Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Dark Kiss

Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
124 of 147(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dmac813
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 3, 2014
Mmmm intoxicating!!
"I'm a huge fan of Secret Wonderland and kept hearing I would love this if I love Secret Wonderland. Honestly, I do not detect a big similarity but it is just as beautiful. It is super sexy, feminine, and mysterious. I can smell it all day; I'm very pleased with how long it lingers on the skin. I get the dark berries and vanilla but there is some sort of musk or incensy vibe that just makes it so beautiful."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RayML
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2014
Dark Kiss, Kiss Me !
"This is my absolute favorite Bath & Body scent! I tried it on at the store left.. and had to return the next day to buy it because it was that good. I'm obsessed with the floral vanilla smell. I use the gel and lotion every night- its a must. My sheets also smell amazing because of it. I highly recommend it. I also wish that they still sold it in stores!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 9, 2014
Too heavy, don't smell berries
"If the berry notes stood out more, I would probably like this better. It smells just okay. For example if someone else was wearing it, I wouldn't think they stink, but i wouldn't ask them what they were wearing and where they got it either. I like lighter, fruitier smells in general though so i suppose I am a bit prejudiced against winter/evening scents. Also i am quite sick of vanilla in everything. It has a sickening sweetness that is just too much for me. I do like the peppery note in it though. Not too many other BBW fragrances have that. I only have Dark Kiss because my sister gave me hers after getting sick of it. I have only used it a few times in the past several months.
If you like heavier scents though, you will most likey dig this."
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 5, 2014
Too much incense and musk for me.
"I did not care for this one at all. It did smell really dark and musky to me. Almost like a rubbed an incense stick all over my arms. It totally gave me a headache. I really like the fruity or clean scents over the musky ones. It wasn't for me. The way I can describe it is "Yukky"."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: June 21, 2014
Sweet and sexy!
"Dark Kiss is a great fall/winter scent for me. Is sweet, sexy and alluring. I get a sensual mix of plum raspberry and vanilla with slight hints of incense and musk notes. Great scent for Date Night:)"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mf gandi25
Location: Perth Amboy, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 2, 2014
Perfection.
"Why does B&BW choose to always stop making the best scents EVER?!?!?!?! I absolutely LOVELOVELOVE this smell. The description of the scent in this spray, is 100% correct. All of those things mixed together is perfection. It's musky and sexy and amazing. Don't even bother continuing reading other reviews. Just buy it. Seriously."
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lunaladyoflight
Location: Dearborn Heights, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 25, 2014
Love the smell but makes me itch
"I love the scent. I was introduced to it by a friend, but it makes my skin itch. I feel moisturized but still get itchy (only on my chest). I don't have any allergies but this particular product gives me trouble. It was okay to use on my legs and arms though."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stine
Location: Westlake, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 12, 2014
I SO MISS MY DARK KISS!!!!
"I tried this scent when it first came out and loved it.!!! It was very unique and ended up being my "go to" scent. I always received compliments on it. People noticing the vanilla/berry tones but not overwhelming. There's been quite a few times I've purchased a lotion, loving it at first, and then it becomes too strong and perfume smelling, giving me a headache. Never happened with this. I always love trying the new scents, there have been great ones, but I always end up coming back to Dark Kiss. PLEASE DON'T COMPLETELY DISCONTINUE THIS. I will be absolutely be heart broken if we can't at least get it online."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LeKeWa
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 6, 2014
LOVE!
"This was always one of my favs, I hate that it's discontinued in the stores! It's very sweet, but subtle smelling. Please at least keep it online."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Allen at home
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 3, 2014
Berry scent much weaker than shower gel
"You might think any products sold under the name Dark Kiss would all smell the same: the shower gel, body lotion, etc., but you would be wrong. The Dark Kiss lotion doesn’t have that nice berry accord as the shower gel of the same name. I love Dark Kiss shower gel, but this musky lotion doesn’t have that same berry-ish cough syrup accord (as I call it) that is so appealing and mysterious. Update: I was telling this to someone at a Bath & Body Works store, and she explained to me that, although the shower gel and lotion share the same name, each is different in order to blend well with each other. In other words, the shower gel focuses on the berry top notes, while the lotion focuses on the musky vanilla basenotes. (While the EDT has “the best of both worlds” with ALL the notes.) I must admit I didn’t really believe her at first, but it does make sense. That explains why the lotion doesn’t smell the same as the shower gel. True or not, I think they should all smell exactly the same. Or, at least, as close as possible. But since they don’t, only 2 stars."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JRuss
Location: PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 30, 2014
Lovely
"I gave as a gift AND purchased for myself! I bought the lotion & the body wash for my mom for Christmas (found it at a BBW store at an outlet center). She wore the lotion around me one day and I loved the scent! So then I went to the mall to try to find it, but learned it had been discontinued. So I ordered it online, I was so desperate to get it! (I should have bought some for myself while I was buying it for my ma.)
It starts off with a sweet fruity berry scent, then continues with a light musky scent, and finishes with a hint of vanilla. It sounds really sweet, but the musk and some kind of smokey note balance it out.
It is definitely a more sophisticated scent. I wish they brought it back to stores!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Contintin
Location: Chicago, IL
Posted: December 27, 2013
My FAVORITE scent so far!
"My sister lent me this lotion, and I fell in love. I really want to buy it again, but it is sold out. I would recommend this product to anyone who is reading this right now. To me, it is AMAZING! It feels like all the other lotions, but the scent is magnificent. Great price right now too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbw longtimer
Location: oklahoma
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
PLEASE don't discontinue this one!!
"I am very sensitive to fragrances (like migraine sensitive) and every time I find something I can wear it gets discontinued in the store and then eventually disappears online, too. Please, I'm begging don't take this one away. This is a very light scent that apparently smells very good. I can't smell it on myself (which is probably why I can wear it) but have people tell me all the time that I smell really good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentLover88
Location: Chapmanville, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 4, 2013
AMAZING!!!!!
"I love this lotion. I fell in love with this the first time I put it on. Its got a dark floraly smell. I got this as a gift and was a little iffy about the dark part in the name because I like more citrus smells but this is my exception. If you are considering buying this then do it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BetsyZ
Location: Michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2013
Love this scent!
"Love this scent-soft and aromatic but the longest lasting of any BBW scents I've used. I hope they bring this back. Excited to find it online, the store clerk said it was discontinued. This needs to continue to be carried."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Graffiti Tiger
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: November 18, 2013
Very musky
"I bought this scent online to try out for the first time. It reminds me of icy hot, so I gave it to my mom (44) and she likes it a lot."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ms C
Location: USA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 28, 2013
best product ever
"I went to the mall to purchase the dark lotion with a friend who I now have hooked on this line, and was told, it is no longer sold in the stores. needless to say, we were very disappointed. It is good to know that we can get it on line. I am very sensitive to smells, I can only wear the dark kiss with out any resp issues. love it. thanks"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 17, 2013
No Thank You
"This one is too strong, too weird-flowery smelling to me..It hits you in the face. The lingering power is also good, which is good if you love it..not if you dislike it! Black Raspberry Vanilla is much more my style/taste."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BERNIE04
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 28, 2013
BEST SCENT EVER
"Dark Kiss is one of the best scents ever made by BBW! It is my go
to scent for fall and winter! I wish the EDT was available. The fine
mist spray is alright, but it does not last as long. I will still use it though
and hope that the other will be available again (even if only temporarily).
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Dark Kiss
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lilly1205
Location: Madison, Alabama
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 25, 2013
Love It!
"I immediately fell in love with this scent and I love this fragrance so much. I been using the perfume and lotion for 2 years now."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 147 Reviews