Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla

An alluring indulgence of vine-ripened berries in vanilla cream, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
26 of 31(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 17, 2013
Hello Raspberry!
"I recently purchased this online, figuring this would smell great (vanilla and raspberry?! Yes, please!) and it didn't disappoint. Light, yummy raspberry with the perfect hint of vanilla...I think, as someone else mentioned, it would be great to use throughout the year. Ladies who love raspberry/berry scents should give this a try! (Too bad it's only sold online now...will definitely restock!)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Zumbamom707
Location: Sonoma, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2013
My favorite scent!
"Black raspberry vanilla is my favorite scent... It can only be found online. I really hope they don't stop making it.. Please bring it back to the stores!!:(
It smells so fresh, and does not have an irritating perfume smell like so many of their newer scents.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2013
All time favorite
"This is my all time favorite lotion from BBW. Each year I make sure I have some for transitioning into the Fall season. Hopefully this is always available online or at outlet stores--I would hate to do without it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Wonderful Berry Smell
"Love this one and enjoy the smell of berries."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Midnitebreeze
Location: MN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 6, 2013
Love this!
"Bought this online without smelling it "in person" just because the name sounded yummy. It didn't disappoint. It's a more "mature" berry scent with just a hint of cream/vanilla to tone down the berry a bit. Some have said it smells like a smoothie or even kind of like booze...lol. I can see that, but it's not "boozy" in a bad way, kind of like a yummy girl drink? The shower gel IS pretty potent. A little goes a long way. If you're looking for something really light, this may not be for you...but it's definitely not too "perfumey" either. Could be worn year round...heavy enough for fall/winter but fruity enough for spring/summer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:westcoast
Location: Vancouver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
One of my favourites
"I love the blend of tangy raspberries and sweet vanilla in this. It's a perfect summer combo! Not too sweet, and not musky. My friend has the FFM and it smells delicious too. If you're looking for a summer/spring scent, I highly recommend this! Too bad it's discontinued in stores. :( I hope they don't get rid of it for good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
OH MY GUMDROPS!
"AAAAAAHHHHHHH! I LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE! I was about to scream at the clerk when they told me they discontinued it. I was pretty ticked. So now i cherish my lotion and shimmer mist. Its a very nice vanilla-berry scent. with a whirl of creme and honey and works very well to keep my hands soft!"
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ladybugblue
Location: Great State of Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
Elegantly lovely
"I had this in the body cream and loved it and thought I'd try the body lotion. It just as nice. I used this instead of perfume. It's very elegant and the raspberry is not too fruity, in fact the combination of vanilla and raspberry makes it a nice perfume substitute perfect for summer events and outdoor festivities. Not too strong and not too light. Don't hesitate to get this. I love it."
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EmmaGrace
Location: San Francisco
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
OH MY GAWD
"This is the best smelling lotion I have ever used. It has a sweet and tangy smell to it. If you're looking for something incredibly light this isn't for you, but it's not crazy strong either. My roommate always sneaks some of my lotion, and I can always tell because she smells awesome... anyway if you decide to not get this you're making a huge mistake."
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Squidney
Location: CA
Posted: April 29, 2013
Smells great at first, but gets very overpowering
"Most of B&BW's lotions are much too strong of a scent for me. I had their Strawberry Belini, Country Peach, Lime Cucumber, and Japanese Cherry Blossom, but they do not seem to carry a few of them anymore. The fragrance smells wonderful at first, but once I apply it (usually to my arms and legs) it becomes sickly alcoholic sweet, not fun to have wafting around. My favorite lotion scent at this point is their cucumber melon and rain kissed leaves. Not too harsh, not too light. Overall, would not recommend this particular scent!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Elleinn
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 26, 2013
Smells a tad bit plastic-y
"This has a nice musky scent but it smells a bit plastic-y with the fruity scent covering it. I got the mist and it's the same. It would be lovely if it didn't smell like that. I would say it's a nice winter scent, but something about it smells like a fruity vanilla plastic bag."
2131 of 31 Reviews