Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Amethyst

A hypnotic blend of bergamot & camellias, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dsoprana
Location: Altamonte Springs, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2016
LOVE!!!!!
"I really love this fragrance, and I hope the body cream will be available in the future. I really hate when the fragrances I like are unavailable :-( It's a much stronger and more powerful scent than I'm used to, but I absolutely LOVE IT."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Madame Everly
Location: Los Angles California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 14, 2016
Amazing
"I received this lotion as a gift from a friend of mine and this has been the lotion that I would always use to compare to other fragrances. I don't know how to describe the scent but the staying power of it is so good that I just can't get enough of I'm glad its back I just need some reassurance that it will stay maybe put this scent line in the new packaging design."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel7
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 26, 2015
Divine
"This lotion and body mist are everything! I also bought the body cream but think it may have turned as it did not smell as good to me. The scent is really deep and earthy. There is a slightly sweet almost berry-like top note in this scent so it does smell feminine; it's classy without feeling too "mature". I love patchouli and its smoothness as the base note in this lotion. I know this is probably supposed to be a fall or winter scent, but I'm using it often as I just got it and it's only August. My boyfriend thinks it smells really good, and I notice the scent lingering longer than other scents."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cmaria
Location: ro MI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 11, 2015
Best scent
"I Never tire of black amethyst"
10 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MoonQuill
Location: Wa
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 11, 2015
Delightfully intoxicating
"I really enjoy using this lotion after the bath, or any time my skin needs a good drink. It is a lot more subtle than other fragrances that I've used, yet it stays with you for an extended amount of time. It leaves my skin feeling silky and smooth, but also hydrated."
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:piu m
Location: san francisco, ca
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: January 28, 2015
I LOVE IT!
"This smells so classy when i apply even the tiniest amount. When you tire out of floral and fruity scents, you always come back to this one.
I gift this to my mother and mother-in-law regularly, as this is suited for all age groups.
Please bring it back to the stores. It was the first scent that I bought at BBW and it has made me a loyal customer ever since.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWLOVER10122
Location: Unicorn Land
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 2, 2015
Not For Me
"I got this for Christmas because my family knows how much I love BBW. I was so happy when I got this..... before I smelled it. It smelled like a antique perfume with too much musk in it. I tried to put it on after a shower but it smelled honestly worse. I thought I would like it but clearly after reading this review you would know this would not be the stuff I would be stocking up on. I'm probably going to exchange this lotion to a Jingle Bellini lotion instead. This lotion is for people who like strong, musky, and floral scents. Just not me."
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 11, 2014
~*favorite bbw fragrance*~
"this is an amazing, potent and exotic fragrance that you wouldn't expect to come from a bottle. black amethyst is a more high end type perfume smell. this and 'midnight pomegranate' are more complex and require some time or usage to reflect upon and adjust to for some people. others can handle and love the products more from first smell to usage. they are powerful from the bottle, to application and slowly mellow over time...about an hour or 2 after application, is when i love this fragrance. the notes are so well blended that it's difficult to perceive most of the notes. to me, after a long drydown, it smells like violets and irises, my favorite flowers. i think it's a fragrance that you love, loathe, or enjoy more thru usage, it's definitely one left to your own personal interpretation."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Dmac813
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 3, 2014
Not what I expected...
"And unfortunately not in a good way. I was expecting something sweet and sultry like Dark Kiss but lighter and fresher...what I got from this was patchouli and a floral note I can't put my finger on. Either way...this is not for everyone. Definitely my least favorite from BBW."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:melly28
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 7, 2014
Very strong womanly scent
"This scent is very strong.... My opinion is that Black Amethyst would be considered a scent for older women."
3 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shannonny
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 3, 2014
An Elegant Option, Like Fine Perfume
"I am currently in crazy-love with BBW. It was never even on my radar until several months ago, and now I can't stay away. I had a fine perfume passion a couple of years ago and collected fairly pricey bottles. I think it's safe to say that BBW is a mid-market option, catering to more commonplace tastes, and that's O.K. There's a certain honor in making approachable, friendly scents that don't cost a week's wages.
The reason I like Black Amethyst best of all that I've tried, and I have about 10 fragrance collections now, is that it smells like fine perfume. Though called Black Amethyst there is a green-yellow note when first applied from the citrusy bergamot, but it's so beautifully underlaid with something soft that it just breathes and gives life to the deeper, more "purple" notes.
The crisp vetiver is an elegant touch in what could have been just another BBW vanilla mash. I wish there was an EDP of this. I like Forever Midnight EDP but it's penetratingly sweet--Black Amethyst is so much more refined, with a sort of clean sweetness, a freshness atop the floral and woody base notes. It could be French perfume.
My only real complaint with all BBW products is how quickly the scent fades on me, and I'm a dedicated layer-er! I'm lucky to get an hour out of even Forever Midnight or Japanese Cherry Blossom. Still, with the excellent sales that are always available, it's an affordable enough indulgence to layer and spray, layer and spray, again and again."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2014
In a Class By Itself
"I would say that this is BBW's most unusual fragrance, and it is also an acquired taste. When I first smelled this lotion I was not sure that it would work as a bath product. It was a lot like strong incense or potpourri. Very woodsy with some strong fragrance notes. But when I tried it on and let it sink in a little, I found that it really worked for me personally. It does "tone down" after a while, and the scent that remains--almost a spicy chocolate kind of smell--is AWESOME! The in-store fragrance line that is most like this one is probably "Forever Midnight", but there is nothing quite like this scent. "Dark Kiss" is a little kin to it too, but that one is much tamer. If you are tired of the "same old" scents and want something completely different, give this a try. My husband actually likes this one, and complimented me when I wore it one night, and ordinarily he is NOT a scent guy. Great for the night time--not so much of a daytime scent. 5 stars PLUS."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Godislove
Location: Los Angeles,ca
Posted: January 2, 2014
My fav scent ever!! <3
"I just absolutely LOVE this scent. Please bring back to stores, so that I may purchase it. Not an online shopper.
Black amethyst is a sexy womanly scent perfect for a romantic and sexy night."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kll2218
Location: Wichita, KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2013
BRING BACK TO STORES!!
"I was introduced to Black Amethyst 4 years ago. A friend was wearing it and she smelled SO good! I am honestly not much of a "Bath & Body" fragrance wearer. In fact, besides the occasional stocking stuffer scent, I had never worn anything from B&BW before. Black Amethyst smells rich & wonderful. It is a unique fragrance and I am truly HOOKED. I keep it in rotation right up next to Flowerbomb, Chance by Chanel & Lancome La vie est Belle. The biggest disappointment was when they took it out of stores and made it an online exclusive. PLEASE consider bringing this scent back. It is too fabulous to keep tucked away in a warehouse!!!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Black Amethyst
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Black Amethyst Favorite
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 4, 2013
Love Black Amethyst
"This is the best scent ever. Since it has been discontinued in the stores I have tried other scents. I do not like them nearly as much. I was trying to order this scent (lotion) on line only to find it out of stock. This is such an enticing scent it should be continued in stores and at minimum be available on line."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.