Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Dancing Waters

Inspired by cool water flowing through a field of flowers, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
28 of 38(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:karen a
Location: n.m.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2014
good purchase
"Just bought this while on sale. I hadn't tried it before so didn't know what to expect. I do like it. I do think it could be a little stronger though. I like fragrances with staying power, and that I can smell on myself through out the day. Its not too soft but could still be stronger. I use it with the fragrance mist. A pretty clean scent, nice for anytime of year. I think most people would find it pleasant. I would buy again. I would five star it if it was stronger!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PQRS
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2014
Long-lasting
"Used this at a friend's house and loved it. Put on at 4 in the afternoon and washed my hands multiple times, the next morning I could still smell it a bit! Great for layering with the fragrance mist, really lasts that way. Nice clean smell, smells like leaves and fruits floating in water."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shortstacked
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2014
ONE OF THE BEST
"ONE OF MY FAVORITES..CLEAN AND REFRESHING SCENT..I LOVE IT.. NOT TO STRONG. PLEASANT LIGHT FRAGRANCE THAT LASTS."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Funcamp
Location: Wi
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2014
Love It! Favorite!!
"Dancing Waters is my Favorite, it is light and pleasant. I have allergies and cannot use anything strong. This works fine for me!!!
Thanks!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:julianafl
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
Not for me
"I guess that the scent it too fresh for me and I don't really light fresh scents like mint.
My mother, on the other hand, loved it because it's not too strong. So. if you like fresh scents, go for it. If you don't, keep distance.
I gave three stars because I based this review on both my mother and my opinion. If it was only up to me, I'd give one star. But again, it's probably because I'm not into fresh scents."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beljoym1
Location: N.C.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 27, 2013
Favorites
"I have gotten a lot of compliments with Dancing waters, men say it is soft and quiet fragrant. I like it very much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:bathandbodyworksfragranceaholic
Location: Earth
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2013
Gross
"Theres something in there I dont like. I think its the flowers. Whenever I wear it my mom sneezes. She also hates it. Not like the description at all. Not many moisture benefits either. Prefer the body creams."
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CiaoBella
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2013
mmmmmm
"It's not really a strong fragrance but it does smell good. It's a light breeze like fregrance it reminds me of the smell of sea salt,"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tan01
Location: Little Rock, AR
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 1, 2013
Perfect Scent for the Whole Family
"I am extremely sensitive to frangrances, with most giving me a headache, so it's hard to find scents that I can both tolerate as well as enjoy. This is one of the few. It's a great scent for use by men or women. It is very fresh and clean, without that plastic-fake soapy smell. It has a very light musk scent, but mostly just fresh. It's the perfect scent to use as a hand soap and lotion in the guest bathroom because men and women both like it. Not overly masculine or feminine. It's nothing like Sea Island Cotton, which has that plastic-fake soapy smell to me and I don't like it at all, but I really like the Dancing Waters. Just a perfect fresh and clean unisex scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:GlitterGlitter
Location: Buffalo,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 22, 2013
Worst Scent
"Very disgusting smells like an art room. Paint and old water !"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 10, 2013
Aquatic and Manly
"I have the travel size of Dancing Waters and Its a nice scent. Dancing waters is very aquatic , super fresh, and almost a manly cologne scent which is great for men to use as well. As a woman, Its not something I would choose to wear, but still recommend for others to try it for themselves. Dancing Waters would a great gift for your husband or boyfriend if they like unisex fragrances."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWLOVER12
Location: Media,Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2013
Dancing waters or what
"This smells not a lot like water it is very sweet and not watery or even any were close if u want a good water scent try aqua blossom"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Adair
Location: North Carolina
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 1, 2013
Not from Nature
"I love this scent in spring since it is fresh and clean. I can't say it smells like sea island cotton but it is in that same group of scents. I have never smelled anything natural with this scent so it is hard to describe but I did have a Mary Kay Bamboo scrub a while back that smelled somewhat close to this."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:MermaidSW
Location: Idaho
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 30, 2013
Another Lemon scent
"In my opinion this lotions smells just like Lemon vanilla which is good except lemon vanilla is a little more sweet, Dancing waters has a good smell is just boring, mostly like limes, no lasting power, at all, my husband liked it so i decided to keep it he will be using it im glad at least he liked it and no will be returning this.:)"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ZariaH
Location: in BBW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Really Wanted to Like!
"I had always wanted to buy Dancing Waters, so, during the SAS, I quickly added it to my cart and bought it. I'm sad to say that, although this fragrance is clean and floral, it isn't something I'd like to wear. It smells a lot like Sheer Love ("white cotton and pink lily") from Victoria's Secret, which I also have. Perhaps I'll change my mind about this during the summer. Til then, it'll have to be used sparingly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
Long Lasting & Clean
"I bought this as a mini hand sanitizer and eventually went back with the intentions to buy this as a lotion for myself. It's pretty versatile and being a guy, I don't mind that the inspiration is cool waters flowing through floral beds...the idea of that was one of the reasons for this purchase. When there is effort describing a scent and a visual is painted in my head...that goes to show the companies whimsical side and I can't complain about that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candygirl1984
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Grew on me
"I have to admit...this scent had to grow on me. I bought the body splash years ago when I first started experimenting with clean scents. Initially it was way too strong, and every few months I would try it again. After repeating this several times, I now love this scent. It does have to be used sparingly because it may trigger migraines if you suffer from those like I do."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LegallyLoved
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
LIKE THIS FOR MY HAIR
"IT JUST DOESNT PROJECT AS MUCH ON THE SKIN SO BECAUSE I REALLY LIKE THE SMELL I PUT IT ON MY HAIR."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sunshine 1
Location: New Paltz, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2012
Most Favored Of All
"Love this sent the most compared to Sea Island Cotton. It has a nice clean, fresh scent that lasts all day even when you can no longer smell it. I am so disappointed it's no longer in stores and rarely online, but oh so happy that you brought it back along with the body mist this year. Thank you, thank you. Hope to see the cologne next time around as a trio. Happy New Year! :-)"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sportsgirl24
Location: Midwest City. OK
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
"I absolutely love this frangrance! it reminds me of my grandma who passed away! i always try to keep the foam hand soap in the house! i love it! it is so clean and fresh smelling!! so happy to have this back on its way to me again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 38 Reviews