Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works(r) Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst

Average Customer Rating:
3.238 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
23 of 42(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works(r) Signature Collection Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Review 1 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jersey Gerl
Location: Lakeland Hills of NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2012
Wonderful, Heady, and Intriguing
"This is a wonderful, heady, warm, and sensual fragrance. It's an intriguing balance of spicy musk and slightly sweet, oriental scents that evoke dark, warm velvet and silk. It conjures images of long, dark, candlelit nights on opulent, brocade pillows. Definitely a winter fragrance."
Review 2 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Zipperhead
Location: Erie Pa
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 31, 2012
addicted
"I am absolutely addicted to this scent, i love how the body spray you can mist all over and it stays on all day long. I got this as a gift, Ive never liked sexy scents ever- more fruity n tropical... But I love it. I got it at christmasand by the hello yellow sale i had aready used half of the body wash, and mist, and over 3/4 of my lotion.. Im on my second bottle in hardly a month and just started trying the body butter!! Love Love Love it!
Now lets see it in the select a shimmer, with the shea.. and Shimmer mist!"
Review 3 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dna3
Location: Johnson City,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2011
BEST one yet!!
"LOVE this! MY favorite! Many compliments daily! This is the only fragrance I wear! I highly recommend! Need the purse size back of the spray!! Though."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Finatic
Location: Katy, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 20, 2011
Beautiful Product
"I LOVE Black Amethyst fragrances! This is definitely something a little bit mature, but it is beautiful. Definitely a good purchase!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The Bath and Body Works Queen
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2011
Dark and Bold
"This scent epitomizes the woman I want to be in the winter. It is intense and dark, entirely different from a light 'layer-able' B&BW fragrance mist. Usually, I pair a mist with a concentrated fragrance for staying power, but I need not with black amethyst. This fragrance is a commitment; you will notice it the entire day. The woman who wears this scent is confident, driven, and mysterious. A must-have for high-end designer fragrance addicts!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Radande
Location: Ohio
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2011
I love this!
"I love this and I don't know why it's getting such bad reviews! It's really the only one that isn't overly fruity or sweet floral smelling. It's a lot like Dark Kiss but without the too-sweet undertones. It definitely smells "darker" and more sophisticated. I could wear it all day and not get tired of it. I love it and hope they don't take it off the shelves because a lot of people don't like it! It's a little heavier and more "perfume-y" than most of the others, but it's supposed to be! I think it's lovely."
Review 7 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:B. and B.W. lover
Location: Houma, La
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2011
bring back wallflower
"I use the fragrance mist for a room spray....Love the smell as a house fragrance!! Need to bring back the wallflowers"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovely101
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2011
love this!
"this fragrance is so delicious..I'm mad i only just discovered it..because I'm so used to sticking to what i know..but I'm so glad I took a chance with this..it smells so good on me and unlike a lot of the others this lasts all day! its a must have for me from now on.."
Review 9 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jocely
Location: NYC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 12, 2011
Why the hate?
"This is definitely a deeper scent. If you like light and fruity fragrances, stay clear. But if spice and woodsy scents are your thing, you should at least try this one. It doesn't have a definite note to it, but is really pretty in a more sophisticated way. I wouldn't call it fruity or floral (it's not like Midnight Pomegranate) but there is a sweetness mixed in with the spice that keeps it soft. I love it for fall but can't wear it past late winter. It's a little too heavy for spring/summer in my opinion."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HoneyBrownskin
Location: Lucky Town Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 22, 2011
*Perfect*
"This is one of my favorites by far!! Its not to floral or fruitty. Its kinda solid smelling with a smooth scent like incense burning. I wear it summer thru winter. It has a clean fresh sensual smell. Its a definite for the strong free will type person!!! You will get noticed wearing it."
Review 11 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mypiratecat1
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2011
Reminds me of wonderful incense, and isn't SWEET!
"I am an over age 50 woman, and most of the BBWorks fragrances are much to sickeningly sweet for me, so I love a fragrance that is more musk/patchouli based and yes, meant more for a mature woman and not aimed at the younger buying demographic. Black Amethyst settles into those notes for me, and make me feel quite sensual, with class. Many have reviewed saying its too strong, but as one who has issues with fragrances not lasting for over 10 minutes on her skin, this one is a winner. Very nice on me, warm and just pleasant.
Fragrance is very personal, so no fragrance will smell the same on any two people.... I choose to say, simply, that it works for ME, and I love Black Amethyst. It makes me feel good, and not like I'm wearing something that smells like a grocery store fruit department or a flower shop! Being an ex-florist, I got quite enough of those fragrances... Black Amethyst is sexy, dark, has beautiful patchouli incense noteds (not everyone's favorite, but one of mine) and best of all, LASTS!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tigerbby
Location: Latrobe, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 2, 2011
WHAT?!
"HOW COULD ANYONE DISLIKE THIS? IT SMELLS AMAZING. if you like fruity scents, sorry, this one isn't for you. it's so rich and mature-smelling, i can't get enough. my best friend wears this, she always smells so good. i will admit, this smells different on different people, so maybe it doesn't smell good on you. that's too bad, because anyone in their right mind would say this is the perfect night fragrance, it's so sexy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Volleyballgirlie
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 20, 2011
Best for everything <3
"I love this scent! It smells like your in a flower garden, and everything is perfect. My friends and I love it, and I can't wait to buy more. :)"
Review 14 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Country Chic
Location: Davie, Fl
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2011
The Best Scent Ever!
"Well,today was my first purchase of this scent. I was really nervous when I purchased it because I was worried if it had a musky scent,and I didn't want to smell bad. When it came,I opened the bottle......................it smelled wonderful I felt like I was in a different world.So good! Mmmmm!It smells like a flower.One Day, I went to the store and I found a soap with the same title I tried it and it smelled the same perfect scent!Thank You Bath & Body Works!"
Review 15 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwloving teen 2012
Location: florence az
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 9, 2011
totally a winter scent
"i dont know why but this scent always smells amazing in winter but than in summer its like blaghh so to me this is my winter spray and i always get compliments"
Review 16 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Oneonta, NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2011
LOVE
"I have this in the spray, lotion and anti-bacterial and I love all of them! It is woody, sultry and lasts forever on your skin. I would recommend this to anyone who loves more sensuous scented things rather than fruity or citrusy."
Review 17 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:romimart
Location: Lamont, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2011
love it!!
"this BBW scent is wonderful, i absolutely love it!!! don't ever get rid of it!! its a wonderful mix of scents that make me feel soo good! i just love how it smells. i don't know too much about perfumes and body chemistry just that after spraying it on i feel like a sophisticated sexy woman. the scent makes be feel super sexy and in a loving mood. my boyfriend loves this scent too!! there are no other words to describe how complex this scent is. <3"
Review 18 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:akk21
Location: The USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2012
Warning
"I just wanted to warn everyone they're getting rid of this scent i hear after the semi annual sale and it smells really good!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Hoarder
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2012
A MORE SUBTLE VERSION OF DARK KISS
"I don't know why this has some bad reviews. It's actually pretty nice smelling! I bought the spray at the semi-annual sale. I was drawn in by the title. I thought it smelled okay at the store. I like it better once I got home and sprayed it on myself. I LOVE Dark Kiss, and I feel like this smells like a more mature Dark Kiss. It's a little more subtle and more musky. Very pretty. I gave it 4 stars because there are other scents that I like better."
Review 20 for Fragrance Mist - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs.Nezbit
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2011
"This is definitely a more mature scent, but that is what I like about it. I can kind of understand why the typical BBWs shopper wouldn't care for this one, it's complex and doesn't have a predominate note. I hope to see this one stick around for years to come, cause to me at least, there is nothing else on the shelves like it."
120 of 42 Reviews