Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint

Delivers high-shine and a hint-of-mint with a super cooling sensation
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Review 1 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cathriene101
Location: Rochester, NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2014
Absolute Favorite
"Chap stick has been an essential since I was 5 y.o. As soon as I learned that there was a cinnamon version of this lip shine I HAD to try it! And it is awesome!!! It has been in my pocket ever since. I love the minty sensation. Since I'm not big on make-up, the glossy shine is an added bonus."
Review 2 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: December 3, 2013
Great name, great purchase
"This name matches the scent perfectly. My mom, being a cinnamon lover, loves this!"
Review 3 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwoBsEsSeDDD
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2012
Cinnamon Lovers Paradise!
"I myself am a huge fan of cinnamon smells, so this did wonders for me. This was the second C.O. Bigelow lip gloss I've owned, and they're doing a great job. Definitely on the list for re-purchase!"
Review 4 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:RebeccaW
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 29, 2012
My Favorite lip gloss!
"I love this lip gloss. It's my favorite lip gloss because I really like clear lip glosses and the flavor is a plus. It makes your breath fresh and looks very pretty! It tingles on you lips which I like in a gloss! I gave it four stars, because my mom found that it dried her lips out, but I always apply a lip balm under it, so I have not run into that problem! I would recommend this to a friend but I think it is a little priy for a simple lip gloss!"
Review 5 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 19, 2012
Love the cinnamon, but TOO MUCH MINT!
"The cinnamon was EXCELLENT! It was just so...WOW! But on the other hand, the mint was slightly overpowering. I'd still recommend it too a friend and it deserves 4 stars."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconutty13
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 6, 2012
Love This, but...
"This stuff is great, but it's a little too sticky, and all of BBW's lip gloss prices are kind of crazy. Anyways, I love that it's super shiny, clear, smells fantastic, and the tingly sensation it gives your lips is pretty awesome. I just wish the price was a little lower. Other than that, it's a great product!"
Review 7 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Pjrtaw
Location: Virginia
Posted: May 30, 2012
Good, but not the best
"I personally thought this could've been better, the taste was really yummy, & the shine was gorgeous... But I honestly thought it was a little too goopey. I also thought it was a little sticky."
Review 8 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2012
Wow!!! Cinnamint
"This is my first ever purchase of C.O. Bigelow lip shine. I am so happy with this purchase!!! This lip shine is a great moisturizer!!! The flavor is wonderful and I love the tingle it gives your lips when you put it on!!! I will be buying more of this one soon...must have one for my desk at work, make up drawer, purse....etc...."
Review 9 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: castro valley, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2012
best purchase ever
"loved the scent was sticky or gooey felt it refresh my dry lips with a soothing touch of gloss would buy this for sure again . GO BUY IT RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 10 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fanatica
Location: US
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2012
Amazing
"I love this lip gloss! It has a very pretty shine and not only does it smell good, it also tastes good. (Its a very unique mint avor, but its amazing!) After you apply it, there's a cool and refreshing tingle. I use this before I go to bed and it stays the whole night. When I wake up my lips are super soft and after another coat I am ready to leave the house. This is a wonderful lip gloss all around!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 11, 2012
"As with all of the Mentha glosses, this isn't overly sticky and is comfortable on the lips. The gloss is light and not goopy or too thin, it's just the right consistency. I like the cinnamon, but I detect a bit of clove and that's what's keeping me from loving it. I don't like clove anything, but it's very faint, so I can tolerate it. All in all, it's a nice change from the usual mint scent/flavor. It gives your lips a nice tingle and coolness too!"
Review 12 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JustTheFacts
Location: Utah
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 5, 2011
I'm so impressed!
"I am really impressed with the entire Mentha line. Cinnamint is the perfect pairing and is delicious and refreshing. Freshens breath and adds a nice shimmer. Great for this time of year (fall/winter). Not too heavy or sticky. Perfect!"
Review 13 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jenine 25red
Location: dekalb
Posted: September 30, 2011
soothing gloss for lips
"I like the lip gloss as it is soothing to the lips. The scent is a great cinnamon scent, too!"
Review 14 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Reviewer
Location: cocoa beach, florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2011
Best Lip Gloss EVER!
"First off, the smell is fantastic! It always reminds me of Christmas season and mint&cinnamon is probably the best combination for a lip gloss. 2nd, the gloss is NOT sticky, its moisturizing and makes your lips have a natural looking, beautiful shine! Highly recommend this to every girl out there!"
Review 15 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:crystal cave
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 24, 2011
not a big cinnamon fan
"But pair it with mint and you've got a deal. It's nice and moisturizing and it's got a great taste to it. Plus it really freshens my breath, so there's a bonus. Pleasantly surprised over here."
Review 16 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kayjeanette
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: August 19, 2011
It's Gooey
"I don't know if the recipe for this has changed, but I had one a few years ago and it was really gooey and sticky. My friends used to take a little in their mouth for a breath freshener. It smells like it says. It's ehh. I wouldn't buy it again that's for sure."
Review 17 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:chiberry
Location: Vancouver, BC
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 18, 2011
Interesting
"Hmm... I thought I would love this, but I'm still warming up to it. The gloss itself is great as usual, shiny and tingly, but the flavor isn't my favourite. The colour is a pretty, sheer pink, and I think I'll like this more and more as I use it."
Review 18 for Mentha Lip Shine - Cinnamint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2011
Who would have thought...
"I never in a million years though I would like minty cinnamon flavor. However, I put this on as soon as I left the store, as I desperately needed some lip balm/gloss and it was heavenly. I just loved the minty sensation on my tongue of all the other flavors I've tried, but you mix it with cinnamon and an explosion of flavors happens that you can enjoy the taste and smell of. Highly recommend this product, it did not disappoint me, in fact it was quite impressive."