Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
68 of 104(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2014
Soft and relaxing
"I get a mix of lavender, powder and musk notes in MP. A night time/before bed kind of scent for me. its soft and relaxing( for the most part, sometimes the powder notes are a bit too much) and the scent lingers without being too strong and overwhelming."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brenda4
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2013
"The first time I smelled Moonlight Path was when my DIL had a wallflower in her home. Delicious! She didn't recall the name, but said to look for the lavender colored one in B&BW. Sometime later, I was at the gym and smelled the most wonderful scent, and had to hunt down the women wearing it. Turned out to be the same scent! Now I buy it in every form ..... wallflowers, lotion, body spray. I absolutely love it. PLEASE B&BW, never discontinue or change it!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Moonlight Misser
Location: Georgia
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2013
Don't Fix What Ain't Broken!
"I have worn Moonlight Path exclusively since the late 90's. This new formula is DISGUSTING. It smells NOTHING like the original Moonlight Path. It doesn't smell like musk, it smells like powdery dust in grandma's attic. Save your money. Just buy cheap baby powder from the dollar store and you will get the same effect."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne1982
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 20, 2013
Nice
"This one smells nice and I would say it is a "safe" scent to buy, although a bit on the stronger side. My husband just says it smells like soap, but to me it smells like incense. Wear it, just remember that a little bit goes a long way."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Carmel, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
My ALL time favorite scent
"This is my all time favorite scent. It is light, smells amazing, and I buy this in bulk. I use everything from the sugar scrub to the purfume. I cannot get enough of it! Everyone I know associates this scent with me because I always have the lotion on or some with me! LOVE THIS!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Peace Everywhere
Location: Albany, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
Long lasting
"I love this smell, it lingers on for a loooooong time... even when i go to the gym and sweat it out, i don't feel the odor of sweat if i apply this before going. I'd try the body wash next time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2013
"this is a really nice scent!!!!!!! it is one of those scents that you either like, or you don't. i like it, but some of my friends say it smells like grandma. to me it smells like flowers with musk and powder on them and it is a great scent. it is more a night scent, and it would be nice to wear if you want to stargaze. it is also a scent that really helps me sleep. i put this on my pillow or hands before bed, and it makes me feel so warm and cozy and tired. i have actually had mixed experiences with this lotion. when i first smelled it in the store, i thought it smelled bad, but when i smelled it a few months later, it smelled really good. this is a really great scent, and it is awesome when i cant get sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Stacy S
Location: Mena, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2013
Relaxing
"This is a floral smell and it relaxes me. I recommend this if you like floral smells and need to kick back and relax."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Ally2341
Location: Manitoba, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2013
Not Very Pleasent Smelling
"I bought this lotion in the store and thought it was a nice scent and then I used it after my shower and I hated it, It smells musky and extremely strong I would not recommend this scent if you don't like strong smelling products."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BerryBliss
Location: Rogers, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 13, 2013
dislike
"I have never liked this scent and wonder how it has stayed on the store shelves for so long. I found a bottle of the lotion in a bathroom cabinet and put it on my hands to see if I'd changed my mind. I hadn't and when I passed my husband in the livingroom he said 'ugh what are you wearing'?! I washed my hands at least 4 or 5 times and could still smell it so I guess it should get points for staying power. Just heavy and powdery and not my taste"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sam B.
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
Best Scent Ever!
"I have loved moonlight path since the beginning of time. This is by far the best scent of bath and body works, and really of any other place as well. I always use this entire line, lotion, shower gel, body spray. The whole works. Makes for a great gift too, never met someone who didn't like it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PaperbackStash
Location: Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 31, 2013
Amazing
"This intriguing scent is mysterious, that's really the best word for it. It manages all that while being subtle, yet still carrying a high potency. It's a reassuring, warming, comforting smell. My best friend's mother has named this as her staple signature scent and only wears this now for the past year.
It's dreamy, creamy, and worth trying and buying tons of it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:irishkatey
Location: Chicopee, MA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 25, 2013
Can't live without it
"This is the only lotion I use. Once I discovered it I knew I'd never change. The lotion itself moisturizes perfectly. The scent is beyond wonderful. It does something special to your senses....fills you with joy. I've even been asked, " mmmmm what scent are you wearing?"."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:missclemons
Location: kentucky
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 13, 2013
just beautiful
"The first time I smelled this scent a few years back it didn't appeal to me. But sometimes things aren't what they seem. I received this scent as a body scrub a few Christmas's back, and I enjoyed it so much that I purchased the fragrance mist and the body wash. It does have a slight powder smell, but I believe that is part of the appeal, alongside some floral notes. It showed me things are worth a second smell!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Veronica11
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 11, 2013
A Floral Paradise
"I've seen this fragrance countless times and smelled it in the store, but I always hesitated to purchase this lotion because it seemed overpowering. I recieved this lotion as a gift last Christmas and now use it every other night before bed. It has not been overpowering. The scent reminds me of a midnight walk through a field of wildflowers. It's soothing and actually seems to help me sleep. I highly reccomend this fragrance for any night time event or before bed. The only con I can think of is that it is not the best daytime fragrance. Other than that- I give it an A+"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shaykae
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2013
Like Heaven!!
"This is the best body lotion I have ever used! It sinks in your skin and lasts forever making it feel so soft! And the best part is this amazing Moonlight Path scent! It's wonderful and scented with a touch of musk. I have the lotion and mist and just found that BBW makes shampoo and conditioner that gets great reviews so I just ordered a bunch of that. I can't get enough of this scent!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:viprose
Location: san marcos tx
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2013
Can not live without!
"This was the very first scent from bathandbodyworks that I have ever tried and have repurchased for years!!! Its a clean yet slightly musky scent that I can not live without! I am so very happy that it withstood the test of time. I give it a 5 STARS! Any teen out there should buy this stuff."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Horse geek
Location: Arbon Idaho
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 23, 2013
Really Like!
"This was the very first idom that i ever bought from Bath and Body. Ever since i smelled it. it was amazeing and i loved it. it smelled sweet and flowery and my horse would alwase try to eat me when ever i wore it around him. but then a few weeks ago i went back to get a new bottle and it did not smell the same :( what ever you did to this fragrance i would love for you to undo it and bring back the old Moon Light Path!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 17, 2013
Smells Kind of Weird
"I used to really love Moonlight Path, until something changed. I swear that this lotion smells different, as does the Fine Fragrance Mist. This is really powdery and musky instead of the flowery one I used to love. I'm really struggling to use up this bottle but once I do this one will not be repurchased. However, I would recommend this to someone because it would be good for someone who likes stronger powdery scents."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterGlitter
Location: Buffalo,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 27, 2013
Eww
"This smells like Baby Powder and old people"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 104 Reviews