Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha

Cooling peppermint fragrance for an invigorating experience
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Review 1 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RRCarol
Location: NM
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: August 8, 2015
Perfect for hot flashes!
"My husband bought this for me for Christmas two years ago. I tried it once and didn't like it. I always take hot baths before bed to warm up my arthritic body enough to fall asleep. And the cool sensation this left was counter productive for me. Now, however, I am experiencing the "joy" that is hot flashes and night sweats. I used this last night and it was amazing. The coolness it leaves on your body does last a long time. I'll be stocking up and enjoying the relief this brings during these changing times."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:trufflebutter10
Location: Florida
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2015
Very strong and very tingly
"While I enjoy this product if you are unprepared like I was, you will literally tingle for the next 20 minutes after using it even after the shower! It smells really clean and very fresh extremely strong and powerful! Almost too much for me to use everywhere but I do love it for my feet"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2015
Peppermint Tingle
"This is the product you use when your "Twisted Peppermint" products run out and its not Christmas yet. The good news is: This is available year round. I think this is a product that is often overlooked. It is a very fresh peppermint scent without the vanilla to sweeten it. Now this might be a little too much mint for some people. Best thing to do is to sample this in store (although some of the smaller BBW stores do not carry "True Spa" or "Bigelow" items.) I would imagine that if you are fond of "Twisted Peppermint" you would like this one. It does kind of give you that cooling peppermint tingle. The lotion is great too. One criticism: I personally think that the "Bigelow" line needs an update on packaging. To me it looks very boring. It's a shame, because they produce a great product that does not get a lot of attention--perhaps a visual change would alter that. 5 stars for the product!"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LikesLongWords2
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 15, 2014
Like a polar bear swim!
"Wow...this stuff is amazing. Just the thing to cool off with on a hot day. It tingles! It smells kind of odd from the bottle, but once I lathered it on, it was much more of a fresh, icy mint. Actually, it has a very light scent. It's more the feeling that gets ya!
In case anyone is wondering, NO, it does NOT smell like muscle ache relief cream. It is, however, invigorating and does soothe aches. I love it, and so does my fiancé. We get it every summer to share. So yes, it's definitely unisex."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:makeuptiffy
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2014
IF YOU LOVE MINT, YOU NEED THIS!!
"I love the entire mentha line and oh boy did this one deliver as well!! It has a powerful cool sensation that lathers well with a loofah and smells so fresh and minty!!! One piece of advice would be in cold weather times turn on the heater so when you get out of the shower that cold sensation doesn't make you colder haha, i had to avoid using this during the winter."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Robin B
Location: Albion, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 17, 2013
THIS IS THE ONLY SHOWER GEL I WANT TO USE
"I love mint
I tryed this product last week( never knew about it)
I LOVE IT
I am hooked
the cool sensation you get on your body when you are rinsing off is tingling cool
I don't ever want a different shower gel
It is # 1 second to none
PLEASE NEVER CHANGE OR DELETE THIS PRODUCT
Need a testor??
contact me
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KCJ2
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Amazing Peppermint
"I bought this because the smell was not a sugary smell, but yet at the same time it wasn't a medicinal peppermint smell. I love the cooling factor that it gives you and once you get out of the shower it still doesn't lose it's "cool." It is great for when there is a hot day and I love using it after a work out!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 3, 2013
Pure mint!
"This is kinda like Twisted Peppermint cranked up to 10 and minus the sugary tones. That's the best way I can put it. At first, it lathers and cleanses, and when you rinse it away, the cooling feeling comes. And stays. And stays. A must for hot days. I've got a keeper! The cooling sensation will stick around for a bit, so if that's not your thing, you might want to pass on this. As for me, I love it!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: January 25, 2013
"Wow, this stuff smells incredible. I love anything peppermint. This also leave your skin so super soft and it lathers beautifully."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tere M
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2013
Minty Dream
"I've made a huge mistake by purchasing this body wash because now I'm hooked and no other will ever do! I'm not a morning a person but when I jump in the shower and start lathering up with this minty suddy dream I feel instantly charged. I've tried alot of mint soap bars and showers gels only to be disappointed. I've finally found the one!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 4, 2012
"I love this so much. I just got out of the shower and I must say WOW!!!! So perfect after a hard long day. It is a must have."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vitamin Body Wash - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jetskee31
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
AWESOME BUY
"I Love this product. My husband refuses to use any other body wash and when you try this, you'll know why. I love the tingling feeling on your skin while using this wash and it's perfect for everyday use. A Must Have! We always stock up when we visit a Bath & Body Works store."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.