Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint

Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
16 of 21(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JKCA
Location: ca
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: February 28, 2013
smells like irish spring
"i don't get eucalyptus or mint. i get irish spring and it's really strong. returned quickly."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Haleigh
Location: Rochester, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 26, 2013
Stress Relief
"This is by far my favorite scent. The lady who was helping me told me eucalyptus was a great stress reliever. As a college student, I get stressed out over much homework I have. Let me just say my stress melts away whenever I walk into my room."
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Melly Mel
Location: San Francisco
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 20, 2012
Great relaxing scent that masks strong odors!
"My boyfriend and I live with a smelly 22 year old that falls asleep in the living room and his musky scent from his bedroom and bathroom (dingy, dirty, smelly laundry musk), smells the whole apartment up! I've used various scents and this one is by far our favorite. My boyfriend loves it too but had to tell me to shut up about how in love I am with this scent. Anything that keeps me from smelling the dirty, sweaty musk of a 22 year old boy keeps me a happy camper! The scent is a very relaxing and calming smell and soothes the mood in the room. I definitely want to stock up in these."
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Inla
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 10, 2012
Another great fragrance
"Have this plugged into my office at work. Get so many compliments. It's like getting aromatherapy all day."
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jbear08
Location: columbus, oh
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 17, 2012
favorite
"this is my favorite wallflower bulb all year long. it's a clean, fresh smell that my husband even likes. it's a relaxing scent and we never get tired of it! great for masking our dog's scent. only complaint is that the scent gets weak toward the end of the oil, but that seems to be the case for all of the scents in bulbs."
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:1 2 say so
Location: In the Bluegrass
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 26, 2012
Smells like shaving cream : (
"Bought this expecting the clean, fresh scent of Eucalyptus, which I love. These wallflowers are strong and effective, in that I could smell it as soon as I walked in the door and it lasted for close to 2 months; unfortunately, all I could think of when I smelled it was shaving cream. Mint to the extreme, no Eucalyptus. Sadly, not the scent I was looking for at all. Couldn't wait for it to run out."
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:2forthismom
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 22, 2012
Strong
"If you are looking for a strong smelling fragrance, this is the one. I have it in our bedroom by the dog bed. My husband really likes the fragrance. However, the first few days, we actually had to unplug it because it was that strong. It is a very fresh smelling wallflower."
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AllyAl
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 16, 2012
Definitely a Guy Scent
"I bought this because of the glowing reviews, and also because I was looking for something unique. Unfortunately, it just didn't work in my home. Not because it was a bad scent, but it's definitely better suited for a guy. I gave them to my cousin for his bachelor pad, and it works very well there! Smells like a clean men's cologne, and the strength is the best of any Wallflower I've ever had."
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SkullLover7
Location: Falling Waters, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 24, 2012
Scent For Men!
"It smells like the Sping Fresh Body Wash you get at the grocery store. It's very fresh and clean smelling. I can't see alot of women liking this one but i think men would like it."
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 24, 2012
Nice, but doesn't last
"I really like this fragrance, and it really freshened up the house--for about a week.
The problem I have with it (and every other wallflower) is that they smell wonderful for a week or so, then put off hardly any fragrance. When the liquid in the bulb drops below the neck area, where it is initially warmed when new, the performance is average at best. The older warmers worked better, longer, and seemed to get hotter.
I usually change out my bulbs before the liquid is gone--which is such a waste.
I'm just not overly excited about the wallflower system these days, and only purchase when there are big discounts. I don't feel they are a good value otherwise.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: March 4, 2012
FRESH!!
"This scent is fresh!!! It does what it's suppose to do!! A little strong at first but you get used to it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 30, 2012
Good for Any Season
"I use this scent in my room and it's absolutely delightful to wake up to. The balance between Eucalyptus and Mint is so spot-on. I think this scent is a year-round scent it is nice no matter what the season. Whenever my sister comes to visit she says its too overpowering, however i have this plugged in my bedroom and i have a fairly small bedroom. It probably would be better in a bigger room considering it has a really good throw."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Silvana
Location: Miami
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 1, 2012
The best scent ever!!!!
"I love it!!My friend gave me a candle as a gift. I am really picky about fragances, but this one is the best!! if you want to feel relax at home, you need to try this scent. I have been buying the eucalytus mint candles since the last year!! I am really sad that they do not have more candles with this fragance, but at least I can get the wallflowers. This is the reason i am writing now to ask B&BW "please, make more eucalytus mint candles!! They are fantastics!! It is not a men scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Crazy for Fragrance
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 21, 2011
Ahh, Yes!
"This scent is one of the best! Yes, it does smell somewhat masculine, but if you like those types of scents, as I do, I deffinitly recommend it! It works well in large rooms and lingers well too. It is definitly worth the money. The only strange thing with this scent, is that its the only wallflower Ive used that runs out somewhat quickly compared to the others. Not sure why, but Im going to continue to buy this scent since it smells great and works so well!"
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessbecause
Location: Chicago
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 9, 2011
SO UNDERRATED!
"I actually haven't had much luck in liking the wallflower scents. I am a fan of "clean smells" and not overly perfume things. This scent is very clean. It is so perfect for my bathroom and kitchen. I love how it lingers without giving me a headache and it leaves me bathroom always smelling fresh!"
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: October 29, 2011
No no no.
"I bought this for my roomate (male) because I thought it would be a more soothing gender neutral scent. Plus his room smells kind of ripe so I thought we'd both benefit. ;) Yeah... not exactly what I was expecting. I have to give this one credit, it is powerful and covers dirty laundry odors, but it is overwhelming to say the least. Headache-inducing and borderline offensive. I can even sort of taste this scent if I'm eating/drinking within 20 feet of it. I like the concept/combo of this fragrance but it's way too much. I only thought to write this review because I just unplugged it a couple minutes ago, my nostrils felt like they were being assaulted!"
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:medstudent01
Location: West Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: September 29, 2011
Strong and not what I expected
"To me, this fragrance smells like a men's cologne with a hint of eucalyptus. I bought both the wallflower and the Scent Portable for my car. The car one is extremely strong and overwhelming. When I get into my car it smells like a bottle of my grandfather's cologne had been spilled in there. I would not recommend the scent portable. As for the wallflower, I put it in my bathroom. The scent is strong and different, but since I live with two guys...they probably prefer the masculine scent over a girly flower one. Anyways, it isn't too bad in the bathroom. It is definitely able to mask odors, but I would not purchase it again."
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:inacentz
Location: Georgia
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: as decoration
Posted: August 27, 2011
this one is GOOD
"I brought three of these and they work GOOD! I smell this wonderful spearmint each time I pass the wallflower! WOULD RECOMMEND!"
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:stingray
Location: NeedTo KnowBasis
Posted: August 25, 2011
Way Too Strong
"I love this scent, but the Wallflower version is way too strong. We plugged it in downstairs in our basement, and within just a few hours it could be smelled all the way up to the 2nd floor of our 1800 sq. ft. home. This could be a good thing or a bad thing depending on your needs. It was making me physically ill (headache, nausea, eyes burning) so I had to return it. If you want an incredibly strong fragrance that will scent your entire home at once, you have come to the right place! However, I was looking for a light airy fragrance that would scent a specific area, and obviously this wasn't it, not in this form anyway."
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:annabanana01
Location: CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 15, 2011
Come on in....
"and welcome to my spa.........."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 21 Reviews