Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine

Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
13 of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shame
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2012
really?
"why discontinue their best scent ever??? really???"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:chh24
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 8, 2012
discontinued??
"This is probably my all time favorite scent and you're discontinuing it? Maybe just slow production for the winter months, but don't discontinue. I have all my B&BW sets on shelves in the bathroom and company always checks out this scent. I'm stocking up big time...Please don't discontinue this scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chelle5678
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2012
Fills the Entire Bathroom
"I love when BBW makes a shower gel scent that fills up my whole bathroom when I use it. I can't help it, but I love this! My husband will be at the sink and ask me, "Oh, baby, what is that? It smells awesome." Sweet and vanilla. Somewhat musky."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mangotango81
Location: iowa city
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
love love love!
"i love this body gel.i got it on sale wich was nice because there exspenceve.i havent used it in the shower.but it smells good!"
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:xtena5
Location: Ashburn, VA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 21, 2012
Disappointed with this one...
"After reading so many positive reviews and imagining a light scent (as the sunshine name conveys), I decided to try this shower gel. For me, it definitely doesn't smell like vanilla, which I love. I find it to be overpowering, with a heavy perfume scent that reminds me of a fragrance that my grandmother used to wear. I won't purchase this one again."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: May 18, 2012
Amazing!
"This smells great, and works great! :)"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hipster Free Zone
Location: My Pants
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 4, 2012
Yes.
"This one caught me by surprise. I read the reviews about how this smelled like a creamsicle and I had to try this. I got it a few days ago and I was disappointed...at first. It seemed musky and woodsy *to me* at first, but then it was citrus-y and vanilla-ish and I love it. I have the body lotion and that really sets it up. I wish there was body scrub. I am thinking of asking for the EDT for Mother's Day.
And if you don't like it, no biggie. There are lots of choices here for you at B&BW."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JJbrady
Location: Canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2012
Ehhhh
"I have 4 different scents in my shower right now and I hate to say it but this is the one I dislike the most. At first sniff it definitely reminds you of summer (or maybe it's just the packaging) but quickly overpowers everything else with an artificial perfume-y smell. For me it missed the mark, I don't see myself using it again."
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:weedlebug
Location: cincinnati, oh
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2012
Lovely!
"I've written a lot of poor reviews on the Bath & Body Works website lately, so I felt compelled to write something positive--I actually really like this fragrance! It doesn't have the same "generic" feel to it that a lot of BBW's fragrances have these days. Even the packaging is nice! While it IS more on the sweet side (which I have kind of blasted BBW for in recent days), there's something about it that balances out the sweetness--making it feel warm and sunny rather than cloying. It definitely lives up to its name! Very nice!"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWsoccer11
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 22, 2012
AWESOME!!!!!
""This scent was one that everybody said was awesome. They said it smelled exactly like a warm summer day, so naturally I had to try it out!!!! When I bought it, I FELL. IN. LOVE. This smells so amazing!!!!! At fist I really get the floral, then the juicy fruit, and some warm musk to tie it over. Right at the end of the scent, it finishes off with a hint of nut and orange cream popsicle.
This is a great spring/summer scent. When you crave summer, buy this!!! It makes you feel like the queen (or even king!) of sunshine."
Vive Forever Sunshine!!!"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sparkleshimmershine99
Location: MA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 19, 2012
In Love<333
"I LOVE THIS!!!!!! It smells so pretty and girly, and the scent is so unique!!! It totally captures the warmth and passion of late summer<3 I use this everyday, and the scent totally lasts. Forever Sunshine is most def my new favorite scent!!!<3"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovescents
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 14, 2012
I adore this
"I adore this scent, which in my opinion is underrated and often overlooked. It doesn't seem to have the hype about it, and it's one of my all time favorites, which for me usually means it's about to disappear. I think this scent is brilliant. The concept of summer, and holding on to those last days of summer , and heading into a golden autumn, well, it definitely works for me. The scent itself is beautiful, and reminds me ever so slightly of a Creamsicle, but there is more to it than that. It is just soft and warm, not in your face or pretentious, just absolutely beautiful, and I can't get enough of it. I so love everything about this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:littlebo
Location: Niagara Falls
Posted: March 11, 2012
a warm summer day
"i ordered this online without smelling first and i was pleasantly surprised. it smells like a warm summer day. this is one of my favorite scents, very sophisticated. the shower gel is not overly moisturizing but it's not drying either."
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 19, 2012
Nice
"This scent is generally a nice scent, except for the lotions. I was surprised when I realized how summery and light this was! I enjoy this very much! As expected though, as soon as the water is turned off, so is the scent! If I just put the bottle up to my nose, I love it! I figured something out! If I leave this bottle in the shower with the lid off, when I walk in, I am pleasured by how nice it smells. Nicely done!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Doom Cookie
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 3, 2012
Summer in a bottle, indeed
"This scent is so evocative and, perfect for, summer. It reminds me of lmonade and flag cake on Independence Day, or sparkling lemonade and strawberry shortcake on Canada Day. It's a fruity/bakery gourmand that's warm and summery without being at all tropical. It's a bit too sweet for me to wear as an everyday fragrance, but the shower gel is a great cheer-up in winter. Like all the Signature Collection shower gels, Forever Sunshine foams up well and makes lots of lather that cleanses well without stripping and fills the whole bathroom (and connecting bedroom) with scent. Lovely!"