Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla

An alluring indulgence of vine-ripened berries in vanilla cream, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
48 of 62(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Squidney
Location: CA
Posted: April 29, 2013
Smells great at first, but gets very overpowering
"Most of B&BW's lotions are much too strong of a scent for me. I had their Strawberry Belini, Country Peach, Lime Cucumber, and Japanese Cherry Blossom, but they do not seem to carry a few of them anymore. The fragrance smells wonderful at first, but once I apply it (usually to my arms and legs) it becomes sickly alcoholic sweet, not fun to have wafting around. My favorite lotion scent at this point is their cucumber melon and rain kissed leaves. Not too harsh, not too light. Overall, would not recommend this particular scent!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Elleinn
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 26, 2013
Smells a tad bit plastic-y
"This has a nice musky scent but it smells a bit plastic-y with the fruity scent covering it. I got the mist and it's the same. It would be lovely if it didn't smell like that. I would say it's a nice winter scent, but something about it smells like a fruity vanilla plastic bag."
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:vivcw5
Location: New York, NY
Posted: January 13, 2013
Best Fragrance Ever
"This is my all time favorite scent at B&BW! I use the lotion, shower gel, hand soap and body spray/perfume. I am extremely disappointed that they are discontinuing this scent. Hopefully in the future they will bring it back or create a similar scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chloe0556
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 21, 2012
One of my favorites
"This has been one of my favorites for years. If you like Vanilla Bean Noel, you'll love this. Please! Don't ever discontinue it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: December 7, 2012
Not crazy about it
"Black Raspberry Vanilla to me just smells like Black Amethyst with a juicy berry note. Not very good, I'm kinda glad they discontinued it. At least its available online for the people that do like it, but it just isn't for me."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hey Tuesday
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 4, 2012
Not too much vanilla!
"I don't like vanilla, but I love this scent. My stepmother gave me her car and this lovely lotion came with it. I wasn't too sure about using it, but i kept it in the car and tried it a few times and loved it. I nice sweet berry scent that isn't too overpowering. The lotion isn't oily and it moisturizes very well. It's a great fix for rough elbows when stepping out of the car. It's a same that it is no longer sold in stores, but I'm sure glad it is still online."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ascham
Location: Oh
Posted: November 28, 2012
"One of my favs. Bought a few after I heard its discontinued."
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Black raspberry vanilla lover
Location: BOSTON, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
BEST THING ON EARTH!!!
"I JUST LOVE THIS LOTION, BEING A GUY THIS IS KIND OF A GIRLY FRAGANCE, BUT IT SMELLS SO SO SO YUMMY THAT I CAN'T HELP MYSELF, THE FIRST TIME I WENT TO A BBW STORE, THE FIRST LOTION I HAD SMELLED WAS BLACK RASPBERRY VANILLA AND IT WAS LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT, AND SINCE THEN I HAVE BEEN BUYING IT! ( THAT WAS 4 YEARS AGO)....IT IS GOOD TO SAY THAT IT IS NOT FOR EVERYONE, IF YOU LIKE FRUITY STUFF, CANDIES AND BERRIES YOU ARE GONNA REALLY LOVE IT! I AM SO ADDICTED TO IT THAT I USE BLACK RASPBERRY VANILLA SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER, SHOWER GEL, LOTION AND MIST FRAGANCE! WHAT CAN I SAY, I LOVE IT!!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Eastern Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 25, 2012
Long-time favorite!
"When I began shopping at B&BW again in 2006, this scent, Warm Vanilla Sugar, and Coconut Lime Verbena (rest its soul) were the ones that sold me. I loved all of those scents sooo much (and I still do). This one reminded me of a berry smoothie--so sweet and creamy, yet not headache-inducing (like Sun-ripened Raspberry; I think it's the rose note in that one). I'm almost done with my second full-sized bottle of this one, and I'm glad that it's still available online. I preferred the older packaging of this scent, though. I liked the pictures on the previous bottles so much better, no matter what the scent."
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bambie25
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2012
The Best
"This is the best lotion i have ever used and it has such a lite scent that i can put it on before i go to sleep and still fall asleep easily. I wish they still carried this scent in store...Best Lotion Ever!"
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bayside25
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2012
Black Raspberry
"When I first tried this the black raspberry immediatley stood out...then the vanilla came through. I love this fragrance..very sweet and berry."
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. CeCe
Location: Detroit, MI.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2012
Not the best
"I would not recommend this fragrance. It is too strong and by it having no appeal, in my opinion, makes that a bad thing. Not pleasant at all."
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:eternityofsong
Location: Dryden, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2012
Best lotion I've used
"I love this lotion. I have really dry feet and they can get to the point that they crack and bleed. Well I've been massaging this into my feet every night since I got it and the dryness is gone. My elbows aren't dry anymore after using it and I just love the smell. The sweetness of the blackberry hits you immediately but the vanilla stays with you. I wish this fragrance was around forever, I'm disgruntled with Bath and Body works. They discontinued my apple fragrance a while back, then they discontinued the straight citrus one I liked and now they are getting rid of my black raspberry vanilla. I hate florals and pretty soon I won't buy anything from them if they keep getting rid of simple fruity smells. Some people just don't wanna smell like a bouquet of flowers or like anything musk related."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:A the impulsive picky buyer
Location: North York, TO
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2012
undecided
"I'm not sure whether to like or dislike this product.
When I first tried it on, for a moment it had this sweet smelling,
but after a while it turned to be sour-ish.
I was using it a few times during the summer,
but the sour smell/feels are way too overwhelming so I stopped.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie1979
Location: Sugar Hill, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2012
Smells yummy
"You will smell like yummy candy. I like this smell alot."
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jnjenn
Location: Anaheim, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2012
AL;KFJALJFA
"I first got a hint of this scent in a bbw shop, and fell in love instantly. As I was shopping with my friend I didn't have enough for a full size bottle, but I later came back to buy a travel size. When I first used it, my friends raved about it. The tiny bottle lasted me for a little more than a year and I still have a tiny bit left. Trying to ration it out until I get my shipment. The reason I didn't last longer is because I have a handful of male friends who use it eagerly from time to time. The are quite in love with the smell and are excited that I'm getting another bottle. I was quite disappointed when the stopped selling in stores but I finally saved up enough to buy online."
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:marry
Location: winnipeg
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 24, 2012
"I was going to buy this because it was 50% off and when i was going to smell it,it was so bad sorry BBW but how can anyone buy this its so ..... umm...... YUCK!!!! I HATE THIS SMELL SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!! -_-"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Saralynn
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2012
Sexy and Soft
"I've liked this fragrance since high school. It's been 6 years, and I STILL think this smells so sweet and sexy. It's light, feminine, and cheery!
Everybody just loves it.
"
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Becca Mardis
Location: Burke VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 9, 2012
Yummm!!!!!!!!!!!
"I absolutely love this fragrance!! Sometimes I feel like these days, fruity scents are outnumbered by perfume-y and floral scents. But Bath and Body Works really came through for me on this one. It is one of their classic fragrances and I can see why! Who doesn't love a good vanilla scent? ;) This is perfect for any season and I can see myself wearing this very often all year long! Thanks for such an amazing scent!! :) Fruity scents are my favorite!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: California
Posted: July 2, 2012
<333
"This is so good, I'm in L O V E with this... It's smells and works so good:)))))) :D"
2140 of 62 Reviews