haha. My hubby likes this one as well- he thinks it smells a little like love spell- which I wore years ago when we met and have since out grown. This is a mature berry scent and very sexy- a good scent for adults I would say who like some berry but not a young berry fruity scent. Good job guys."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 17, 2013
Hello Raspberry!
"I recently purchased this online, figuring this would smell great (vanilla and raspberry?! Yes, please!) and it didn't disappoint. Light, yummy raspberry with the perfect hint of vanilla...I think, as someone else mentioned, it would be great to use throughout the year. Ladies who love raspberry/berry scents should give this a try! (Too bad it's only sold online now...will definitely restock!)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Zumbamom707
Location: Sonoma, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2013
My favorite scent!
"Black raspberry vanilla is my favorite scent... It can only be found online. I really hope they don't stop making it.. Please bring it back to the stores!!:(
It smells so fresh, and does not have an irritating perfume smell like so many of their newer scents.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2013
All time favorite
"This is my all time favorite lotion from BBW. Each year I make sure I have some for transitioning into the Fall season. Hopefully this is always available online or at outlet stores--I would hate to do without it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Wonderful Berry Smell
"Love this one and enjoy the smell of berries."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Midnitebreeze
Location: MN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 6, 2013
Love this!
"Bought this online without smelling it "in person" just because the name sounded yummy. It didn't disappoint. It's a more "mature" berry scent with just a hint of cream/vanilla to tone down the berry a bit. Some have said it smells like a smoothie or even kind of like booze...lol. I can see that, but it's not "boozy" in a bad way, kind of like a yummy girl drink? The shower gel IS pretty potent. A little goes a long way. If you're looking for something really light, this may not be for you...but it's definitely not too "perfumey" either. Could be worn year round...heavy enough for fall/winter but fruity enough for spring/summer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:westcoast
Location: Vancouver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
One of my favourites
"I love the blend of tangy raspberries and sweet vanilla in this. It's a perfect summer combo! Not too sweet, and not musky. My friend has the FFM and it smells delicious too. If you're looking for a summer/spring scent, I highly recommend this! Too bad it's discontinued in stores. :( I hope they don't get rid of it for good."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
OH MY GUMDROPS!
"AAAAAAHHHHHHH! I LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE! I was about to scream at the clerk when they told me they discontinued it. I was pretty ticked. So now i cherish my lotion and shimmer mist. Its a very nice vanilla-berry scent. with a whirl of creme and honey and works very well to keep my hands soft!"
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ladybugblue
Location: Great State of Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
Elegantly lovely
"I had this in the body cream and loved it and thought I'd try the body lotion. It just as nice. I used this instead of perfume. It's very elegant and the raspberry is not too fruity, in fact the combination of vanilla and raspberry makes it a nice perfume substitute perfect for summer events and outdoor festivities. Not too strong and not too light. Don't hesitate to get this. I love it."
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EmmaGrace
Location: San Francisco
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
OH MY GAWD
"This is the best smelling lotion I have ever used. It has a sweet and tangy smell to it. If you're looking for something incredibly light this isn't for you, but it's not crazy strong either. My roommate always sneaks some of my lotion, and I can always tell because she smells awesome... anyway if you decide to not get this you're making a huge mistake."
120 of 62 Reviews