Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint
Review 1 for Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
"Overall this lip tint is pretty good. The gloss is very shiny and not at all sticky. I also love the minty scent. The one disappointing thing about it was that the color was very sheer. I thought it would show up a bit more on my lips, but it looks like I'm pretty much just wearing a clear gloss."
Review 2 for Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
Nice!
"This is nice! the pink isn't overwhelming, nice mintyness that i find refreshing, all the while being smooth and not sticky. This is another one you really can't go wrong with!"
Review 3 for Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mom to Jane
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 20, 2012
lovely
"This lipgloss is so amazing!! It's thick but smooth. It lasts for a really long time and it has a fresh minty flavor. I don't have to worry if the lipgloss gets in my mouth because it actually tastes like a sweet syrup! This is the perfect lipgloss. Although there is no tint :((. Well on my lips."
Review 4 for Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xoSamixo
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 25, 2012
The Perfect Gloss!
"It has the perfect tint of color, tastes like mint, and gets rid of chapped lips. This is it!"
Review 5 for Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MH3246
Location: Bridgewater, SD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 3, 2012
wonderful but bad taste
"this lip gloss is awesome! i love the color and the hint of mint on you lips. the only thing that i would say i do not like about it is the bad taste if it gets a little on your tongue. it is very bitter when it shouldn't be. that is the thing i don't like about it. i love the way it makes my lips shine. i was born with really full lips and this just makes them look amazing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RobyPoP
Location: Monterrey
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 14, 2012
Long Lasting Color
"This lip tint is the best! I will definitely repurchase this when I'm done with it. The color stays for a while, and the flavor is really minty (of course! It is a mint lip tint!) This gives a delicate tingle to my lips that feels great! Will definitely repurchase!"
Review 7 for Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 28, 2012
Great!
"This may say mint, but that doesn't mean it's not totally able to be worn year round! It's very pretty when it tints your lips with that beautiful magenta color that is true to it's name. I started using this a long time ago, and I'll continue to use it for some time to come! The color on your lips is so effortless, it almost looks like you don't know it's even there. I have always enjoyed this scent and taste and color and shine.....so I'd recommend it to anyone who likes their lips tainted a pretty color while being sheer, classy, shimmering, and very elegant!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lipglosslove
Location: U.S.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 8, 2011
Amazing
"I just absolutely adore this gloss! It smells just like mint and it feels awesome and tingly on your lips. The color is a gorgeous pink in between dark pink and baby pink. This is by favorite lip gloss from bath and Body Works so far. Also the gloss has a nice sweet taste that on my packaging says its supposed to freshen your breath! I love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Glorie
Location: Toronto ON
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 3, 2011
Magenta Mint
"I have always loved the Mentha line, really, like if I had a pet I'd probably name it Mentha because I love it so much. I had the chance of buying a new tube because I lost my spearmint tube (T__T) and the peppermint tube ran out. I tried to live off other brands of non-minty glosses but they just will not do for me. Very sticky and gooey they are. So I indulged myself today and went to buy a new tube.I would normally not buy the tinted kind, but this colour really jumped out at me. It was not in the half green packaging that when you look at it it looks half green half pink (like Christmas gone haywire) but in a clear plastic tube which showed off the magenta colour really well. It just screamed BUY ME! BUY ME! and I had to have it. Needless to say that it is just as awesome as the non tinted kind, tingly, refreshing, moisturizing all in a pretty tube. The colour looked really bright in the tube but when I put it on it was just a sheer tint. It wasn't glittery either which adds to the awesomeness. This is totally a model lipgloss!
Minty Cheers"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mentha Lip Tint - Magenta Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FillyFan
Location: USA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2011
I ♥ this pretty, minty gloss!
"This gloss is really nice since it's not as sticky as the Lipilicious ones. The minty flavor feels super nice and it sort of tingles my lips. The color is also really pretty and on my lips it is not as magenta as it looks in the tube. It is pretty and a bit glittery and minty fresh! I just love it!"