Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate

A fiery, fruit & spice fragrance inspired by rubies sparkling in moonlight, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
55 of 68(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ryghas
Location: Wisconsin, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 17, 2014
Perfection in a Bottle!
"This has the best spicy sweetness to the scent, moisturizes beautifully, and actually stays. I will stock up on this!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CatLadyKate
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2014
Love This!
"I feel this is a different scent than a lot of what BBW carries. I LOVE this scent. It has this spicy sweetness about it. There is some staying power (but not overwhelming) too and it does a good job moisturizing. I wish this was in stores again, but at least it is online. I intend to stock up on this fragrance in one form or another during semi-annual sales."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chocolate kisses
Location: chicago,il
Posted: February 9, 2014
LOVE IT!!!!!!
"This is one of my favs. I love it always have always well. keep this smell just like it is don't change it at all. I only where it in the winter. the scent last longer and fresh. And I love fruity scents and this is one of them. not to strong but just right. for me I should say. love it...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JCCC
Location: Austin
Posted: December 30, 2013
So great!
"I received the moisturizer as a gift from a coworker who is infamous for giving scented lotions. I didn't expect much but once I applied it after a fresh shower I fell in love with the fragrance! I'm not the type to wear perfumes and I dislike heavy, flowery lotions so I usually stick with something unscented but this one changed my entire perspective.
The scent is subtle enough for me to reapply throughout the day and the soft sweetness just embraces me.
Sadly I already lost the bottle at a relative's house during the holidays. I rushed to the online store to get a new bottle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:jac521
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2013
Disappointed
"Smells like cherry cough syrup. Very disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SpiderMandy
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 10, 2013
Undecided
"This is a great scent, but it might just be too strong. It's sharp and strong like Japanese Cherry Blossom, but smells much better."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:punkinfaye
Location: Strathmore, AB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 29, 2013
Sophisticated and Spicy
"This has to be the most sophisticated and multi-faceted of BBW fragrances and it smells more like a designer perfume.
While I do get whiffs of pomegranate, cranberry and dewberry, it's the spices and musky sandalwood that linger the most on my skin. I think it is more spicy than sweet, very mature and sexy.
It is probably the most intense scent, I normally cover my body with the lotions but I could see how this could be seen as strong to some.
This is perfect for fall/winter, worn under a big sweater so your skin keeps it warm and releases little bursts of fragrance.
It seems like I always end up falling for the fragrances discontinued in stores (Dark Kiss) but this will be worth the effort to order online."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 18, 2013
Distinct
"Every time someone wears this, I know exactly what it is. It is very unique and not bad at all. I find it to be a little strong, but not over cloying. I kinda like it, but would not be able to wear it due to where I work. At home or going out, I say yeah give it a go- it is pleasant but again a little goes a long way with this scent. Thanks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Killergal
Location: Vero Beach, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2013
Best lotion ever!
"I use this everyday especially during the yearly cold fronts in my town. The scent always seems to relax me too, when i get stressed I just smell the lotion and instantly feel better!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KathleenSJ
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2013
BEST POMEGRANATE SCENT!
"This is the BEST pomegranate scented lotion out there! I was luckily able to get one during the semi-annual sale. It is sweet but not empowering. It is a very soothing scent, and goes great to put on during the day or at night, it can really be worn at any time of the day. If you're a fan of pomegranate, I HIGHLY recommend this scent because you will LOVE it!"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:meligirl68
Location: Texas
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2013
My all time favorite, but now discontinued?!
"I found this several years ago and had thought this would be the one I would use forever, until today when I stopped by the mall to see about getting another bottle of lotion.. only to find out from a store employee that this fragrance has been discontinued!! I'm so sad, shame on you BBW!!! There isn't another fragrance that I'm aware of that is similar to this that I would consider using. :("
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Queen45
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2013
Amazing
"Midnight pomegranate is one of my favorite fragrances. I have used the lotion multiple times and it has never let me down."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
Perfect Pomegranate
"I love pomegranates and this is amazing! It smells like pomegranates dipped in cream, smothered in honey. also, its name is very mysterious and intriguing along with a nice picture of pomegranates. It also makes my hands SO soft. It is just completely amazing. I love this product and i love how it works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2013
No NO NO
"This smells decent in the bottle and I have tried to use it several times thinking it was me, but its not. I have had this for over 6 months and I still cant wear it. I detoxed and eat different and all now so I know my skin chemicals have changed, I used to not like the white citrus on me, but now I love it, this one is still not for me. It is was too florally and yes I can smell the pomegranate but it has a stronger scent of sweet berries or something its just a really strong sweet flower perfume. It triggers a headache every time I try it, I really wanted to like it but I just cant. I am really discouraged, I bought several items last time and where I usually love everything, this time was a bust everyone was terrible smelling. I am done w/ BBW for awhile maybe they will come out w/ more peach, orange, and lemon scents and less flower scents, if I wanted that I'd raid grandma's cupboards!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterGlitter
Location: Buffalo,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 15, 2013
I Love it
"Very dark and mysterious."
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sapphire24
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2013
Good Surprise
"From what I've heard about Midnight Pomegranate, the scent is pretty polarizing. Either you love it, or you hate it. On the recommendation of a friend, I bought it and decided to give it a try. Fortunately, I love it! It's a lovely blend of fruit and spice, a very feisty, sexy fragrance. I really encourage anyone who might be uncertain about this scent to give it a try. On the actual functionality side, the lotion is very effective, as always. It absorbs right into my skin and leaves it soft and fragrant."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 1, 2013
Fruity Winter Scent
"This lotion is definitely a Fall and Winter scent. I have a hard time wearing it though; it's too fruity and reminds me of a fruit roll up. I don't perceive it as warm, spicy or sexy like many others do. Just fruity, which isn't terrible, just not for me.
However, I have received compliments so with that said If you like fruity (non-citrus) scents this one is for you.
"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BriMarie
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 26, 2012
Sexy and exotic
"I adore this fragrance. The pomegranate is not sicky sweet, but sweet enough that it makes the fragrance smell like a girls. I love the musk in the fragrance. It's a nice night time/date night scent. It's just perfect. Please bring back the travel sizes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2012
Midnight Pomegranate
"It shocks me that this isn't more popular than it is! It took me the longest time to try it because it never got any attention; I didn't possibly think it could be any good! When I finally did though I was blown away! It's fantastic! The pomegranate comes out so well. It's good for anytime of the day but best for night. The lotion has great lasting power too. Awesome product!"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Short Girl
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 25, 2012
Sweet Nighttime Scent
"I really liked the fruitiness of Midnight Pomegranate when I smelled it in store - but when I used it at home I thought it was kind of strong and a bit overpowering. After I used it more, though - I started to like it (or I got used to it). To me, it smells a lot more sweet than spicy - and although it's fruity, it's not a light, edible smelling fruity (if that makes sense...) The lotion smells rich and a little warm and the texture of the lotion feels nice on my skin. I think this scent feels more nighttime than daytime (but who really cares...)
I have finished my bottle and I won't be repurchasing it because I feel like it's a little too mature for me, I don't like it that much, and I want room to try other scents/use up what I have in my collection.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 68 Reviews