Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Aromatherapy Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender

Lavender Essential Oil relaxes and soothes to enhance sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
18 of 21(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Waffles329
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 17, 2013
"Great product, I use it every night at bedtime. I wish it was still sold in stores, but I just bought a few online to stock up for awhile. Please never discontinue this scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Guru
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 17, 2013
Happy:)
"Very clean, refreshing and natural! It's the first wallflower I've been able to put in my daughters room that she likes, actually she LOVES! It's subtle and non per-fumy. If BBW offered more natural scents like this; they'd expand to the growing market of folks that aren't fond of inhaling per fumy chemicals."
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lashes
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 27, 2013
Was a favorite
"This was one of my favorite scents. It is hardly ever in my local BBW store, so I have to order it online. I bought several during the winter semi-annual sale. I'm not sure if the formula changed, but it does not seem to have the same lavender scent of the previous walls flowers. I still like it... it does not have the same REAL lavender scent. I was a little disappointed. I've always one of these in my bedroom... the new one did not seem as strong or relaxing. Would buy again to see if it was an off bulb. Hopefully that is the case!"
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Daltonyio
Location: Carlsbad
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 21, 2013
Pretty Nice, But...
"I bought this in hopes of it scenting my room in a similar scent to the Lavender Chamomile Pillow Mist (Which i would reccomend strongly to anyone) But ive smelt real lavender and ive smelt lavender oil and ive smelt lavender perfume, cologne, and other Lavender scented products,
Pros:
Clear liquid, doesnt stain wallflower plug
Very strong, (My outlet is right next to my bed) Almost too strong, but i would rather have that then a weak performance
Cons:
Not the lavender scent i was expecting (Sweet, Soft, Floral) it is more of a Lavender Spike scent, It is a crisp, cool, and almost "after rain dirt" smell,
Ill explain a scene of how this scent smells
Your walking through a wide lavender plain, scattered with various herbs and off in the distance the plain is surrounded by tall eucalyptus trees, You feel a drop hit your head and it starts to srinkle, so you run too the eucalyptus trees, As you run you step of plants of lavender, releasing a burst of scent, You finally reach the eucalyptus tree,
It starts to rain, The smell of Lavender, Eucalyptus and the subtle touch of soil dance throughout the air...
Sounds nice doesnt it! Well it is
It just was not what i expected... But indo not reccomend having this somclose to your bed because if you fan the scent around your room it is much less overpowering and much more pleasant!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:kathie659
Location: wilkes-barre PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 12, 2013
Aint nothing like the real thing baby
"I grow lavender, buy lavender oil and just all around love the smell of real lavender. I bought this because I found the other wallflower fragrances so enjoyable. This is the first scent that I really didnt like. It smells like lavender scented cleaner - kinda of ammonia smell - in any case I am now a bit hesitant about trying new fragrances...I ordered these and doubt they could be returned with out receipt original labels and having been open......"
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shpinely
Location: Waukesha, wi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 1, 2013
aromatherapy lavender
"I love this scent it smells exactly like real lavender. I do think bath & body really shouldn't have stop selling the Lavender wallflower refills in the 2 packs, along with the Lavender body wash, and Lavender pillow mist."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hecticmom
Location: Mississippi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 7, 2012
Wonderful!
"This Wallflower has a true lavender aroma that I have not been able to find anywhere else. The fragrance is very earthy and relaxing - perfect for the bedroom. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys lavender."
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:4SQR
Location: CHICAGO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 24, 2012
LOVE THIS!
"I Love this one over ALL others...But most of all, I Love this one in the LOTION and SPRAY..Why in the world would it be Discontinued? It's not Fake or Plastic smelling...it's pure and Intoxicating.. Makes No Sense whatsoever"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 8, 2012
Amazing!
"Out of all the wallflowers, I think this is probably my favorite! Plug it in, play soft music and just relax! :D"
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:deepsea
Location: North East
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: April 1, 2012
Really Works!
"I wasn't expecting the aromatherapy line to work, but this wallflower did! I fell asleep almost instantly. This scent is purely lavender, which is a change from most Bath and Body Works scents. I'm stocking up on this one, that's for sure."
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AFWifey
Location: NC
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 24, 2012
Def. Lavender
"So I purchased this in hopes to induce some relaxation, we had a 10 month old at the time. I believe the scent was too strong for the not so large room. I would purchase another scent to try mixed with lavender. I just believe this is meant for a larger space than where I intend to use it. But if you love lavender then you should definitely give this one a try!!"
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kittylover304
Location: kansas
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 5, 2012
wonderful!!
"this is the most wonderful lavender scent ever. bring back the pillow spray too! the "mixed with" lavender scents are ok but this one is my favorite! i will be stocking up"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JDHH
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: February 7, 2012
Like lavender fragrance for massages...
"This smell is a exact replica of lavender. To me, it smells like oils when you have a massage. This would be great to use if you have in-home massages, and would be great for my son's room because it is not over-powering. It would be soothing when you are sick."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MidwestBBWFan
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2012
Great scent
"This is such a great scent for my bedroom. I find it peaceful, soothing, and refreshing."
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bscentsitive
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 7, 2011
The Best for Hot Climate!
"I love lavender anything and this is a wonderful laverder scent. I do not like the Lavender Vanilla or Lavender Chamomile they carry in the stores. Just give me a pure lavender! I have this all over my house now for the summer. Other scents are overpowering. I wish they would carry it in their stores to make more convenient to buy. I also wish they wouild stop discontinuing my favorites like Flowering Herbs. I'm afraid they will discontinue this pure Lavender since it is getting harder to find on the website. Grrrr!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:agirlinhouston
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 4, 2011
I love lavendar
"This is my favorite scent. It is calming and not overbearing. These wallflowers are a great way to create mood in ambience in your living areas."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LR2012
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 17, 2011
Too strong!
"This smell is too much for any room. I placed it in different rooms around the house and the vote was unanimous - no one liked it. The scent is too strong and not appealing. I made the mistake of purchasing the double pack of this scent and now need to give it away. I am reordering other wallflowers to substitute this one, ASAP!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LoveBBW4ever
Location: Charlottesville, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 11, 2011
First Product I was NOT 100% Pleased with!
"I love all B&BW so I thought I would try Wall flowers.
I love the smell, BUT you can ONLY smell it if you are close, my room is very small and I could still couldn't smell it from my bed. I know it isn't wall flowers alone, because I tried another scent and I could smell it. Needs to be more noticable!
"
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: pennsylvania
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 25, 2011
okay
"i love the smell! However, i bought the sleep lavander and vanilla, as well as the spearmint eucylyptis refill. And put one in one room and the other in a seperate room. I ended up with headache and nausea. :( i would hate throwing them away, because I love the smell of both! Not sure if I am allergic to one of the ingredients in it or not. I know it was one or all of the scents that caused headache, because, the minute i stepped outside my headache went away. I come back, and headache is still there. So, i unplug them both and my headache is gone. Have any suggestions?"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:butterfly garden
Location: richmond,va
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 11, 2011
love, love, love it
"This is the truest lavender scent I have purchased! I love, love, love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 21 Reviews