Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla

This Online Exclusive scent is an alluring fragrance of vine-ripened berries drenched in vanilla cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
59 of 72(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hey Tuesday
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 4, 2012
Not too much vanilla!
"I don't like vanilla, but I love this scent. My stepmother gave me her car and this lovely lotion came with it. I wasn't too sure about using it, but i kept it in the car and tried it a few times and loved it. I nice sweet berry scent that isn't too overpowering. The lotion isn't oily and it moisturizes very well. It's a great fix for rough elbows when stepping out of the car. It's a same that it is no longer sold in stores, but I'm sure glad it is still online."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ascham
Location: Oh
Posted: November 28, 2012
"One of my favs. Bought a few after I heard its discontinued."
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Black raspberry vanilla lover
Location: BOSTON, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
BEST THING ON EARTH!!!
"I JUST LOVE THIS LOTION, BEING A GUY THIS IS KIND OF A GIRLY FRAGANCE, BUT IT SMELLS SO SO SO YUMMY THAT I CAN'T HELP MYSELF, THE FIRST TIME I WENT TO A BBW STORE, THE FIRST LOTION I HAD SMELLED WAS BLACK RASPBERRY VANILLA AND IT WAS LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT, AND SINCE THEN I HAVE BEEN BUYING IT! ( THAT WAS 4 YEARS AGO)....IT IS GOOD TO SAY THAT IT IS NOT FOR EVERYONE, IF YOU LIKE FRUITY STUFF, CANDIES AND BERRIES YOU ARE GONNA REALLY LOVE IT! I AM SO ADDICTED TO IT THAT I USE BLACK RASPBERRY VANILLA SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER, SHOWER GEL, LOTION AND MIST FRAGANCE! WHAT CAN I SAY, I LOVE IT!!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Eastern Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 25, 2012
Long-time favorite!
"When I began shopping at B&BW again in 2006, this scent, Warm Vanilla Sugar, and Coconut Lime Verbena (rest its soul) were the ones that sold me. I loved all of those scents sooo much (and I still do). This one reminded me of a berry smoothie--so sweet and creamy, yet not headache-inducing (like Sun-ripened Raspberry; I think it's the rose note in that one). I'm almost done with my second full-sized bottle of this one, and I'm glad that it's still available online. I preferred the older packaging of this scent, though. I liked the pictures on the previous bottles so much better, no matter what the scent."
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bambie25
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2012
The Best
"This is the best lotion i have ever used and it has such a lite scent that i can put it on before i go to sleep and still fall asleep easily. I wish they still carried this scent in store...Best Lotion Ever!"
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bayside25
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2012
Black Raspberry
"When I first tried this the black raspberry immediatley stood out...then the vanilla came through. I love this fragrance..very sweet and berry."
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. CeCe
Location: Detroit, MI.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2012
Not the best
"I would not recommend this fragrance. It is too strong and by it having no appeal, in my opinion, makes that a bad thing. Not pleasant at all."
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:eternityofsong
Location: Dryden, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2012
Best lotion I've used
"I love this lotion. I have really dry feet and they can get to the point that they crack and bleed. Well I've been massaging this into my feet every night since I got it and the dryness is gone. My elbows aren't dry anymore after using it and I just love the smell. The sweetness of the blackberry hits you immediately but the vanilla stays with you. I wish this fragrance was around forever, I'm disgruntled with Bath and Body works. They discontinued my apple fragrance a while back, then they discontinued the straight citrus one I liked and now they are getting rid of my black raspberry vanilla. I hate florals and pretty soon I won't buy anything from them if they keep getting rid of simple fruity smells. Some people just don't wanna smell like a bouquet of flowers or like anything musk related."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:A the impulsive picky buyer
Location: North York, TO
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2012
undecided
"I'm not sure whether to like or dislike this product.
When I first tried it on, for a moment it had this sweet smelling,
but after a while it turned to be sour-ish.
I was using it a few times during the summer,
but the sour smell/feels are way too overwhelming so I stopped.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie1979
Location: Sugar Hill, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2012
Smells yummy
"You will smell like yummy candy. I like this smell alot."
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jnjenn
Location: Anaheim, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2012
AL;KFJALJFA
"I first got a hint of this scent in a bbw shop, and fell in love instantly. As I was shopping with my friend I didn't have enough for a full size bottle, but I later came back to buy a travel size. When I first used it, my friends raved about it. The tiny bottle lasted me for a little more than a year and I still have a tiny bit left. Trying to ration it out until I get my shipment. The reason I didn't last longer is because I have a handful of male friends who use it eagerly from time to time. The are quite in love with the smell and are excited that I'm getting another bottle. I was quite disappointed when the stopped selling in stores but I finally saved up enough to buy online."
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:marry
Location: winnipeg
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 24, 2012
"I was going to buy this because it was 50% off and when i was going to smell it,it was so bad sorry BBW but how can anyone buy this its so ..... umm...... YUCK!!!! I HATE THIS SMELL SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!! -_-"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Saralynn
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2012
Sexy and Soft
"I've liked this fragrance since high school. It's been 6 years, and I STILL think this smells so sweet and sexy. It's light, feminine, and cheery!
Everybody just loves it.
"
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Becca Mardis
Location: Burke VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 9, 2012
Yummm!!!!!!!!!!!
"I absolutely love this fragrance!! Sometimes I feel like these days, fruity scents are outnumbered by perfume-y and floral scents. But Bath and Body Works really came through for me on this one. It is one of their classic fragrances and I can see why! Who doesn't love a good vanilla scent? ;) This is perfect for any season and I can see myself wearing this very often all year long! Thanks for such an amazing scent!! :) Fruity scents are my favorite!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: California
Posted: July 2, 2012
<333
"This is so good, I'm in L O V E with this... It's smells and works so good:)))))) :D"
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:missjackey97
Location: littlerock ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 28, 2012
Love it!
"To me the scent is perfect! its exactly what i love it is my signuture scent my friends love it! The scent isnt to overwhelling for me but for some who like a more purfume flowery smell this isnt for you this is more fruity than flowery and its a long lasting scent depending on what your doing!"
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ldiet
Location: Canada
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2012
"I love this lotion not only does it smell great but it works great too."
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:WolfGirl
Location: Orlando
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2012
Not Good
"This really smells like raspberrys and mustard EWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:danie1
Location: Calie
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 11, 2012
very stinky
"This is not my favorite. It is very stinky not a nice smell"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:luvluvluvBBW
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 16, 2012
Sweet!
"I love this scent! I recommend this!!!"
2140 of 72 Reviews