Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil

The invigorating scent of basil with a hint of sun and citrus
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CoolCitrusBasil NUT
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 17, 2013
PLEASE BRING THIS SCENT BACK
"I love, love, LOVE Cool Citrus Basil!! It is my ALL TIME favorite BBW scent. I just found out the lotions are not being offered and you CANT purchase them online anymore! I am beyond dissapointed. I cant tell you how upsetting it is to have a constant scent you count on that just gives you such a happy, overall clean sunshiney feeling and then to hear YOU CANT HAVE IT ANYMORE. I am super bummed. I cant even express my sadness enough to the BBW people. Please PLEASE PLLLEEEEAAAASSSEEE bring this scent back. Look at all the high marks it gets for fragrance appeal. Its a sure bet you will sell this product. Bring it back to the stores so younger people can smell it for the first time and you will see! my sister is 12yrs younger than me and she and her friends have just started liking CCB after I gave her a bottle. Now they all want to know how to get it. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
Posted: July 30, 2012
No Throw
"I bought this wallflower because I really like the Cool Citrus Basil scent in its other forms. But the wallflower has no throw whatsoever. Very disappointing. There seems to be a lot of variance in the strength of the wallflowers from scent to scent, which I don't understand. The performance should be consistent regardless of the scent. BBW, please fix this problem with your wallflowers. Thanks!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MAKIN SCENTS
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 15, 2012
GREAT SCENT BUT WHAT HAPPENED????
"What on earth happened to Cool Citrus Basil?????? It is one of the most refreshing, cool, crisp & clean scents to date from B&BW. I gave it 5 stars on fragrance appeal because I LOVE the smell so much. The preformance just isnt there anymore WHY are these bulbs so weak??? I literally have to stand right over the wallflower just to catch the faintest smell out of these bulbs. I know it cant be the actual wallflower because I have it in the nightlight wallflower and I have many with the nightlight & they ALL PREFORM GREAT unlike some of the others. Also with the nightlight I can see the mist coming out but with BARELY any SMELL to it......With that being said could you please go back to making CCB in wallflower form the way it ORIGANALLY SMELLED???!!! I truly LOVE the OH SO COOL & CLEAN smell of CCB it has been a favorite of mine & other friends for years now. I have said this before "IF IT AINT BROKE DONT TRY & FIX"!!!!!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Crazy for Fragrance
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 29, 2012
Weak..
"I plugged this in my room and could not smell a darn thing, unless I put my nose up to it. It smells great, but its just too weak to fill up a room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mackmorg
Location: Newfoundland
Posted: January 28, 2012
Bathroom scent
"I have this wallflower in my main bath right now and it is absolutely amazing. Gives a fresh, clean scent to the room!"
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stud
Location: Hialeah, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 10, 2011
AWESOME
"This is my favorite scent of the classics I love this scent mist,body lotion, body cream, bubble bath hand soaps and especially the wallflower single bulbs but there's one thing missing and that is Please, Please, Please B&BW make the 3-candle on this scent thats whats missing if B&BW makes the 3-wick candle on this scent I'll purchase as many as I can I'll purchase more than 5 candles or more. Please, Please, Please, Please make the
3-wick Candle on Cool Citrus Basil thats whats missing. I like this scent I get good complements when I wear the scent. Please, Please, Please make the 3-wick candle on my favorite classic scent Cool Citrus Basil......................................................
"
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 1, 2011
Bathroom SOAP SUDS IN SHOWER
"This scent is definitely a bathroom scent handsdown! It may do okay for a bedroom but the scent is VERY BATH SCENTED as if you are in the bathroom taking a shower or washing up. COOL CITRUS BASAL is a cool and refreshing scent. I noticed many other reviewers say that it's too light. That depends on the room you put it in, along with the climate and temperature of your home. It does best in a cool/warm and humid room better than a cold and dry room. Plus, it's at its best in a smaller room like a bathroom because it's not heavy or musky like SANDALWOOD VANILLA, JCB, SENSUAL AMBER, or heavy and floral like SWEAT PEA and LILAC BLOSSOM but it has light bathroom shower notes that carry pretty well in a bathroom. I would not recommend for the kitchen or any large room because of its bathroom notes and lightness overall. Yes, you can smell it performance wise but it's not heavy and will not cover up bad odors like in a kitchen or large room.
Finally, the only suggestion I have in this scent is to add some peach or nectarine to bring about more sweetness and warmth. I used to love this scent but since I've used many others like SENSUAL AMBER, SANDALWOOD VANILLA, LAVENDAR & VANILLA, POMEGRANATE LEMONADE, ISLAND MARGARITA, MINT CHOCOLATE, and a few others, it's no longer the attractive scent it used to be to me but it does good in a bathroom atmosphere. If you add a lot of PEACH and make it sweeter, it would do well for a living room, den, or sunroom. GIve it a try. Overall, I would recommend this scent but only for bathrooms and warmer months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CaitCat
Location: Northern Virgina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 29, 2011
This is a good one
"This is one of my fav scents so I am really excited to have it in the plug-in version. It could be a bit more effective as far as the dispersal, but I am glad that it is not too strong, otherwise it would be overpowering. If you liked the bath products in this scent, you will really like this wallflower."
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:IrishQ
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 14, 2011
Cool Citrus Basil
"LOVE this scent. At this point, it is my favorite "spring" sent now that BBW got rid of Kitchen Herb (per usual without any warning).
The main frustrating part is that I cannot buy this in the stores. It is quite irritating. Like the Kitchen Herb, I'm afraid one day I will look on here and it will be gone, too.
I do have to agree with some reviews that the scent is not very strong but it is a nice, fresh summery scent that isn't overpowering.
Should I take it as a warning that the 2-packs aren't available anymore?
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:satirev
Location: Sticks, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 28, 2011
Eh...
"I don't get what everyone sees in this fragrance! I put it in my medium-sized kitchen and could hardly smell it, not to mention the fact that it was completely gone in less than three weeks. Not a fan of this one...though I'm certainly in the minority. Oh, well."