Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha

Cooling peppermint fragrance for an invigorating experience
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Review 1 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AngieN33
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 24, 2014
LOVE!!
"I love the texture and the smell of this product. I always use it right before shaving my legs, it makes for the smoothest shave ever! Highly recommend."
Review 2 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shelala
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2014
Great cooling spa sensation..
"I do love this scrub..The one thing I will say is that it doesn't produce much of a lather but when I mix a little dab which goes a long way with another shower gel(pairs great with the aromatherapy eucalyptus spearmint,cucumber melon or a shower gel that you like)it has a nice cooling sensation with a wonderfully fresh scent of mint.I love this after a long hot&sticky summer day.It makes me feel rejuvenated and like I was at the spa all day..We all need a spa retreat every now and then,this is definitely for you and I will always keep this in my shower as long as it remains in stock..What a great product that is worth the money! <3"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ShellBeach
Location: Michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2013
Perfect replacement
"It is "faux glow" season for me and my "untannable legs". True Blue Spa did not bring back the scrub I have used for prep religiously in the past, so I went on the search for a replacement and came across this. This? EVEN BETTER! The fragrance, unlike the TBS product, does not really linger outside the shower. The scrub is gentler on my skin and seems to exfoliate better. There's more product too. Being a huge fan of mint, I adore this. I also love that this does not cling to the bottom of my tub/shower because it seems to dissolve as I scrub with it. It's lovely."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xoPanda
Location: WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2013
Refreshing!
"The smell is exactly what you'd imagine, minty goodness!! It has a slight sweetness to it, like candy cane and is absolutely invigorating. The crystals are the perfect size too, smaller than the aromatherapy scrubs but larger than the TBS spa scrub (which i also love ;] ) making it effective and non-abrasive. I use it in the shower on wet skin but out of the water stream, works perfectly! It leaves my skin feeling so clean and smooth and also has a cooling after-effect, great for those hot summer nights. AWESOME :D"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 14, 2013
What could be better than a minty scrub?
"A mint sugar scrub. Peppermint lover's dream, right? Shame this scrub doesn't last all that long. It melts very quickly, needing to apply more to finish the area you were scrubbing. When it washes off, it leaves a lovely, cooling sensation which I so love, but for the price of this tube, it just isn't worth it. If it didn't melt as quickly, it'd be a better value for the money you pay for it. Not a repurchase, but an ok try."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Landalay
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: March 19, 2013
Very abrasive
"I took home a sample from my store, and found that I needed quite a bit of it to go around, and the exfoliation was incredibly intense. I ended up with red skin... so my recommendation is to use this sparingly on your worst dry patches. The smell is invigorating in its own way, but very unpleasant to me. I'd hoped for something similar to the Eucalyptus Spearmint but it ended up smelling very chemically and surprisingly earthy."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I need moisture
Location: Jersey Girl
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2013
Lathering body scrub
"This body scrub is different than I expected. It lathers nicely. And after you rinse it off your skin is so smooth and there's this cool sensation. I am not sure if I am crazy about it. But I don't hate it. I won't repurchase because I know that I will use up this tube soon. You don't get much for the price."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kendram
Location: des moines, ia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2012
this is great*
"great on the body , and works wonders for the feet as well (tingling foot cream is wonderful too)* scent is minty&fresh but also not overpowering! the bottle doen't bother me. green&black packaging squeeze tube perfect for the spearmint fragrance!! i love the scrubbing effect it gives. lather is rich&just the right amount for smoothness! this scrub keeps my skin feeling soft&clean! shower or bath , this buffer is nice :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Barberella
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2012
"I really love this product because the scent is so uplifting and the mint is so cool on your skin it tingles. It is a bit difficult to get out of the bottle because the consistency is so thick but it's worth the effort. What I do not like about this product is that it is very drying to my skin. This may not be an issue for other people though. I know it's an exfoliator but for me it made my skin feel so dry and cracked that I had to cover myself head to toe in lotion afterwards. (I generally don't use lotion much.) I would recommend this to a friend, but make sure to moisturize!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bleuorchid21
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posted: March 18, 2012
Amazing but...
"I bought this last year at BBW because I like the other Mentha products I have tried and love this product. It has such a sweet minty scent and is a very good exfoliator for the body.
The packaging however sucks because of the thickness of the scrub. I ended up cutting the tube and scooping the product into a Tupperware container. Now it works like a dream and I can take exactly the amount of product I want. The scrub sinks to the bottom while a foam sits on top. You just mix them together and it is magic.
I also use this on my face as an exfoliator. It leaves my face feeling baby soft and removes any dryness and flakiness.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Esteph
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 27, 2012
Perfect for summer time!
"I received this scrub a couple years ago during the winter season and thought it was such a perfect gift for someone like me who loves soft skin when wearing soft clothing. During the summer, I usually buy this product because it makes your skin feel as if the pores are wide open and can breath. Your body feels cool and relaxed but refreshed and its become a staple in my bathroom. I do agree with other reviewers that getting the product out is hard but nothing that bugs me too much."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ShadowShalott
Location: IN
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2011
BEST Scrub - but poor packaging
"This is the best scrub/body exfoliator/et al that I have ever tried (and there have been many, many I can assure you)! I love the formula. However, the problem lies solely with the packaging. Nice green packaging is perfect for the mentha scrub, but that's not the problem. It's the squeeze bottle itself. It's VERY difficult to get product out of most of these bottles. You have to squeeze really hard to even get a tiny pea sized amount out. I have purchased FIVE of these and every single one of them have been the same, so i ended up not being able to use them but very little. The scrub formula itself is just perfection. It does an amazing job. I liked using them (what little I could get out) every day in the shower as body exfoliator scrub. And once a week for the face. It's perfect in that way. It smells amazing and it gives a refreshing tingle to the skin - especially noticeable on the face. The scrub crystals are extra large which makes it extra effective, but also apparently makes it more difficult to get out of the bottles. I wouldn't want the formula changed, just recommend a packaging change. Perhaps start packaging the scrub in a round (or square!) screw on/off jar instead of the squeeze tube bottles. I gave this 4 stars due to the packaging, but truly the packing knocks it down to a 2 at best. However, I LOVE the formula of the product, so I still gave it a 4. If it was in better pacaking, this would be a perfect 5 out of 5 and then some!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smoothing Body Buffer - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:maryprod
Location: virginia beach, va
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2011
BEST SCRUB!
"this is by far THE BEST scrub i have ever ever used!! not only it smells great, it feels absolutely amazing! it sets you up especially in the morning! you are getting out of the shower feeling energized, fresh, and alert. Your body will feel so soft!! SIMPLY AMAZING! cant stress it enough!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.