Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine

A warm embrace of juicy tangerine, pink peonies, creamy sandalwood & sweet praline
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
125 of 147(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Courtney345
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: March 14, 2014
My NEW FAVORITE!
"I have tried SO MANY BBW fragrances, and this if BY FAR my favorite of all favorites! It just doesn't get any better than this! I have no idea how to explain this scent... Not exactly a fruit or floral... more like a beautiful, luxurious, expensive, young, fresh, clean, summer perfume... OH SO GOOD! Finding the right summer perfume is SO HARD, but you don't need to go to Macy's to find it - this is it!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:CJ OKC
Location: Oklahoma City
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: February 18, 2014
Terrible fragrance
"My coworker wears this, and it gives me migraines and makes my eyes water. It has a profoundly strong, unpleasant chemical smell that reminds me of the fragrance in a popular glass cleaning product. It smells nothing like sunshine; "sunshine smell"makes me think of line-dried cotton sheets, not a pesticide."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Carley123
Location: Ia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 28, 2014
Loved it nice spring scent!!!
"This scent is definately a new favorite I received it as a gift it has a hint of orange also a floral scent"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Glaminsanity
Location: Belleville Mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2014
One of my favs!!
"I kinda like this scent.It's very fresh with a nice hint of praline.It moisturizes very well too it's not as fruity as some of the other scents I purchased it has more of a floral smell but it's still very nice."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nye Nye
Location: Covington, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
MY FAVORITE !
"I love this scent it's amazing ! It smells so sweet and just blows my mind I definitley need to get more ."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fountainstar
Location: fl
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
nice
"Love this scent. The musk is subtle & keeps it from being to sweet. Thanks for bringing it back."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SpiderMandy
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: November 10, 2013
Strong
"I bought this for a friend, as it's one of her favorites, but I wasn't interested in the scent at all. I enjoyed the fruity/citrus notes, but it just wasn't appealing. Something about it was too strong for me."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyReviews
Location: New England
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 9, 2013
Warm & Fragrant
"When I first got this lotion I was not so sure about it, however, as I continued to use it it certainly grew on me. To me Forever Sunshine does not quite smell like a summer scent, as I feel summer scents should be sweet, flirty, fruity, light, breezy...not quite as musky as this one is. That said however, this is a wonderful scent! It is very fragrant and the scent of the lotion lingers quite well throughout the day. The scent is warm, slightly musky but also slightly sugary, which again, strikes me as a wintery scent more than a summer one. I find this scent comforting to wear on cold winter days. Would reccomend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gatorroo98
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
Sweet candy oranges!
"Forever sunshine to me smells like those sliced candy oranges you buy at the store! It's just a very sweet orange smell. It's not too overpowering either. It definitely reminds me of sunshine and summer time. I highly recommend it if you like sweet/orangey smells!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 18, 2013
No way
"I got this in a VIP tote I had purchased and thought I would give it a go..well it is a NO. This smells terrible. I can not even place my finger on what it is that it smells like- there is way too much going on with it and it isn't good. I usually give good reviews here ( that the product is good) and I am always honest about fragrances and their appeal, this one is just not good guys. I gave the fragrance to a relative and she actually was upset I would give her something that smelled so bad. BBW- you put out wonderful scents- honest you do- but this is just not a nice smell. I would like to see toasted hazelnut in its place- that was a nice scent and so yummy."
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oaklynn2
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 23, 2013
Sunshine in a Bottle with a little musk!
"Forever Sunshine is one of my favorite scents B&BW has ever come out with. I didn't try it for years but one day when I was in the store I decided to try it because I had heard such great reviews about it and wow, I fell in love!!! I would describe it as sunshine citrisy with a little musk to it which doesn't really sound like a great combination but it definitely is!!! I use this scent for September since it is kind of in between Summer and Fall which is what this scent reminds me of. Overall, it is just awesome!!!! Please do not discontinue this scent, ever!!!!!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissPepper
Location: CT
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
Perfect Scent
"I am so happy to see that BBW has brought this fragrance back! I'm not a perfume expert, but I think It is the perfect combo of sweet and warmth. It really does remind me of later summertime, but it's perfect for year round. My husband loves the smell too, so it's a bonus!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Stacy S
Location: Mena, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 29, 2013
Really great smell!
"I really like Forever Sunshine. It has some musk to it and I like that."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cmr013
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 24, 2013
Forever tangerine
"While being a pleasant smell, it doesn't hold enough of a musk scent to remind me of summer, sunsets and beaches. I cant call it citrus-y either because it sticks to the orange family. I do think its still a nice scent, pretty and summer-y."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:KatiHeart
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 16, 2013
Eww...
"Why is this back? It smells terrible! It reminds me of a damp basement with overkill of a floral scent. Oh my please keep this one in retirement. Why waste valuable retail space on this product? Ick!"
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2013
Too many smells
"I bought some of these and thought I would like it. When I put it on it is okay and then after a while it has to many smells. I feel like it is way toooo strong for me."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwscents156
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 11, 2013
My favorite!
"BBW did an AMAZING job with this scent! Best summer scent there is! I love it so much! It was my very first lotion and it made me love BBW! Thanks for this great scent!"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:longliveforeversunshine
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
Thank you for bringing this back!!!!
"I just adore the smell of Forever Sunshine and was sad to hear it was being discontinued... During the SAS, I was stocking up on all things FS!!! Thank you so much for giving it another chance!! Now, I feel safe breaking into my reserves!! MUWAH!!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RunRatchet
Location: Wayne County, Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2013
Different...
"Forever Sunshine isn't a horrible scent by any means, it's just a bit too busy for my taste. By busy I mean there are a few too many notes, and the combination of ALL of them just didn't smell appealing after a while. When you first apply the lotion it's very citrusy and sharp, but at the same time there's a dark, almost-amber type of fragrance. Dry down takes a while (the longevity of Forever Sunshine certainly may be a plus for some), and you'll start to smell the vanillas and HEAVY musk... and still some citrus... and maybe some florals? I wanted to love it, especially after reading so many positive reviews about the lotion and body spray, but it just smelled so strange. And for those of you who don't like musks or heavy scents, don't be fooled by the comparison of Forever Sunshine to a dreamsicle. It's doesn't smell light or sweet, it's dark and tangy. Again, not horrible, but certainly not for me."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Forever Sunshine
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Baloon
Location: Ontario
Posted: June 28, 2013
Waste of Money!
"Smells TERRIBLE and is WAY too expensive for being so bad!
It also broke within the first 3 times i used it! Do NOT buy this product!
"
3 of 10 people found this review helpful.
120 of 147 Reviews