Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin

A fantasy of fresh mango & zesty mandarin in tropical rain--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
3.969 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
25 of 32(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 6, 2014
~tropical treat~
"This is such an amazingly tropical fragrance, with pure notes of Mango and Mandarin oranges. It's a really refreshing scent, and just takes you to the tropical vacation destination of your choice. The body lotion is extremely moisturizing, and lasts a long time. I highly recommend the entire line as the perfect summer fragrance!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 31, 2014
Fruity, Light Lotion
"I purchased this scent on-line kind of to replace "Bali Mango" when I run out. This is more of a prominent orange scent although I detect mango as well and a little bit of peach. It is very refreshing when applied but fades very quickly. I basically couldn't smell this after an hour, but it has an energizing effect at the time of application, For that, I find this scent worth the purchase. This is a fragrance that could benefit greatly by providing travel size and a perfume. This is going to be too light for some people, but I love the simplicity and freshness. If you like a lot of the "fresh-picked" hand soaps, you will probably like "Mango Mandarin." 5 stars for the scent, and 3 stars for the performance--about 4 stars."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Loren B.
Location: Astoria
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 9, 2014
"Mango Mandarin has always been one of my favorite scents, until I opened up this latest bottle and realized that it wasn't the same scent at all. It used to be a fun, fruity and tangy scent, but now it's just a dull sweetness. I don't understand why B & B would change a "classic" scent. Very disappointing."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jkurtz
Location: tonawanda, new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2014
love the mango
"BBW - PLEASE ELIMINATE THE MUSK. I love the freshness of the mango/mandarin citrus fragrance but, for me, the musk takes away from it. I'm not sure I would order this fragrance again because of the musk."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:spadarkly
Location: AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2013
Stop with the musk!
"Another favorite fragrance has been updated and ruined. This used to smell light and citrusy. Now it has a musky note that just gives me a migraine. Seriously, BBW - stop adding musk to everything."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Zebra Crazy
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 23, 2013
Mangolicious
"I love Mangoes!! and this smell is exactly like mangoes makes me feel like I am eating one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SpiderMandy
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
Sweet
"This is one of my favorites. I like to alternate with this scent when I'm feeling like something sweet instead of musky. This is just a wonderful classic."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TurboQueen
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2013
Love It! <3
"I bought this online, guessing it would smell good since I love anything Mango. I was correct. I love this smell Has a great sweet citrus smell more like a sweet orange. It's not overwhelming at all and the kicker is my husband took it from me and he won't give it back. He loves the way it smells on him lol His scent was cucumber melon now it's this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:VivianVivian
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 24, 2013
Favorite B&BW Scent
"I love this scent! It is my all time favorite! Hopefully they decide not to discontinue this, because I would be heartbroken! I was sad to find out that they only sell mango mandarin online now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jojo N.
Location: Detoit, MI
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 27, 2013
Smells Amazing!
"First off, I absolutely LOVE mangoes so that's the main reason why I brought this product. It smells absolutely fresh and amazing and I just love it. It works just as well as all the other BBW lotions; they're moisturizing and leave your skin feeling extra smooth. If you love the scent then you will use this every single day when you get out of the shower. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 21, 2013
G's favorite.
"My sister G loves this smell."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWL0ver
Location: Portland, Or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
Stock up
"So disappointed they discontinued this, but during the SAS I would defiantly stock up. This scent is fresh and perfect for the spring/summer time. Last for a long time, strong at first but later fades on to a pleasant scent. Mandarin is a bit overpowering, but the ripened mango scent compliments it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kawree
Location: Washington
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2012
One of my favorites
"This scent has passed the test of time for me - this will always be one of my favorites. I'm sad they discontinued this one from the signature collection."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:The Crazy Smelly Good lady
Location: Wild & Wonderful West Virginia!
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 7, 2012
Light. . .
"Its a lighter scent that is for sure! :) Not overwhelming but, still nice. One of my new favorites!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Athaclena42
Location: Reading, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Fruity!
"This is the perfect blend of mango and mandarin, and there are no milky notes in this at all. It's pure, fruity goodness. It layers awesomely with the other products in the line, and is a great, classic scent, perfect for spring and summer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:elemental beauty
Location: Bradley, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2012
Citrus Done Right
"I first fell in love with this smell probably about 10 years ago when I was in high school. I am surprised that it was ever taken out of the store, it is a classic! This scent is sweet, light, crisp & citrus-y (like an orange/grapefruit blend) without being overpowering or smelling like a household cleaner. I am prone to headaches when exposed to too much of a smell, but never with Mango Mandarin...it is a citrus scent done right! And of course, I am a big fan of B&BW lotions--smooth, creamy, and fast absorbing without leaving you sticky feeling."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2012
Wonderful!
"This is perfect for summer. The mandarin stands out to me with a slight hint of mango. Its sweet and fresh in the perfect combination. This scent reminds me of California and brings back childhood memories :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessica D.
Location: Honolulu, HI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2012
Yay! :D
"Mango Mandarin is sweet, citrusy, and amazing! I don't understand why some people say it smells disgusting . . . maybe this just doesn't appeal to some? Although I guess I'm not one of those people, it smells yummy to me :P I really wish they'd have this year-round instead of only for a limited time. I'd buy it more often if that were the case. Mango Mandarin rocks!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 31, 2012
Soft peach scent
"This is a light fresh scent which to me smelled kind of peachy. I guess you could smell the mandarin slightly too. It was like a sweeter version of fresh picked tangerines hand soap. I hadn't smelled it in the store, i bought at sas online. I think i was expecting more of a "tropical" fruity scent because of the mango. It didnt smell bad, but it was too soft for me. I prefer stronger and sweeter fragrances."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Mango Mandarin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: July 29, 2012
In love
"I cannot say enough great things about this scent. The citrus of the mandarin balances out the sweetness of the mango perfectly. It's fresh and sweet and perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 32 Reviews