Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha

Cooling peppermint fragrance for an invigorating experience
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
22 of 22(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Review 1 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:makeuptiffy
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2014
IF YOU LOVE MINT, YOU NEED THIS!!
"I love the entire mentha line and oh boy did this one deliver as well!! It has a powerful cool sensation that lathers well with a loofah and smells so fresh and minty!!! One piece of advice would be in cold weather times turn on the heater so when you get out of the shower that cold sensation doesn't make you colder haha, i had to avoid using this during the winter."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Robin B
Location: Albion, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 17, 2013
THIS IS THE ONLY SHOWER GEL I WANT TO USE
"I love mint
I tryed this product last week( never knew about it)
I LOVE IT
I am hooked
the cool sensation you get on your body when you are rinsing off is tingling cool
I don't ever want a different shower gel
It is # 1 second to none
PLEASE NEVER CHANGE OR DELETE THIS PRODUCT
Need a testor??
contact me
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KCJ2
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Amazing Peppermint
"I bought this because the smell was not a sugary smell, but yet at the same time it wasn't a medicinal peppermint smell. I love the cooling factor that it gives you and once you get out of the shower it still doesn't lose it's "cool." It is great for when there is a hot day and I love using it after a work out!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2013
Pure mint!
"This is kinda like Twisted Peppermint cranked up to 10 and minus the sugary tones. That's the best way I can put it. At first, it lathers and cleanses, and when you rinse it away, the cooling feeling comes. And stays. And stays. A must for hot days. I've got a keeper! The cooling sensation will stick around for a bit, so if that's not your thing, you might want to pass on this. As for me, I love it!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: January 25, 2013
"Wow, this stuff smells incredible. I love anything peppermint. This also leave your skin so super soft and it lathers beautifully."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tere M
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2013
Minty Dream
"I've made a huge mistake by purchasing this body wash because now I'm hooked and no other will ever do! I'm not a morning a person but when I jump in the shower and start lathering up with this minty suddy dream I feel instantly charged. I've tried alot of mint soap bars and showers gels only to be disappointed. I've finally found the one!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 4, 2012
"I love this so much. I just got out of the shower and I must say WOW!!!! So perfect after a hard long day. It is a must have."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jetskee31
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
AWESOME BUY
"I Love this product. My husband refuses to use any other body wash and when you try this, you'll know why. I love the tingling feeling on your skin while using this wash and it's perfect for everyday use. A Must Have! We always stock up when we visit a Bath & Body Works store."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KayK8888
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2012
Incredible Tingling Sensation
"All the comments about this product are true. It is great to lather up in this soap, and it causes a cool, tingling sensation on your body (especially in cool water). It is the most invigorating product I have purchased thus far, and I am constantly shopping online for new BBW products. I absolutely LOVE this product and I will purchase several more when it goes on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Riverview,Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2012
This Rocks
"I stumbled over this while in the store during a sale. I made it a point to look at everything. This was all the way in the back in the area with the men's products. I think if they moved it up to another part of the store more people would see it. This is a great product for everyone.
This really wakes you up and makes you feel so fresh with it's strong mint scent.
I love it
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: el cajon, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
The absolute BEST.
"i love this product so much! its refreshing and leaves you with a soft clean smell after words. It lathers very well, and is cooling. It clears your head and helps you wake up. its always been hard for me to wake up but now, thanks to this amazing product, i crawl to the shower, lather some of this up, and BAM! im up! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: April 25, 2012
PERFECTION!
"This is perfect for women and men- even my kids use it! Mentha is no gimmick- it really works! It is refreshing, invigorating! You can't compare it to anything. We use this year round. During winter flu- this clears your head, sinus. On hot summer days this cools you down- you can still feel some tingling after your shower! This is perfect to relieve migraines, help with allergies. For those mornings when you are blah, tired, this will wake you up, get you moving! Previously I'd use the Mango Mandarin or Boost Tangelo Woods (and those are also great pick-me-up prducts!!) but I really like how this Mentha not only gives you that boost, but also clears your head!
The scent is definitely neutral- it has some similarities to the smell of Twisted Peppermint, but this is definitely a year-round scent!
The price is fair due to the high quality. And you don't need alot- a little goes a long way. I can't say enough about this product. Try it- you won't regret it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:egush
Location: ohio
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 22, 2012
refreshing!!!
"I would give this ten stars if I could. It is so refreshing and moisturizes the perfect amount! I use it as a shampoo and even on my face I love it soooooooooooooo much. Very invigorating and good for Men too!!! Love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 25, 2012
Universal
"This needs to be promoted a little more. It needs to stay forever. This is so universal. The scent is unisex. It's just clean and refreshing. It lathers well. If you have a lot of men in your family, I'm sure they'll love this too. It's not girly whatsoever. It's just clean and cool. Such a wonderful wash!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Nurse68
Location: Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2012
Love it!
"I love this stuff year round but especially in the summer as a cool down. Can't beat it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Blueboo
Location: Rockland County, NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2012
Recommend for Migraine Sufferers
"I have been using Mentha Wash for over five years, and I would be lost without it. The intense scent and powerful feeling on my skin is perfect for those days when I am suffering from a powerful migraine. I am recommending it to those of you out there who have the same problem, because it's great for taking off the 'edge' when you need muscle relief, or when you need to open up your capillaries. It's also great for massaging into your temples and forehead -- the "cooling" feeling is such a relief, and you will get out of the shower/bath feeling so much better! PLEASE, Bath and Body Works, don't EVER discontinue this product!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:So fresh and so clean...
Location: New York
Posted: December 1, 2011
AMAZING!
"I agree, please PLEASE do not take this product away from us by discontinuing it! Even though it is labeled as a men's body wash, it is the perfect unisex body wash, as I am a female who uses this product and I absolutely love it. Whether or not you are a huge fan of the mint scent, you just feel like you get such a nice and refreshing clean from it...you feel so fresh when you get out of the shower. It isn't just another body wash that has a nice, appealing scent to it, you can actually feel it working and it lasts throughout the day. It really does give a tingly, invigorating feeling....so nice, especially in the morning. I've never found another product like this. Please, B&BW, do not discontinue, as you've done with so many of my other favorite scents! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Foil
Location: AZ
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2011
Do not discontinue product!
"My biggest fear is that B&BW will stop selling this body wash. Not only is the tingle nice, but it doesn't leave an oily residue like many men's body washes. My skin feels great after using it. Always sell this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cheradactyl
Location: GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 18, 2011
awesome
"I got this on the buy two get one free special when I bought the c.o. bigelow mint shampoo and conditioner. I just used it and my skin feels like it just chewed a piece of gum. It's awesome!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JustTheFacts
Location: Utah
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 9, 2011
Mentha Must Have
"Like all of Bigelow's Mentha products, this body wash is sooo great! It really does wake you up in the morning with a refreshing tingle (just don't get it in your eyes) and it's infused with vitamins. This product lasts longer than most because it whips up into a nice lather with just a little bit of product. This sounds silly, but I have found this is one of the only body washes that helps to counteract the smell of self tanners- with lasting effects. Highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 22 Reviews