Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla

An alluring indulgence of vine-ripened berries in vanilla cream, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
38 of 49(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Midnitebreeze
Location: MN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 6, 2013
Love this!
"Bought this online without smelling it "in person" just because the name sounded yummy. It didn't disappoint. It's a more "mature" berry scent with just a hint of cream/vanilla to tone down the berry a bit. Some have said it smells like a smoothie or even kind of like booze...lol. I can see that, but it's not "boozy" in a bad way, kind of like a yummy girl drink? The shower gel IS pretty potent. A little goes a long way. If you're looking for something really light, this may not be for you...but it's definitely not too "perfumey" either. Could be worn year round...heavy enough for fall/winter but fruity enough for spring/summer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:westcoast
Location: Vancouver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
One of my favourites
"I love the blend of tangy raspberries and sweet vanilla in this. It's a perfect summer combo! Not too sweet, and not musky. My friend has the FFM and it smells delicious too. If you're looking for a summer/spring scent, I highly recommend this! Too bad it's discontinued in stores. :( I hope they don't get rid of it for good."
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
OH MY GUMDROPS!
"AAAAAAHHHHHHH! I LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE! I was about to scream at the clerk when they told me they discontinued it. I was pretty ticked. So now i cherish my lotion and shimmer mist. Its a very nice vanilla-berry scent. with a whirl of creme and honey and works very well to keep my hands soft!"
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ladybugblue
Location: Great State of Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
Elegantly lovely
"I had this in the body cream and loved it and thought I'd try the body lotion. It just as nice. I used this instead of perfume. It's very elegant and the raspberry is not too fruity, in fact the combination of vanilla and raspberry makes it a nice perfume substitute perfect for summer events and outdoor festivities. Not too strong and not too light. Don't hesitate to get this. I love it."
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EmmaGrace
Location: San Francisco
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
OH MY GAWD
"This is the best smelling lotion I have ever used. It has a sweet and tangy smell to it. If you're looking for something incredibly light this isn't for you, but it's not crazy strong either. My roommate always sneaks some of my lotion, and I can always tell because she smells awesome... anyway if you decide to not get this you're making a huge mistake."
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Squidney
Location: CA
Posted: April 29, 2013
Smells great at first, but gets very overpowering
"Most of B&BW's lotions are much too strong of a scent for me. I had their Strawberry Belini, Country Peach, Lime Cucumber, and Japanese Cherry Blossom, but they do not seem to carry a few of them anymore. The fragrance smells wonderful at first, but once I apply it (usually to my arms and legs) it becomes sickly alcoholic sweet, not fun to have wafting around. My favorite lotion scent at this point is their cucumber melon and rain kissed leaves. Not too harsh, not too light. Overall, would not recommend this particular scent!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Elleinn
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 26, 2013
Smells a tad bit plastic-y
"This has a nice musky scent but it smells a bit plastic-y with the fruity scent covering it. I got the mist and it's the same. It would be lovely if it didn't smell like that. I would say it's a nice winter scent, but something about it smells like a fruity vanilla plastic bag."
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:vivcw5
Location: New York, NY
Posted: January 13, 2013
Best Fragrance Ever
"This is my all time favorite scent at B&BW! I use the lotion, shower gel, hand soap and body spray/perfume. I am extremely disappointed that they are discontinuing this scent. Hopefully in the future they will bring it back or create a similar scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chloe0556
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 21, 2012
One of my favorites
"This has been one of my favorites for years. If you like Vanilla Bean Noel, you'll love this. Please! Don't ever discontinue it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: December 7, 2012
Not crazy about it
"Black Raspberry Vanilla to me just smells like Black Amethyst with a juicy berry note. Not very good, I'm kinda glad they discontinued it. At least its available online for the people that do like it, but it just isn't for me."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hey Tuesday
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 4, 2012
Not too much vanilla!
"I don't like vanilla, but I love this scent. My stepmother gave me her car and this lovely lotion came with it. I wasn't too sure about using it, but i kept it in the car and tried it a few times and loved it. I nice sweet berry scent that isn't too overpowering. The lotion isn't oily and it moisturizes very well. It's a great fix for rough elbows when stepping out of the car. It's a same that it is no longer sold in stores, but I'm sure glad it is still online."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ascham
Location: Oh
Posted: November 28, 2012
"One of my favs. Bought a few after I heard its discontinued."
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Black raspberry vanilla lover
Location: BOSTON, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
BEST THING ON EARTH!!!
"I JUST LOVE THIS LOTION, BEING A GUY THIS IS KIND OF A GIRLY FRAGANCE, BUT IT SMELLS SO SO SO YUMMY THAT I CAN'T HELP MYSELF, THE FIRST TIME I WENT TO A BBW STORE, THE FIRST LOTION I HAD SMELLED WAS BLACK RASPBERRY VANILLA AND IT WAS LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT, AND SINCE THEN I HAVE BEEN BUYING IT! ( THAT WAS 4 YEARS AGO)....IT IS GOOD TO SAY THAT IT IS NOT FOR EVERYONE, IF YOU LIKE FRUITY STUFF, CANDIES AND BERRIES YOU ARE GONNA REALLY LOVE IT! I AM SO ADDICTED TO IT THAT I USE BLACK RASPBERRY VANILLA SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER, SHOWER GEL, LOTION AND MIST FRAGANCE! WHAT CAN I SAY, I LOVE IT!!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Eastern Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 25, 2012
Long-time favorite!
"When I began shopping at B&BW again in 2006, this scent, Warm Vanilla Sugar, and Coconut Lime Verbena (rest its soul) were the ones that sold me. I loved all of those scents sooo much (and I still do). This one reminded me of a berry smoothie--so sweet and creamy, yet not headache-inducing (like Sun-ripened Raspberry; I think it's the rose note in that one). I'm almost done with my second full-sized bottle of this one, and I'm glad that it's still available online. I preferred the older packaging of this scent, though. I liked the pictures on the previous bottles so much better, no matter what the scent."
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bambie25
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2012
The Best
"This is the best lotion i have ever used and it has such a lite scent that i can put it on before i go to sleep and still fall asleep easily. I wish they still carried this scent in store...Best Lotion Ever!"
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bayside25
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2012
Black Raspberry
"When I first tried this the black raspberry immediatley stood out...then the vanilla came through. I love this fragrance..very sweet and berry."
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. CeCe
Location: Detroit, MI.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2012
Not the best
"I would not recommend this fragrance. It is too strong and by it having no appeal, in my opinion, makes that a bad thing. Not pleasant at all."
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:eternityofsong
Location: Dryden, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2012
Best lotion I've used
"I love this lotion. I have really dry feet and they can get to the point that they crack and bleed. Well I've been massaging this into my feet every night since I got it and the dryness is gone. My elbows aren't dry anymore after using it and I just love the smell. The sweetness of the blackberry hits you immediately but the vanilla stays with you. I wish this fragrance was around forever, I'm disgruntled with Bath and Body works. They discontinued my apple fragrance a while back, then they discontinued the straight citrus one I liked and now they are getting rid of my black raspberry vanilla. I hate florals and pretty soon I won't buy anything from them if they keep getting rid of simple fruity smells. Some people just don't wanna smell like a bouquet of flowers or like anything musk related."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:A the impulsive picky buyer
Location: North York, TO
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2012
undecided
"I'm not sure whether to like or dislike this product.
When I first tried it on, for a moment it had this sweet smelling,
but after a while it turned to be sour-ish.
I was using it a few times during the summer,
but the sour smell/feels are way too overwhelming so I stopped.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie1979
Location: Sugar Hill, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2012
Smells yummy
"You will smell like yummy candy. I like this smell alot."
2140 of 49 Reviews