Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon

Fresh cucumber layered with muguet, cool honeydew and soft musk create this crisp, refreshing fragrance, available only online
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
71 of 79(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily Gray
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 20, 2014
Refreshing!
"You can catch a hint of both the melon and cucumber in this scent, and together they're quite refreshing! I personally feel this is more of an after-shower or workout scent, since it makes you feel so fresh after using it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms Bev
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2014
Refreshing
"I was not sure about this lotion at first, but went ahead and ordered anyway. I just love this fragrance. It is so fresh and clean smelling.
I was really surprised at how moist and soft it makes your skin feel.
I will be back for more, so keep it in stock and donot change a thing as it pertains to the ingredients."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Venture Fields
Location: Mount Pleasant, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2014
Smells fresh and wonderful!
"This is the freshest smelling product that I have ever smelled in my life! I can't help but to continue to sniff on my skin after wearing this product and I get so many compliments while wearing it! I love it! It smells like watermelon, honeydew and cucumbers and maybe some other types of fresh fruits! I have been wearing this for years now and I will continue to buy it as long as your company sells it! I have two bottles of body lotion and two bottles of the fragrance mist stashed back in my closet and I really need to stash back a couple of more bottles!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:diamondstrawberries
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2013
Best Thing Ever!
"This is one of my favorite scents from Bath and Body Works. It feels refreshing on your skin, and it smells so good and refreshing! They need to bring this back in stores. One of my absolute all time favorites!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:xAnniehx
Location: Kansas
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 22, 2013
Still loving this!
"I still have the formula that has jojoba oil, vitamin e, shea butter and all that great stuff! I haven't been using it lately, until recently, and I gotta say, it's not really greasy at all! It just absorbs in my skin and it feels soft and leaves the light scent of cucumber melon! Actually, I'm not really bothered by the smell. it's just fresh, and light, but not an overpowering scent. I just wanted to say, hope this formula doesn't change... My question is... Unlike the other fragrances whose formula changed, does the product improve?
I would recommend this to anyone who likes the scent of cucumber melon and a nice non-greasy product.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne1982
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 24, 2013
In Love!
"I LOVE your cucumber melon! It smells so fresh and delicious, you just can't go wrong wearing it! I am definitely buying more!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Classy Classic for a Good Reason
"Cucumber melon is fresh and relaxing-leaving a super clean unisex CLASSY scent beyond perfect for yourself, guest and home especially if you live in warm weather or in summer months everywhere. I was buying a cucumber product and at least double the amount. Love it all. Stock up.
Nothing better in summer for a kitchen scent except the Kitchen Lemon also a perfect choice."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicolol
Location: Macomb, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 19, 2013
Cucumber Melon
"I love just about anything that is Cucumber Melon scent, by far in my top five of favorite scents. My only complaint is that you can never find the body cream version of this in stores."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Fresh Smell
"Wonderful fresh smell. You can smell the cucumber. Love it."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Midnitebreeze
Location: MN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 6, 2013
A classic
"This is one of my favorites. You can buy cheaper versions of this scent in the discount stores (body wash, hand soap, etc), but the BBW version is the best I've encountered. It's a light, fruity and clean scent that smells just as the name implies. My only complaint is I wish it had a little more staying power. I find myself reapplying often to keep the scent fresh...if I don't, I pretty much have to put my nose right up to my skin to smell it. A good choice for those who find stronger scents too overpowering. This one is subtle (perhaps a bit on the "young" side for those who prefer a more mature fragrance), but really nice for summer."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ari123
Location: Las vegas, NV
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 3, 2013
refreshing!
"Some products smell different to everyone, I think this smell light and refreshing! It smells more sweet and simple. I don't really like the heavy smelling scents at Bath and Body Works because 1. they smell cheap, 2. they irritate my skin, 3. they are way too strong some of the scents and give me a headache! This product is simple and fresh"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JBMichigan
Location: michigan
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 22, 2013
Yuck
"I don't usually buy the lotions and such here, just come in for the awesome candles. It smells like cucumber melon in the bottle, but when used it is overpoweringly of flowers. I don't understand why B&BW has to add flowers to everything in the body section! Going to pass this one along. (I am one of the few people who has never used this scent before)
I wish they would make more fragrances like the candles I love so much!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBargainShopper
Location: Duncan, Ok.
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2013
Hardly any smell
"I wanted to try a new scent, so I got this today. It has hardly any scent. If your looking for a clean scent, I like Cool Citrus Basil the best."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Scouty100
Location: Dc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: June 20, 2013
Well
"I don't love this scent. It kind of smells like... Well I don't know. But when I tried it I quickly washed my hands. It might smell good to other people but to me it smelled bad.
I love bb&w but not this
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BriMarie
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 14, 2013
Delicious and Clean
"Cucumber Melon is a scent almost everyone knows. I prefer Bath and Bodyworks Cucumber Melon because it's the cleanest one I've smelled. It's a very neutral scent and so far has no upset anyone I have known that has allergies to perfumes.
This has become one of my must have scents for college and I hope that Bath and Bodyworks will remain to carry this fragrance online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:soupytwist
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2013
Clean Summer Scent
"Cucumber Melon takes me back to my middle school days when it seemed like every girl had a bottle of this scent. Personally, I feel like I've outgrown it, but the fragrance is very light, comforting, and probably a good choice for people who aren't fond of overbearing scents. It doesn't really provide long-lasting moisture, but I wasn't expecting it to anyway."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2013
pretty good
"this is a pretty good scent. it does smell just like cucumber melon, though i think i smell the cucumember more than the melon. the scent is very fresh and clean, much like white citrus. not their best best scent but pretty good."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Collector
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: May 30, 2013
Fresh Cucumber Scent
"This is one of my younger sister's favorite scents from BBW.She is one who is very picky about anything scent-smelling she wears and only likes a small hand full of scents.This is also one of my Mom's,daughter's and my sister in law's favorite scents too.It is a very fresh and clean Cucumber Melon scent.It's not a "complicated" scent.I've smelled other brands of Cucumber Melon lotions and such and this one takes the cake,by far the absolute best!"
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:arsr
Location: Seattle, WA
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 19, 2013
Classic BBW product
"got it for my birthday last year. Lovely smell, like a shampoo or body wash (you know that clean soap smell undertones). I liked it as a spring gift."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Cucumber Melon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 10, 2013
Relaxing, Fresh, Clean Water Fragrance
"Cucumber melon is freshly cut cucumbers, lightly sweet melon, and clean water fragrance. Great scent for anyone who loves fresh scented lotions."
120 of 79 Reviews