Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works(r) Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works(r) Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Review 1 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jersey Gerl
Location: Lakeland Hills of NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2012
Wonderful, Heady, and Intriguing
"This is a wonderful, heady, warm, and sensual fragrance. It's an intriguing balance of spicy musk and slightly sweet, oriental scents that evoke dark, warm velvet and silk. It conjures images of long, dark, candlelit nights on opulent, brocade pillows. Definitely a winter fragrance."
Review 2 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Zipperhead
Location: Erie Pa
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 31, 2012
addicted
"I am absolutely addicted to this scent, i love how the body spray you can mist all over and it stays on all day long. I got this as a gift, Ive never liked sexy scents ever- more fruity n tropical... But I love it. I got it at christmasand by the hello yellow sale i had aready used half of the body wash, and mist, and over 3/4 of my lotion.. Im on my second bottle in hardly a month and just started trying the body butter!! Love Love Love it!
Now lets see it in the select a shimmer, with the shea.. and Shimmer mist!"
Review 3 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dna3
Location: Johnson City,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2011
BEST one yet!!
"LOVE this! MY favorite! Many compliments daily! This is the only fragrance I wear! I highly recommend! Need the purse size back of the spray!! Though."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Finatic
Location: Katy, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 20, 2011
Beautiful Product
"I LOVE Black Amethyst fragrances! This is definitely something a little bit mature, but it is beautiful. Definitely a good purchase!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:akk21
Location: The USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2012
Warning
"I just wanted to warn everyone they're getting rid of this scent i hear after the semi annual sale and it smells really good!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Hoarder
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2012
A MORE SUBTLE VERSION OF DARK KISS
"I don't know why this has some bad reviews. It's actually pretty nice smelling! I bought the spray at the semi-annual sale. I was drawn in by the title. I thought it smelled okay at the store. I like it better once I got home and sprayed it on myself. I LOVE Dark Kiss, and I feel like this smells like a more mature Dark Kiss. It's a little more subtle and more musky. Very pretty. I gave it 4 stars because there are other scents that I like better."
Review 7 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs.Nezbit
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2011
"This is definitely a more mature scent, but that is what I like about it. I can kind of understand why the typical BBWs shopper wouldn't care for this one, it's complex and doesn't have a predominate note. I hope to see this one stick around for years to come, cause to me at least, there is nothing else on the shelves like it."
Review 8 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:SanFranny
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 24, 2012
Not for me
"A little too sexy for me. i prefer more floral and light scents. If you prefer sexy scents like this then this is perfect for you.
Bergamot plays a heavy role in this scent. I smell the attempt at floral in this scent but it does not play a key role. I definitely smell the sandalwood. Heavy, heavy, heavy.
I love fragrance mist because it lasts for a long time and is great.
Overall, not for me, but not a bad scent."