Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate

Average Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
49 of 59(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lor7258
Location: Brooklyn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 30, 2014
In love
"First smelled this as a hand sanitizer during SAS and I fell in love. So happy that I found the lotion online. I really love this smell. It's clean and sultry. I could see men loving this scent on a woman.
The pomegranate & musk are the most prominent in this scent, I would be more prone to wear this at night. Will definitely re- purchase"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:karen a
Location: n.m.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 2, 2014
its growing on me!
"OK so I have to start out by saying this is a scent that has slowly grown on me. I never tried it while it was in stores. I read reviews online and decided to give it a try because it sounded so interesting and mysterious. When I got it in the mail I actually was a little nervous to smell it. Mainly because the reviews stated its a love or hate it scent. Well at first sniff I was a little put off. It was just so different than all other b&bw scents I have tried. That said every so often I would open the bottle and sniff it. Planning to try it when the time seemed right. OK fast forward... Now when I sniff it I can smell the fruit and spicyness to it. I wore it once and liked it but its just so different from anything else I've smelled . the more I open it up and smell it the more I like it. I do plan on wearing it more in the fall and winter. I have let my daughter and others sample it . all have said they really like it. My daughter in law loves it so much! This is just a scent I feel the longer I wear , I will begin to really enjoy. For me it wasn't a love or hate fragrance but a give it some time fragrance. It is complex and very interesting fragrance at least to my nose. All that being said. I will wear and I know enjoy it this fall/winter. No other fragrance has been so complex to me. That makes this scent even more intriguing! Give it a try you may fall instantly in love or just simply let it grow on you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2014
Both Exotic and Unusual
"I discovered this scent last year when it was just being removed from the stores. I loved the spicy and fruity blend which is great for Fall, but that I actually use at various other times throughout the year. This is a date night kind of scent that is not too overpowering for the daytime. After burning some Fall candles this past week, I had the urge to wear this one, and I love having it as a part of my collection. 5 stars!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 12, 2014
I really like this and would recommend it
"So...I am usually a creature of habit and tend to stay with the sweet girly scents more than what I call the musky scents. However, this is a great scent. It has a nice blend of both spiciness and a fruity scent that go together very well. It is very unique in a good way. I think it will be a perfect scent for the colder weather. I also like that it is on the strong side. The lotions smell seems to last all on its own but it isn't overpowering where it gets to me and gives me a headache like other musk tone scents seem to do. I really really like it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 9, 2014
Fruity yet sophisticated
"This scent is pretty good. It's fruity all grown up. It's a little bit mature for me. I usually gravite toward the summer fruit and coconut scents. This scent would be best for winter and nighttime. It's a unique scent, I'll give it that.
If you like fruit scents, but don't want to smell too young, this is for you."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ryghas
Location: Wisconsin, WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 17, 2014
Perfection in a Bottle!
"This has the best spicy sweetness to the scent, moisturizes beautifully, and actually stays. I will stock up on this!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CatLadyKate
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2014
Love This!
"I feel this is a different scent than a lot of what BBW carries. I LOVE this scent. It has this spicy sweetness about it. There is some staying power (but not overwhelming) too and it does a good job moisturizing. I wish this was in stores again, but at least it is online. I intend to stock up on this fragrance in one form or another during semi-annual sales."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:chocolate kisses
Location: chicago,il
Posted: February 9, 2014
LOVE IT!!!!!!
"This is one of my favs. I love it always have always well. keep this smell just like it is don't change it at all. I only where it in the winter. the scent last longer and fresh. And I love fruity scents and this is one of them. not to strong but just right. for me I should say. love it...."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JCCC
Location: Austin
Posted: December 30, 2013
So great!
"I received the moisturizer as a gift from a coworker who is infamous for giving scented lotions. I didn't expect much but once I applied it after a fresh shower I fell in love with the fragrance! I'm not the type to wear perfumes and I dislike heavy, flowery lotions so I usually stick with something unscented but this one changed my entire perspective.
The scent is subtle enough for me to reapply throughout the day and the soft sweetness just embraces me.
Sadly I already lost the bottle at a relative's house during the holidays. I rushed to the online store to get a new bottle."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:jac521
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2013
Disappointed
"Smells like cherry cough syrup. Very disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SpiderMandy
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 10, 2013
Undecided
"This is a great scent, but it might just be too strong. It's sharp and strong like Japanese Cherry Blossom, but smells much better."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:punkinfaye
Location: Strathmore, AB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 29, 2013
Sophisticated and Spicy
"This has to be the most sophisticated and multi-faceted of BBW fragrances and it smells more like a designer perfume.
While I do get whiffs of pomegranate, cranberry and dewberry, it's the spices and musky sandalwood that linger the most on my skin. I think it is more spicy than sweet, very mature and sexy.
It is probably the most intense scent, I normally cover my body with the lotions but I could see how this could be seen as strong to some.
This is perfect for fall/winter, worn under a big sweater so your skin keeps it warm and releases little bursts of fragrance.
It seems like I always end up falling for the fragrances discontinued in stores (Dark Kiss) but this will be worth the effort to order online."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 18, 2013
Distinct
"Every time someone wears this, I know exactly what it is. It is very unique and not bad at all. I find it to be a little strong, but not over cloying. I kinda like it, but would not be able to wear it due to where I work. At home or going out, I say yeah give it a go- it is pleasant but again a little goes a long way with this scent. Thanks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Killergal
Location: Vero Beach, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2013
Best lotion ever!
"I use this everyday especially during the yearly cold fronts in my town. The scent always seems to relax me too, when i get stressed I just smell the lotion and instantly feel better!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KathleenSJ
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2013
BEST POMEGRANATE SCENT!
"This is the BEST pomegranate scented lotion out there! I was luckily able to get one during the semi-annual sale. It is sweet but not empowering. It is a very soothing scent, and goes great to put on during the day or at night, it can really be worn at any time of the day. If you're a fan of pomegranate, I HIGHLY recommend this scent because you will LOVE it!"
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:meligirl68
Location: Texas
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2013
My all time favorite, but now discontinued?!
"I found this several years ago and had thought this would be the one I would use forever, until today when I stopped by the mall to see about getting another bottle of lotion.. only to find out from a store employee that this fragrance has been discontinued!! I'm so sad, shame on you BBW!!! There isn't another fragrance that I'm aware of that is similar to this that I would consider using. :("
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Queen45
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2013
Amazing
"Midnight pomegranate is one of my favorite fragrances. I have used the lotion multiple times and it has never let me down."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: The Northeast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
Perfect Pomegranate
"I love pomegranates and this is amazing! It smells like pomegranates dipped in cream, smothered in honey. also, its name is very mysterious and intriguing along with a nice picture of pomegranates. It also makes my hands SO soft. It is just completely amazing. I love this product and i love how it works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2013
No NO NO
"This smells decent in the bottle and I have tried to use it several times thinking it was me, but its not. I have had this for over 6 months and I still cant wear it. I detoxed and eat different and all now so I know my skin chemicals have changed, I used to not like the white citrus on me, but now I love it, this one is still not for me. It is was too florally and yes I can smell the pomegranate but it has a stronger scent of sweet berries or something its just a really strong sweet flower perfume. It triggers a headache every time I try it, I really wanted to like it but I just cant. I am really discouraged, I bought several items last time and where I usually love everything, this time was a bust everyone was terrible smelling. I am done w/ BBW for awhile maybe they will come out w/ more peach, orange, and lemon scents and less flower scents, if I wanted that I'd raid grandma's cupboards!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Midnight Pomegranate
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterGlitter
Location: Buffalo,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 15, 2013
I Love it
"Very dark and mysterious."
120 of 59 Reviews