Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Moonlight Path

A soft blend of lavender, lilies, oakmoss & musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2014
Soft and relaxing
"I get a mix of lavender, powder and musk notes in MP. A night time/before bed kind of scent for me. its soft and relaxing( for the most part, sometimes the powder notes are a bit too much) and the scent lingers without being too strong and overwhelming."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brenda4
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2013
"The first time I smelled Moonlight Path was when my DIL had a wallflower in her home. Delicious! She didn't recall the name, but said to look for the lavender colored one in B&BW. Sometime later, I was at the gym and smelled the most wonderful scent, and had to hunt down the women wearing it. Turned out to be the same scent! Now I buy it in every form ..... wallflowers, lotion, body spray. I absolutely love it. PLEASE B&BW, never discontinue or change it!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Moonlight Misser
Location: Georgia
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2013
Don't Fix What Ain't Broken!
"I have worn Moonlight Path exclusively since the late 90's. This new formula is DISGUSTING. It smells NOTHING like the original Moonlight Path. It doesn't smell like musk, it smells like powdery dust in grandma's attic. Save your money. Just buy cheap baby powder from the dollar store and you will get the same effect."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne1982
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 20, 2013
Nice
"This one smells nice and I would say it is a "safe" scent to buy, although a bit on the stronger side. My husband just says it smells like soap, but to me it smells like incense. Wear it, just remember that a little bit goes a long way."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Carmel, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2013
My ALL time favorite scent
"This is my all time favorite scent. It is light, smells amazing, and I buy this in bulk. I use everything from the sugar scrub to the purfume. I cannot get enough of it! Everyone I know associates this scent with me because I always have the lotion on or some with me! LOVE THIS!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Peace Everywhere
Location: Albany, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
Long lasting
"I love this smell, it lingers on for a loooooong time... even when i go to the gym and sweat it out, i don't feel the odor of sweat if i apply this before going. I'd try the body wash next time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2013
"this is a really nice scent!!!!!!! it is one of those scents that you either like, or you don't. i like it, but some of my friends say it smells like grandma. to me it smells like flowers with musk and powder on them and it is a great scent. it is more a night scent, and it would be nice to wear if you want to stargaze. it is also a scent that really helps me sleep. i put this on my pillow or hands before bed, and it makes me feel so warm and cozy and tired. i have actually had mixed experiences with this lotion. when i first smelled it in the store, i thought it smelled bad, but when i smelled it a few months later, it smelled really good. this is a really great scent, and it is awesome when i cant get sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Stacy S
Location: Mena, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2013
Relaxing
"This is a floral smell and it relaxes me. I recommend this if you like floral smells and need to kick back and relax."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Ally2341
Location: Manitoba, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 28, 2013
Not Very Pleasent Smelling
"I bought this lotion in the store and thought it was a nice scent and then I used it after my shower and I hated it, It smells musky and extremely strong I would not recommend this scent if you don't like strong smelling products."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BerryBliss
Location: Rogers, AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: July 13, 2013
dislike
"I have never liked this scent and wonder how it has stayed on the store shelves for so long. I found a bottle of the lotion in a bathroom cabinet and put it on my hands to see if I'd changed my mind. I hadn't and when I passed my husband in the livingroom he said 'ugh what are you wearing'?! I washed my hands at least 4 or 5 times and could still smell it so I guess it should get points for staying power. Just heavy and powdery and not my taste"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.