Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Sanitizing Hand Gel - Sea Island Cotton(r)

Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Sanitizing Hand Gel - Sea Island Cotton(r)
Review 1 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Sea Island Cotton(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:NurseNajdek
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2012
Not for me....
"I do recommend this because it does have a nice strong fresh scent. I do love this scent but I agree with the previous review, it leaves a sticky residue. Usually BBW gels leave my hands feeling clean and soft but not this one... they don't feel clean at all."
Review 2 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Sea Island Cotton(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 18, 2012
Not my fave!
"I usually love all the hand sanitizing gels, but this one
seems a little thicker than the others and it has a bit of
a residue. I guess that's good if you like that feeling.
The smell is okay, nothing special. I don't think I will
purchase anymore Sea Island HS again. Wasn't a Fan.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Sea Island Cotton(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:J Marie
Location: PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2012
Very fresh scent
"I love this product. It smells like alcohol for about 30 seconds, then it smells like baby powder. Very clean smell."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Sea Island Cotton(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NAAN
Location: Long Beach, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 27, 2011
Perfect scent for the men
"My brother-in-law and brothers loves using hand gels and this is the only scent my brother-in-law will use, he has my sister go into the store every time they go to the mall to see if they have this in stock. Sadly they don't, i really hope that this scent is not discontinued, if anything, they would be loosing some of their male customers."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Sea Island Cotton(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cmarie413
Location: Bay Area, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2011
Love this scent!
"I absolutely love the SIC scent, so I was shocked to hear that they are discontinuing this scent in the anti-bacterial hand gel pocket size!! It's really the only scent that doesn't smell overly sweet to me. I hope the fact that the larger size is out of stock doesn't mean they are discontinuing it altogether! :("
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Sea Island Cotton(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 2, 2011
The perfect clean
"This is a must-have. "Sea Island Cotton" is just a fresh and clean fragrance that will alway work. I wish the alcohol wasn't that strong, but it's still good!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Sea Island Cotton(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Yld PsyD
Location: Central California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: June 18, 2011
Beware - overpowering scent
"I bought this scent for my husband to use at work as I expected it to smell similar to Cotton Blossom. Unfortunately, it is much stronger and very feminine. Co-workers stopped by expecting a female with heavy perfume to be in the room. Luckily, our local store let us swap it for a different and much more enjoyed scent. Even if you use just a small amount, this scent is too strong if you plan to eat after using it. Check out the other pump sanitizers for more nose friendly scents."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Sea Island Cotton(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChristyO
Location: Jerome, ID
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: May 30, 2011
Clean
"All I get from this one is the alcohol antiseptic scent. I cannot tell this is Sea Island Cotton. It works in a pinch, but I will not be buying this again. Too bad because I really like the fresh clean smell if SIC, just not the antibac products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sanitizing Hand Gel - Sea Island Cotton(r)
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KendraMiami
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2011
So Clean
"I Love this scent for a hand sanitizer. It does smell like alcohol at first, but isn't it suposed to? Afterwards it leaves a very fresh and clean scent which to smells like a hint of baby powder. I love it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.