Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Dancing Waters

Inspired by cool water flowing through a field of flowers, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OceanDreamer
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 29, 2015
Fresh
"This scent is like after the shower fresh, it's a good, clean scent and layering the mist with the lotion improves the staying power, I would recommend this scent for people who enjoy fresh, clean scents."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:arianabbw
Location: Jacksonville, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2015
OMG BBW PUT THIS IN THE NEW PACKAGING ITS AMAZING!
"I just purchased this lotion along with 7 others, and realized it was in the old packaging. I was kinda upset, but not a big deal. This is one of my new favorite scents and I honestly don't know why I don't hear about it, because it's absolutely amaze-ballllllsssss!!! BBW please bring this scent to the newer packaging(;"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Donna D
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posted: July 4, 2015
Couldn't wash it off fast enough!
"I used the shower gel, which was OK. I like to then layer with the body lotion. I could not tolerate the smell, it actually made me sick to my stomach.
I have plenty of favorites from Bath and Body Works, but these are going in the trash! Not a huge loss since this was from the semi-annual sale."
6 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2015
Warm weather favorite
"Dancing Waters is perfect for warmer weather. It is clean and refreshing, and not overly floral, making it a more unisex scent. I have used it in the Summertime for years. I also like the hand soap."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2015
The Perfect Hot Weather Scent
"I absolutely LOVE this line! It is very fresh and clean, and to me, subtle. It is a great choice for work, for instance. It is very much in the same family as "Aqua Blossom" , "Sea Island Cotton" and "Cotton Blossom." I am surprised that so many described this scent as sweet. To me it is not as sweet as "Aqua Blossom" which I also like very much. My husband will use this one, and he likes the fresh scent especially after a long day in the hot sun (he works outside.) The foam soap is also awesome in this scent. Hope that it stays available. 5 stars!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:karen a
Location: n.m.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2014
good purchase
"Just bought this while on sale. I hadn't tried it before so didn't know what to expect. I do like it. I do think it could be a little stronger though. I like fragrances with staying power, and that I can smell on myself through out the day. Its not too soft but could still be stronger. I use it with the fragrance mist. A pretty clean scent, nice for anytime of year. I think most people would find it pleasant. I would buy again. I would five star it if it was stronger!"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PQRS
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2014
Long-lasting
"Used this at a friend's house and loved it. Put on at 4 in the afternoon and washed my hands multiple times, the next morning I could still smell it a bit! Great for layering with the fragrance mist, really lasts that way. Nice clean smell, smells like leaves and fruits floating in water."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shortstacked
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2014
ONE OF THE BEST
"ONE OF MY FAVORITES..CLEAN AND REFRESHING SCENT..I LOVE IT.. NOT TO STRONG. PLEASANT LIGHT FRAGRANCE THAT LASTS."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Funcamp
Location: Wi
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2014
Love It! Favorite!!
"Dancing Waters is my Favorite, it is light and pleasant. I have allergies and cannot use anything strong. This works fine for me!!!
Thanks!!!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:julianafl
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2013
Not for me
"I guess that the scent it too fresh for me and I don't really light fresh scents like mint.
My mother, on the other hand, loved it because it's not too strong. So. if you like fresh scents, go for it. If you don't, keep distance.
I gave three stars because I based this review on both my mother and my opinion. If it was only up to me, I'd give one star. But again, it's probably because I'm not into fresh scents."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beljoym1
Location: N.C.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 27, 2013
Favorites
"I have gotten a lot of compliments with Dancing waters, men say it is soft and quiet fragrant. I like it very much."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Dancing Waters
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:bathandbodyworksfragranceaholic
Location: Earth
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2013
Gross
"Theres something in there I dont like. I think its the flowers. Whenever I wear it my mom sneezes. She also hates it. Not like the description at all. Not many moisture benefits either. Prefer the body creams."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.