Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine

A warm embrace of juicy tangerine & pink peonies, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
56 of 67(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SandyC9
Location: Paradise
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2015
Aptly-Named
"I found an old bottle I had of this in a drawer a little while back. I was like, Hm, I remember I used to love this! I put it on my hands, and was instantly transported back about seven years, between my freshman and sophomore years of high school: hot summer night, sun still up even though it's 9 o'clock; city fair, friends, funnel cake. Music wafting through the air; laughter bubbling; so much excited energy, we were practically giving off sparks-- teenage live-wires. Ah, sweet reverie! Isn't it funny how strongly connected scents are to memories?
Anyway, maybe that means this scent is teenager-y; I don't know. It is very sweet indeed, but not achingly so. Tart-sweet. It's the very embodiment of summer, for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:adbabe
Location: Out in the country, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 17, 2015
My absolute favorite online exclusive
"Forever Sunshine is that perfect end of summer scent. It definitely evokes images of sunsets on warm evenings. I don't find it overly citrusy - I dislike citrus notes for the most part - but it's just so warm and cozy while still remaining bright and cheerful. I think it's the sweetness of the praline that I really love most. Of all the online scents that they bring to the stores during the sas, I wish this would be one of them - I would buy out the entire bin!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JordiGirl26
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2015
Like it but not in love with it
"This is a very strong scent from what I could tell right off the bat. I do enjoy the settle of the sandalwood and vanilla when it calms down. But right when you put it on I don't really know if I like the combo. The apricot smells good but I don't know about the tangerine. It's a little too overpowering. I like it but I don't know if I'm like in love with it but I can understand why people love it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 20, 2015
~sunset~
"this fragrance seems simple to review, but it isn't. there's so many variables to this fragrance from the added notes that could affect a person liking or disliking it. again, it's a simple fragrance with a lot of added notes to create depth. this fragrance reminds me of a late summer, early fall sunset. i don't pick up on a lot of floral, the main notes from application to drydown that seem to stand out from my experience are the citrus, slight vanilla, sweet praline and musk. for those wanting to smell more like an orange julius with some apricot added, will enjoy this. for those looking for more of a creamcicle smell, this has a lot less vanilla and sugar. this could be more of a mature take on those type of fragrances. if you enjoy 'cashmere glow', 'sensual amber' and even 'endless weekend', you will most likely appreciate this fragrance. for those hesitant of heavy musk, like i am, it's offset by the sweet praline. for those not wanting an overly sugar~vanilla fragrance, this has a lot more depth. i love this fragrance but i think as simple as it is, there's notes that are still not appealing to some for various reasons."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrsleonidas
Location: INDY
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 14, 2015
Lovely Scent...But Way Too Citrusy for me
"The scent is a combo of strong citrus and some warmth. But the warmth is over taken by the citrus.....well for me it does.
Oh how I wish I could get the sweet and warm creamsicle aroma too that some have reviewed! IMO, strong citrusy scents are not for my body care line....they just remind me of cleaning the house and whatnot. Oh well... It just sits next to my kitchen sink now. But again the scent is nice and citrusy and has some warmth to it too.
It really does remind me of summer ending and fall beginning... so its actually lovely overall....but its just not for me. ;)
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GirlyGirl619
Location: Murrieta, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2015
Smells like summer deliciousness!
"I love this scent it has a fresh, floral scent with some sweetness in it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2014
A Summer Scent for All Seasons
"I discovered this scent last year at the SAS, and I absolutely loved it. It is a warm floral that is great for Summer but could also be worn any time of the year. It has that praline note that makes it both unique and addictive. A lot of the seasonal fragrances at BBW copycat this scent a bit, but this is the original. A great classic--5 stars PLUS!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alittleflower
Location: Pennsylvania
Posted: October 1, 2014
subtle sweetness
"This is one of my favorites. It is soft, mellow, and warm. It is great for Autumn, especially if you aren't a fan of the traditional, heavy, woodsy Autumn scents. It is not overly citrus, but has a bit of an orange creamsicle scent. Definitely a unique fragrance that is surprisingly complex."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:melly28
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 17, 2014
soft girly scent
"I love forever sunshine!! it smells beautiful like a summer morning. I will defiantly repurchase it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:shannonny
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2014
Soft, Bright and Creamsicle-y
"Even though FS is just on-line, I happened to run across it in a store, when there was a display of on-line exclusive scents for several weeks. During weekly visits I kept returning to this, liking its mellow warmth and sweetness that has a squeeze of orange citrus (the mandarin note).
It was when I bought it and used it at home that I realized why I was attracted--it smells just like a Creamsicle when it first goes on! I don't say that like it's a bad thing, because I happen to love orange sherbet with vanilla ice cream. Still, it's amusing to me that so many BBW scents smell like desserts.
I enjoy Forever Sunshine and use it in rotation. It's definitely not one of my night shower fragrances, because of its sunniness. But there are mornings when I'm feeling friendly and gentle, and then this is a good scent for me because of its uncomplicated softness.
The dry-down is nice and moves out of frozen confection land into a drier, more refined musk and sandalwood place...though I think describing a dry note impression as "Nuzzly Musks" is going a bit far! BBW can be rather florid in its description of fragrance notes...
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 4, 2014
Warm sweetness
"Very warm very sweet scent.
I think it is an ok scent but was just too sweet for me. I like sweet but a soft sweet and this was much too strong for me.
"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CarolinaFragranceGirl
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2014
Warm Sunshine
"When I first got this scent I really didn't know what to think of it. But, after wearing it for a while, I have fallen in love with it! It's actually a very hard scent to describe. If you are thinking it's going to be fruity and flowery, you're wrong. I would describe it as more of a warm and somewhat sugary scent. It reminds of my tanning in warm sunshine. It seems to have a sweet, vanilla smell that leaves you feeling warm and cozy!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teddy Bear84
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 17, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised!
"I just purchased this yestarday from the Semi-Annual sale. I have always seen it, yet, judging from the name I did not assume it to smell the way that it does. I thought it to be more of a fruity, "summery" scent, and at the time I was not looking for a fragrance such as that. But when I was browsing this site and read the reviews I felt I wanted to try it myself. I am so glad that I did. The name is very pretty but I find it misleading in a way, because as others have mentioned, I find it to be more of an "Autumn/Winter" scent. =-) I would describe the fragrance as warm, and cozy, and there is even a romantic vibe about it. =-) A "sexy" even, vibe, but not in an overly-abundant way. I would have called it something like "Forever Autumn" or "Forever in Love" or something, lol. But again I am so happy I have this in my collection, and I will be purchasing more. I love the cozy & romantic vibe of it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Courtney345
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: March 14, 2014
My NEW FAVORITE!
"I have tried SO MANY BBW fragrances, and this if BY FAR my favorite of all favorites! It just doesn't get any better than this! I have no idea how to explain this scent... Not exactly a fruit or floral... more like a beautiful, luxurious, expensive, young, fresh, clean, summer perfume... OH SO GOOD! Finding the right summer perfume is SO HARD, but you don't need to go to Macy's to find it - this is it!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:CJ OKC
Location: Oklahoma City
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: February 18, 2014
Terrible fragrance
"My coworker wears this, and it gives me migraines and makes my eyes water. It has a profoundly strong, unpleasant chemical smell that reminds me of the fragrance in a popular glass cleaning product. It smells nothing like sunshine; "sunshine smell"makes me think of line-dried cotton sheets, not a pesticide."
3 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Carley123
Location: Ia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 28, 2014
Loved it nice spring scent!!!
"This scent is definately a new favorite I received it as a gift it has a hint of orange also a floral scent"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Glaminsanity
Location: Belleville Mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2014
One of my favs!!
"I kinda like this scent.It's very fresh with a nice hint of praline.It moisturizes very well too it's not as fruity as some of the other scents I purchased it has more of a floral smell but it's still very nice."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nye Nye
Location: Covington, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
MY FAVORITE !
"I love this scent it's amazing ! It smells so sweet and just blows my mind I definitley need to get more ."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fountainstar
Location: fl
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
nice
"Love this scent. The musk is subtle & keeps it from being to sweet. Thanks for bringing it back."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SpiderMandy
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: November 10, 2013
Strong
"I bought this for a friend, as it's one of her favorites, but I wasn't interested in the scent at all. I enjoyed the fruity/citrus notes, but it just wasn't appealing. Something about it was too strong for me."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 67 Reviews